We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Hotel but a Motel”
Review of Super 8 Kelowna BC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Kelowna BC
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were surprised when we arrived to find that the hotel was actually a motel.

We selected all the hotels on our trip by price as we were on a budget and we stayed for 2 nights here.

Our room was clean and quite spacious.

The only negatives with regards to the room was the extractor fan for the bathroom was really load in ALL rooms - you could hear other rooms all night, and the tap on the sink was insane! It was REALLY powerful and the difference between off and full on was about 2mm and it was like a power hose so REALLY noisy and again you could hear other people having the same problem thoughout the night.

We were on the ground floor not far from reception which meant that we couldn't have our curtains open at all as people could see in as they walked by and it meant we kind of lived in the dark!

Breakfast here was a revelation in comparrison to the Vernon Super 8!

There was loads of choice, yohurts, muffins, cereals, bagels, toast, english muffins, fruit, 2 fruit juices. It was clean and easy to get sorted.

The staff were friendly and helpful too!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplepeopleeaterno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Kelowna.
I am glad that you were comfortable with us and enjoyed our Superstart breakfast.
Since your stay, we are testing hard boiled eggs, waffles and cinnamon rolls as addtional breakfast items. We recognize how important a good breakfast is to the rest of your day.
I apologize for the sink and fan issues, I have our maintenance manager looking into the right away.
If I can be of any assistance with your next visit to Kelowna, please let me know.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Have a Super day!

Ben Hechter
General Manager
Super 8 Kelowna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Kelowna BC
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 747 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel has. Amazing staff, they are kind and treat you like family. It's very clean. Hey are also very Eco conscience which is hard in this day and age. But all in all the management and staff are just great! They bend over backwards to make your stay good! I'd most definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Kelowna.
Our goal is to meet the needs of our guests and ensure they are comfortable and happy while they are with us.
I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
We are always happy to help a guest with any special needs, directions, or requests.
I look forward to the chance to have you with us in the future.
Make sure to bring the rest of the family!

Have a Super day!

Ben Hechter
General Manager
Super 8 Kelowna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed there with many others attending a volleyball tournament. They kindly let us use the breakfast area to have a potluck dinner with all the families, much appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

we were looking for a cheap hotel to stay before we fly out, and could leave our vehilce for the duration of our trip aboard. this was the place it was great

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Kelowna for your stay.
I glad that you found our room rates good value, and the park and fly a convenient service for you.
It has been very popular for us in the winter months.
If I can be of any assistance with a future booking, please call me at 1-800-563-0991, or email super8kelowna@shaw.ca.

Have a Super day!

Ben Hechter
General Manager
Super 8 Kelowna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great location, good breakfast, nice staff but tiny rooms! The rooms are barely adequate.
Where do you put the gear from a 6 foot hockey player plus your own overnight bag? The TV also needs to be updated. The central location and courteous staff are the plus and room size and amenities are a minus.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
685 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Kelowna
#22 of 34 in Kelowna
351 reviews
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kelowna BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kelowna BC

Address: 2592 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#6 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: $86 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kelowna BC 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Kelowna BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Super Eight Kelowna
Super 8 Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Super 8
Kelowna Super Eight
Super 8 Kelowna BC Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing