We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This was my thirteenth stay at the Kelowna Ramada in the...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    247
    129
    39
    15
See reviews for
180
147
29
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

stayed for one night jan. 8 2013. we were in the tower and had covered parking for the car, which was nice . close to shopping . Clean and quiet room. no complaints . had dinner at mickeys, it is always good and breakfast at perkins the next morning ,also good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write in a review of your stay with us here at the Ramada Hotel in kelowna. Your feedback is always appreciated as it helps us to strive for excellence! We hope to see you back in kelowna soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We (me and kids) stayed from 2nd-4th January, and enjoyed our stay, in the sense that the hotel completely met my expectations.

Despite arriving at 1am due to a flight delay from LAX-YLW, the lady at check-in was very polite and friendly, and made a point of explaining the credit-card hold procedures, the dining options and that if the weather turned snowy, we could get from the 'tower' to the lobby via a covered walkway rather than across the uncovered car-park.

Our room was an executive / family loft, which was perfectly adequate and had endless supplies of hot water, plenty of towels, 2x comfortable beds and a decent level of (free) internet connectivity for all our devices. Additionally, the room temperature could be easily adjusted to avoid the too-hot default setting that seems to exist anywhere in cold climes.

We ate 3 times at Perkins, the on-site 'family' restaurant, and enjoyed the food, service and friendly atmosphere, as well as prices much lower than what I've become accustomed-to in hotel restaurants.

My kids enjoyed the heated indoor pool on a couple of occasions, which was an unexpected bonus.

The location was very convenient, being directly across the road from Orchard Plaza, Kelowna's best shopping mall, 10 minutes to the Kelowna Rockets / CBD and 15 minutes to the airport.

Check-out was quick and easy, and the pre-booked taxi arrived on time, although I did not think that our 4x bags and 3x bodies could be squeezed into a Prius. They were, just....

Altogether a hassle-free and enjoyable stay. I would gladly stay here again next time I have need to be in Kelowna. Eh....

Room Tip: The 'tower' is a little misleading - being what looks like a 4-floor apartment block. The ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malfunction99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was ok. Middle if the road average. It was a little pricy considering it would be a 2 star at best. Rooms were newish but sound dampening does not exist. Gym is very cramped with typical hotel gym equipment that is lower end weights/cable machines and a few cardio pieces. Small room though. Pool was ok but pool patio is right beside main hwy. noisey!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWendland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmo, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

During the past few months have had numerous meetings in Kelowna and have always stayed at the Ramada. The reservations are quick and always correct at the time of checkin. The staff is always friendly and eager to help make your stay an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: The rooms in the tower are very large and quiet as they are away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garyslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Hi Gary, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We strive for customer excellence and it is nice to be recognized for it. I know you frequent our spacious Loft Rooms but maybe ask us about one of our Theme Suites the next time you are in Kelowna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 2170 Harvey Ave | Highway 97 North, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada (Formerly Ramada Lodge Hotel Kelowna)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#8 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#8 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna offers 135 deluxe rooms and suites & over 6,750 square feet of meeting space. All rooms feature pay per view movies and Nintendo, free wireless internet, iron & ironing boards, hair dryers, beverage coolers and in-room coffee makers. We also have a selection of loft suites and theme rooms; some with jetted tubs. Our swimming pool, whirl pool and fitness facility are available for your enjoyment. We are proud to be 100% Non-Smoking. If business is on your agenda, the RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna has everything you need to host the perfect event. Our executive boardroom provides the ideal venue for small, productive sessions. For larger groups, your choice of 8 meeting rooms totaling 6750 square feet. Our incomparable catering department can provide the exceptional menu and service to compliment any gathering. The Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre is located in the heart of the city on Harvey Ave, directly across the street from the largest shopping mall in the Okanagan. We are central to all of Kelowna’s best attractions including our world famous wineries and golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre Okanagan Valley
Ramada Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing