We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    254
    133
    42
    16
See reviews for
185
152
31
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Okotoks
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent a week at the Ramada Kelowna. Looking for something to do of course we chose to go on a wine tour. Being our first trip to the Okanagan we checked on line and decided to ask our Concierge. A most delightful young lady named Nova (I hope I got it right) smiled and asked us a few questions and said "Leave it with me and I will have something set up for you when you get back tonight"
True to her word she had arranged for us to be picked up at the front lobby and we spent a fantastic day with a very knowledgeable guide touring 4 wineries and stopping for a delicious lunch at a private golf course.
Any time we wanted advise or directions for eating or swimming or whatever we did not hesitate to stop by the front desk and always got great responses.
We awoke one morning after a great sleep in the comfortable beds we were surprised to find that the city had done re-paving right in front of our Motel and we hadn't heard a thing.
I would definitely recommend staying at the ramada in Kelowna. All in all it made for a fantastic 8 days in the sun.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Gerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartindale, General Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I will pass on your compliments to Nova and her supervisor. I have taken the wine tours myself and I agree that they are a lot of fun. There are many options to choose from and I welcome you to come back to the Kelowna Ramada and sample some of the fantastic wineries and wines that you have not yet had a chance to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel room was the noisiest I have ever stayed in. The room air quality was average. The cleanliness was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Cary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartindale, General Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in Kelowna. Although we feel that our rates provide good value, August is a busy month in Kelowna and the rates in the city reflect that. If your dates are flexible, I welcome you to check our website for packages, specials, and rates on different dates that provide even better value. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a last minute reservation, as the condo owner with whom we had booked our reservation bailed out on us.
We were a group of 4 and we booked a loft suite for a decent price. it comfortably accommodated us.

The facilities are decent with pool, gym and spa. They have an in-house restaurant which offers room service.

The hotel is right on the Highway with all the attractions close by. The waterfront is a 5 minute drive from this place. Unfortunately there is no lake view. if you are looking for one, then this is not the place. This is just a place to crash at night and not to relax and enjoy.

It suited our need well and I recommend this place for anyone who has a similar need.

Room Tip: Book a loft suite if you are group of 4 instead of booking 2 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gokul_bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello gokul_bangalore, Thank you for completing a review of our property. It is always nice to hear from Senior Contributors on Trip Advisor and we are glad you liked your room, our facilities and our location. Our family Loft suites are quite large and accommodate up to 6 people and are ideal for families or couples traveling together. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
641 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 2170 Harvey Ave | Highway 97 North, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada (Formerly Ramada Lodge Hotel Kelowna)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#8 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#8 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna offers 135 deluxe rooms and suites & over 6,750 square feet of meeting space. All rooms feature pay per view movies and Nintendo, free wireless internet, iron & ironing boards, hair dryers, beverage coolers and in-room coffee makers. We also have a selection of loft suites and theme rooms; some with jetted tubs. Our swimming pool, whirl pool and fitness facility are available for your enjoyment. We are proud to be 100% Non-Smoking. If business is on your agenda, the RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna has everything you need to host the perfect event. Our executive boardroom provides the ideal venue for small, productive sessions. For larger groups, your choice of 8 meeting rooms totaling 6750 square feet. Our incomparable catering department can provide the exceptional menu and service to compliment any gathering. The Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre is located in the heart of the city on Harvey Ave, directly across the street from the largest shopping mall in the Okanagan. We are central to all of Kelowna’s best attractions including our world famous wineries and golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre Okanagan Valley
Ramada Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing