We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and dirty”
Review of Samesun Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Samesun Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We had the hotelroom with the seperate bathroom but the room was very small, the bed was bad, the showercurtain was disgusting and the towels we got (10 CAD deposit) were dirty. First and last time here!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 305 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

i stayed seven nights in a room. Dirty bathrooms, dirty kitchen. Bad WiFi- connection, staff so high on drugs its funny. the bathrooms are covered in mold and i mean covered. the roof was leaking when was there the girl ate the front desk was the most god awful person i have ever met
wow burn this building to the ground worst hostel trip ever

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonkask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed five night in a moose change room. Every morning the people checked out at 6am. we tried to changed our room, but is wasn't possible. Dirty bathrooms, dirty kitchen. Bad WiFi- connection. Moving beds. The dorms are very dark and you haven't space for your luggage.. Before we stayed in other Hostels of Samesun their were good to stay. You can sit outside in the yard if you like and use the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Worst hostel I have ever stayed in.... rooms were dark, stuffy, dirty and smelly.... could not wait to get out of the place again!! We could hear every word that was being said in the room next door walls were that thin. Breakfast was supposed to be included but there was nothing there when we got there. Just not a good experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Del28186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Kelowna is a lovely place to visit and the hostel is set up well and has a great back yard! The only problem was that the weather was not as hot as I hoped it would be but it was still good. The kitchen is big and the breakfast is good with fresh fruit. There is also a pool table and hot tub and ping pong. The location is very close to the water and the downtown night life.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BuckleBunny007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were on our way to Kootenay and we chose to stay one night in Kelowna. It is located in the city very near to the beach and the waterfront. They had a beach festival on that night and the whole area was very crowded. The car park was full and I had to park on the road side. The room was a bit small. the shared washrooms & showers is clean and in a big room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seong F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed in a private room for one night while passing through town.
Very clean and comfortable, although a little worn looking. Room was large with tv and a/c, also had my own private bathroom I did not expect!
Staff were helpful and friendly, and it's in a great location close to the cbd and beach!
Would have loved to have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
392 reviews
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#13 of 34 in Kelowna
789 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
330 reviews
Dilworth Inn
#21 of 34 in Kelowna
206 reviews
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Kelowna International Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samesun Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samesun Kelowna

Address: 245 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6C2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Kelowna
Price Range: $32 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Samesun Kelowna 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large 3 floor hostel situated right downtown minutes from the beach. Freshly renovated with all the amenities you expect in a hostel - bunk beds, lockers in every room, AC in every room, personal reading lamp and power outlets by each bed to charge your devices. Upgraded WiFi to let you upload your photos and keep in touch with your family. Popular among international travelers looking for budget accommodation and looking to meet new friends - we're a very social establishment. Most rooms are mixed gender, with a small number of female-only rooms. Private rooms with/without washrooms are also available - but quickly sell out. All guests must be over 19 and have their own credit card. We cannot accommodate any children or pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Samesun Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samesun Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing