We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful parking ticket people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful parking ticket people”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Everytime you stay here you can expect to add $16/night to walk a long way outside to get your car. Last time I got a $30 ticket for being parked over the line in the stall. They are so small my big truck couldnt squeeze in any tighter to allow me to get out.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShariseMatthews88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Ms. Matthews,

Thank you for your feedback as we are constantly reviewing our amenities and fees. We do have an over height parkade that can accomodate larger vehicles for the very reason that we can't have vehicles taking up more then the space that is allocated to them to ensure there is enough parking for all our guests.

I do hope that this does not stop you from visiting us again as I know that your next stay will be an exceptional one.

Warm regards,

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    314
    98
    29
    20
See reviews for
192
313
20
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed at the Delta as we were attending their new years bash & felt it would be a less stressful option that trying to find a taxi home. We were right, it was a very pleasant way to spend our new years, the staff were friendly & helpful and the accommodation was very good indeed - especially for the price! 4 star accommodation at 3 star prices. Beautiful & convenient location, I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeannineBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Jeannine

Happy New Year! I'm so glad you enjoyed yourself at our 80's Rockin' Eve party and chose to spend the night at the hotel. It does make for an easier and convenient night and is a great way to start off the new year!

We hope to see you again soon,

Sincerely,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was our first stay at the Grand. We were met with a very well trained staff that could not have been more helpful. If you are looking for more than just a big hotel this is it. The Grand did a very good job with the wedding and reception, the room was tasteful and beautifully decorated. The view from our room was breathtaking. The pool and hot tub were clean and functional. The walkways are a nice way to get out and go for a short walk. The score would be a 5 out of 5 except for the parking fee.

Room Tip: Try to get a view room it is well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Barry

Thank you for taking the time to make this review. I'm thrilled you had such a great time during your stay. I did have a chance to peak my head into the room where the wedding reception was held and you're right, it looked beautiful! What a great way to ring in the new year. It's nice you were also able to take advantage of the pool and hot tubs at the hotel and enjoy a nice walk on the boardwalk along the lake.

We hope this is only the first of several stays with us as we'd love to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We've stayed at the DGO a couple of times, and are already big fans. But this time they've gone above and beyond! We are currently here again(Dec. 27th-29th) for a mini family staycation. We went for dinner at the Grand Bay Cafe, which was great, came back up to our room, and found a fantastic surprise waiting for us. We were surprised by cookies and milk and colouring books for our kids, as well as an envelope telling us that we were welcome to have a movie and popcorn night on the hotel! A fantastic surprise for us! Now off to get our popcorn and watch our movie! Thank you Luke and the bell desk team, and everyone at the Delta Grand Okanagan!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Matt

I'm thrilled to see you and your family had a great "staycation" at the hotel! I love hearing that you are blown away every time and it just gets better and better.

I hope you enjoyed your movie and popcorn night in your room and we look forward to "wow'ing" you and your family again on your next stay!

Sincerely,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great location for walks in the area including water front .Enjoyed watching the skaters at close by outdoor skating rink . Brought a visit to the Casino . Nice to have a visit with Santa on December 24. . Heating/Fan system a bit of a challenge to set to our liking . Telephone retrieval message system not clearly defined , as the system was recently updated ...eventually figured it out .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petronella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to spend your Christmas get away with us at the hotel. I'm so glad you were able to join us for our Christmas Eve guest reception with Santa and had a chance to try your luck at the casino!

I do apologize for the confusion of the message retrieval on the room phone. We do appreciate the feedback. I hope you had a great Christmas here at the hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I travel here for work several times per year. The staff is always friendly and remember me when I come back! The restaurant is superb. Tip: Get a club room if possible. They have fantastic hor d'oeuvers

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyt822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home while in Kelowna. I'm thrilled to hear our staff have been able to enhance your stay each time and you have enjoyed our Club Lounge and restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip out!

Sincerely,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkeys Knob, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We arrived exhausted after 32 hours of travelling after flight delays and missed connections, with no luggage! The staff were extremely helpful & it was wonderful to deal with people who did all they could to make a bad situation better! The room was clean & very comfortable especially for a family of 4. Room service was excellent! They assisted in following up on our luggage & the morning staff were aware of our situation & just as helpful as the staff had been the night before. This is our second stay at the Grand and I definitely will stay there whenever we pass through to the snow. Thank you to all the great staff!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Sue

It's so great to see that such an unfortunate and frustrating circumstance was turned into a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to make this review and share your experience. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again on your next trip through Kelowna!

Kind Regards,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
497 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
433 reviews
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Address: 1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort is fresh from extensive renovations to all 262 guestrooms in the North and South Tower. Our Kelowna resort's newly designed rooms feature SmartDesk work areas with multiple connectivity docks, complimentary internet, and many other thoughtful touches. Along with our guest rooms, other renovations include the addition of Club Lounge and two private guest room floors with exclusive amenities and services. Our resort provides some of the best views in town, on the lake, near Kelowna City Park and Prospera Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort And Conference Centre
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Lakefront Hotel
Grand Hotel Kelowna
Delta Hotels By Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing