We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Vancouver
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Good location right across the street from Orchard Plaza Mall. Lots of free parking including RV's and trailers. Our room was good, the loft was neat ! Also a restaurant, beer & wine store and pub on site. The pub also has a nice big patio with hanging baskets, I recommend the steak sandwich. We also liked the pool and gym.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeltaBoy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    250
    132
    40
    16
See reviews for
183
148
31
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

This trip to the Okanagan we took our two poodles and got a pet room on the main floor. It was well appointed and had hard wood floors (very clean) . It was very convenient to go directly outside from the room to the parking area to take them for a walk, we didn' t have to do thru the lobby when they wanted to go out in the middle of the night.

Last time we stayed in a loft room without our dogs, so both times they had what we have wanted in a type of a room.

The front desk staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VancouverCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Stayed here with my husband as he was in town for work. I left before him and decided to book the shuttle to the airport rather than bother him to drive me. Called the front desk around 9 in the evening to arrange the shuttle for the following late morning, they said it should be good to go but to call in the morning and confirm. I called in the morning and everything was good to go. I get my ride to the airport and the shuttle driver charged me for the ride! At absolutely no time did either front desk staff from that morning or the previous evening relay to me that this was not a free shuttle service. I called the hotel once I got home to question this and they confirmed that they do not provide this service but couldn't comment on why they didn't inform me nor did they apologize for the inconvenience. I don't like this lack of customer service and won't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaNoname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We made a reservation as we were going to Kelowna to meet a youth we are planning to adopt. The social workers changed the date of the meeting and the hotel wouldn't change our reservation or refund our money even though we cancelled ahead of time. It was for 5 of us for a thee night stay so it was a lot of money that they refused to return. They could have at least let us change the dates but there was no give on their part at all. I'm disgusted.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 651brendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartindale, General Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 10, 2010
I would like to clarify some information regarding this review. The reviewer booked a deeply dicounted rate that was non cancellable and non changeable. This is made very clear during the online reservation process. The infexibility is the tradeoff for the discount.
If a regular booking is made at the best available rate, we have no issues taking cancellations or changes up to 24 hours prior to arrival date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2009

Stayed here on business. Chose this hotel because of proximity to the Mall (right across the street) and White Spot (again, just across the street).

They are refurbishing the rooms and mine had recently been done. New carpets (very nice soft ones!) and recently upgraded sinks. It does not look like the tub or toilet are new, however. The room was clean – which says a lot as I have very high standards in that regard. The tiles in the bathtub/shower tiles were very dated but in decent repair. On the matter of cleanliness, take the elevator. The stairway was so dirty it made me queasy.

I was worried that noise was going to be an issue as my room was on the second floor and there was some kind of event going on the ballrooms below. Turned out to be very quiet and I slept surprising well.

My room overlooked a parking lot which was shared with a nearby pub/bar. For this reason, I personally wouldn’t bring kids here. Also, the pool is very small but appeared clean. Same with the hot tub.

There is a Perkins restaurant attached and the service and prices there were good for breakfast. Given how close the White Spot was, that seemed the better option for dinner.

There is a Fairfield and a Sandman very close by and when next in Kelowna for business, I’ll likely stay at one of those two hotels. That being said, there was nothing at all wrong with the Ramada and if you get a super great rate, it would be a fine choice. Certainly would not pay rack rates for this place though.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RainingAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2009

Reception was pleasant. Shocked to learn that 30mins on their internet was $4 and $7 for 1hr. I paid neither. Lady at night didn't know squat...maybe thought I was from off the street. In the morning, told the reception that I am actually staying in hotel and would like to check in for my flight. She gave me a free 5 min pass to use their internet. Hotel is OK, paid $126 through different website, parking was free. Didn't use the in house restaurant, nor the gym or the hot tub. Not sure why I stayed here...maybe to start collecting Whydham points. I will only stay here again if I am in a pinch. Room was clean nice sheets.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOTLMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2009

There are lots of hotels to choose from in Kelowna but I picked this one as its in my price range for a 3 Star hotel and it's right across the street from the Orchard Park Mall. I also like the food in the Perkins Restaurant. Nice big parking lot too for my truck. This place has everything you need, restaurant, bar, patio, beer & wine store, free wi-fi, swimming pool and gym. I will stay here again. Friendly staff and a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeltaBoy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 2170 Harvey Ave | Highway 97 North, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada (Formerly Ramada Lodge Hotel Kelowna)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#8 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#8 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna offers 135 deluxe rooms and suites & over 6,750 square feet of meeting space. All rooms feature pay per view movies and Nintendo, free wireless internet, iron & ironing boards, hair dryers, beverage coolers and in-room coffee makers. We also have a selection of loft suites and theme rooms; some with jetted tubs. Our swimming pool, whirl pool and fitness facility are available for your enjoyment. We are proud to be 100% Non-Smoking. If business is on your agenda, the RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna has everything you need to host the perfect event. Our executive boardroom provides the ideal venue for small, productive sessions. For larger groups, your choice of 8 meeting rooms totaling 6750 square feet. Our incomparable catering department can provide the exceptional menu and service to compliment any gathering. The Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre is located in the heart of the city on Harvey Ave, directly across the street from the largest shopping mall in the Okanagan. We are central to all of Kelowna’s best attractions including our world famous wineries and golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre Okanagan Valley
Ramada Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing