We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great as always. I stay there when ever I am in Kelowna or...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    238
    125
    39
    14
See reviews for
173
143
27
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff at night is oriole. Our a/c unit had frozen up while we were out. We called the front desk for help and they sent a security guard. The security guard said he's not able to do anything and we should turn off the a/c and not use it. I refused to do so and told the security to leave our room as he was not help. I called the front desk and asked to be moved to another room and was refused and was told they will do nothing about the issue. I had booked with Priceline so the hotel said they will not refund my money as I paid a 3rd party, fair enough. I contacted Priceline and they have not been any help. I believe that the security guard was racist and kicked us out because of that, I'm a indo-Canadian and my friend is a French-Canadian. Would not recommend this hotel to no one or booking with Priceline.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartindale, General Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
According to our front desk and security logs, you called down to the front desk at 2 am and demanded a refund because your air conditioning wasn't working. When security offered to assist, you refused and became extremely abusive to him and later to our front desk agent. You were offered another room and you refused. You continued to create such a disturbance in your room that you were inconveniencing other guests and were asked to leave the hotel. Our team responded appropriately given the poor behavior that was demonstrated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here on a coach tour on our way to the Rockies and found the rooms to be ordinary, the air conditioner was noisy and we had to turn it off, but the beds were good to sleep in. The hotel part was terrific! We had a great meal in there and the staff were extremely nice and accommodating. We had a huge breakfast in the morning so that was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rabbitoh52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write in a review of your stay with us here at the Ramada Hotel in kelowna. Your feedback is always appreciated as it helps us to strive for excellence! We hope to see you back in kelowna soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Was here for 2 weeks holding training sessions and I have never had such a pleasant experience. The staff was amazing - friendly, helpful, accommodating. Never did I have any staff member give that 'look' when I asked for something. I will definitely recommend this location for future sessions.

Hotel stay was also better than I had expected. Although there some very minor indications of age, everything worked well & the room was always clean & well-maintained. In the immortal words of 'Arnold', "I'll be back!'.

Room Tip: Loft rooms were very spacious. Although only 1 bed (& possibly a hide-a-way couch), it felt lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write in a review of your stay with us here at the Ramada Hotel in kelowna. Your feedback is always appreciated as it helps us to strive for excellence! We hope to see you back in kelowna soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 2170 Harvey Ave | Highway 97 North, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada (Formerly Ramada Lodge Hotel Kelowna)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#8 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#8 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna offers 135 deluxe rooms and suites & over 6,750 square feet of meeting space. All rooms feature pay per view movies and Nintendo, free wireless internet, iron & ironing boards, hair dryers, beverage coolers and in-room coffee makers. We also have a selection of loft suites and theme rooms; some with jetted tubs. Our swimming pool, whirl pool and fitness facility are available for your enjoyment. We are proud to be 100% Non-Smoking. If business is on your agenda, the RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna has everything you need to host the perfect event. Our executive boardroom provides the ideal venue for small, productive sessions. For larger groups, your choice of 8 meeting rooms totaling 6750 square feet. Our incomparable catering department can provide the exceptional menu and service to compliment any gathering. The Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre is located in the heart of the city on Harvey Ave, directly across the street from the largest shopping mall in the Okanagan. We are central to all of Kelowna’s best attractions including our world famous wineries and golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre Okanagan Valley
Ramada Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing