We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at the Delta for two nights while attending a Convention. The hotel was conveniently located across from the Trade Centre.

Check-in was efficient and front desk staff friendly and helpful. Parking was reasonable and convenient.

Our room was spacious and comfortable with a nice view.

Limited choices of TV channels and reception was not great. Wifi was free but it was annoying to have to sign in several times.

The area is lovely and enjoyed a pleasant walk along the water.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank richardanddolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Richard and Dolly,

Thank you very much for your review and I can tell you that because you asked we just today upgraded to HiDef TV in our rooms...ok maybe not just because of you but I am pleased to announce yet another reason to come back and stay with us.

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

789 - 795 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for my sixty fifth birthday. After dinner in our room we had a knock at the door. It was a surprise birthday cake for me at no charge. We thought it was an unexpected and a nice touch for our weekend. The room was great with a large jetted tub that got alot of use. We had a lovely view of the city, pool and the lake from the eighth floor. According to my wife we also had been given a free upgrade as well, being as she looked after the payment part of things. The entire staff we were in contact could not have been more helpful or professional. The only low point of the weekend was that no one thought to arrange for us to win at the casino next door, maybe they will do better next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenman03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Happy 65th birthday and I am so pleased to read that we helped to make the day special. It is unfortunate that we do not have any power over lady luck, but that is what makes casino's so fun and frustrating all at the same time.

See you for your 66th.

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Live here in Kelowna, but for our Anniversary we booked the spa/room package here for an overnight getaway. spa package and staff were amazing. Front desk held our baggage as we were before checkin, both the hotel and spa left us chocolate strawberries, and the spa gave us dessert to celebrate. loved coming back to turn down service. Checkout staff were amazing and genuinely cared about our stay. Thank you all for making our 27th memorable <3

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrinaZac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Trina,

Thank you for making us apart of your special occasion and who says you need to leave your home town for a great vacation.?

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Dependable staff, lovely views, excellent location in this 10-story conference hotel. VIP lounge offers light afternoon snacks with cash bar and repetitive continental breakfast fare. Count on hearing Michael Bublé standards throughout your stay. So frequent, in fact, I wondered if Kelowna was his birthplace (not) or if this hotel could be one of his investments (unknown).

Room Tip: Rooms numbered 13 have a nice corner view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Susan,

Thank you for your feedback. Not sure about the Michael Bublé reference, aside from wanting him as a guest I don't know of any other affiliation.

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here and LOVED it! From the person who took our reservation to the valet, cleaning staff, reception and check out - everyone was so professional and welcoming. Our room was spacious and clean with a wonderful view of the lake and the pool area. The champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were a great touch too. The breakfast buffet was amazing! This hotel is in a great location for exploring down town Kelowna as well. We will be back next year and plan to extend our stay.

Room Tip: We had a view of the lake and pool area and the room had a jacuzzi tub with a king bed. We wre on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaDGO, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Audrey,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. The best part to read was that you are coming back next year....I will hold you to that.

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We came through on a trip and chose the delta because of it's location and seemingly calm peaceful surrounds.. We needed a nice bed and a break from being on a hectic holiday. We got the nice bed but not the break. We are in 409 and just requested a late check out because our neighbours were so noisy lasting very late into the night. The last time I complained was at 2:50am and they got a warning but were still quite loud for some time after. The only issue with our experience was that we came here to rest and are leaving far from rested now for a 7 hour drive. The hotel staff didn't act to rectify this until much too far into the night.

Other than that the hotel is beautiful, clean and in a great location.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sar_fenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGOFOM, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. I am disappointed that your stay was disrupted by the noise levels surrounding your room. I do hope you choose to return as we would value the opportunity to offer you the relaxing and enjoyable stay you initially intended for.
Sincerely,
Cedric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is located by waterways and parks maintained by the city. They are beautiful. The streets around the hotel are not so appealing, and it is good to have a car to go to shopping centres. A casino is attached to the building, and shares the parking lot.

Room Tip: Don't use the wrong tower elevator, or your card won't work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve_Delta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaDGO, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Eve,

Thank you very much for your review and I am sure our landscaping company would appreciate your comments. With summer already here in Kelowna cars are not needed anymore to enjoy the downtown core and the shopping it has to offer.

Hope to see you again soon.

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelowna
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 33 in Kelowna
717 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 33 in Kelowna
539 reviews
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,189 reviews
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort

Address: 1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: $139 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort is fresh from extensive renovations to all 262 guestrooms in the North and South Tower. Our Kelowna resort's newly designed rooms feature SmartDesk work areas with multiple connectivity docks, complimentary internet, and many other thoughtful touches. Along with our guest rooms, other renovations include the addition of Club Lounge and two private guest room floors with exclusive amenities and services. Our Canada hotel provides some of the best views in town, on the lake, near Kelowna City Park and Prospera Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with SAS Ticati.COM, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort And Conference Centre
Delta Grand Okanagan Lakefront Hotel
Grand Hotel Kelowna
Delta Hotels By Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing