We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kamloops, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pricey but nice”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I expected more from this hotel. The weekend I stayed here it was quite busy in Kelowna so accommodation choices were limited. It was just ok. The beds were comfortable, though. We didn't get to try the pool. The Sunday brunch was 35 or 40/pp - too much, in my opinion.
I wasn't impressed and I hated that there was still a $16 parking fee after we paid all that money for a room.
I'd try another place next time

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRamsthaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and it is unfortunate that you did not feel a strong value for your money. Our resort offers so much and to get a full appreciation I encourage you to experience as much as you can which would certainly speak to our value. Of course our rates do fluctuate based on season and demand so I am sure we have a room and price that is perfect for you.

I hope you give us another try,

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    325
    99
    31
    21
See reviews for
198
325
20
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at the Delta Grand Okanagan Resort and Conference Centre in Kelowna, British Columbia for a business conference and convention. The hotel and its staff are well accustomed at hosting and servicing guests staying at the facility for business conventions. What really impressed me was the hotel's fitness facilities. The gym and equipment were first class. Comparable with any hotel gym in large metropolitan cities in North America. Very impressive!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank androidmilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

So pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. With all our amenities you are able to mix business with pleasure all under the same roof. Next time, skip the work and enjoy our fabulous hotel and city you won't be disappointed.

Hope to see you again,


Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Having previously stayed in this hotel a few times I was pleased to lead a small group here the other weekend. The staff was more then accommodating, even after we needed to add an extra room at the very last minute. The breakfast buffet was a real hit for our group as well. Won big in the Casino so I can't afford not to return!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaximumBunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Loyal Guest,
Thank you for your continued business, and I am glad you were able to impress your group with a stay at the Delta Grand Okanagan. It sounds as though you made the most of our amenities, and with a big win at the casino, it should ensure a return visit for you and your friends real soon.

Warm regards,

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Had a great stay, the room was clean and all the staff were super helpful and polite. Right in the heart of everything, I never had to use my car. There were a few minor things, like an elevator out of service, but nothing worth complaining about. The lake view room really wasn't a lake view, not worth paying the extra money for it. It was more of a peak of the lake.

Room Tip: Not worth paying for a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Trish,

Thank you for your feedback and always great to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you enjoyed our perfect downtown central location and with so many views within our hotel I am sure next time we can find one to exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

from the time we approached the driveway of the hotel and greeted with a smile by the very friendly smiling staff, we really felt the warm welcoming atmosphere of this particular hotel. From the day we checked-in to the day we checked-out - everything was so smooth.

I am a very picky one as a person when it comes to hotel accommodations. This one is the best I can describe so far.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILuv2Travel057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We pride ourselves on engaging service, even for the picky ones, and I love to read that we exceeded your expectations.

Hope to see you again soon,

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

An avid fan of tripadvisor, the Delta Grand Okanagan Resort was not a disappointment. We booked a Lakeview room for 2 nights in July 2013 and the service was outstanding. Superb service started during our check-in by our front desk agent, Kyla. The message she left on our voicemail to welcome us to the Delta Grand was a great gesture and gave Delta that small personal touch that other hotels do not offer. The location was central, walking distance to downtown. The parking is $16 per night, $20 for valet parking. There are free parking meters between the hours of 5pm-9am and all day Sunday for the early birds who doesn't want to pay. The pool, hot tub and gym is open until 11pm (sauna is temporarily closed) and most of the staff, including the concierge was great. The room itself was spacious and modern and the bed and pillows were very, very comfortable that I was tempted to buy some for myself.

Cons:
-We paid extra money for the lakeview and did not think it was worth it. We thought it would be a full lake view, but it was partial at best. You literally have to stand by the window to catch a glimpse of the lake. When I asked the trainee during check-out if all the mode-room had only partial views, she was unsure and was unable to provide me with an answer (This was my only complaint about the service)

-Cleanliness is an issue - There was an m&m underneath our desk in the room left by the previous guests...the m&m was still in the same position 2 days later when we checked out. A minor issue, but cleanliness needs improvement.

-The window was open when we checked in. Normally it's not an issue as I welcome the fresh air, however there were 2 huge wasps that entered our room (we were on the highest floor - 9th) through the window. It's a nightmare trying to kill a wasp, nevermind 2 in the middle of the night. There were wasps visibly flying outside our window, so there might be a hornet nests around. This message was pass on to the front desk.

-Pressure from the showerhead is relatively weak.

Consensus: Great hotel and I would recommend it to my friends and coworkers. But the lakeview in our particular room was not worth the extra money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pebbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison F, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your thorough review! We definitely appreciate all the feedback. I'm thrilled our staff were able to enhance your stay and yes those beds are one of the most commented on amenities from our guests. They are from the Simmons' Beautyrest collection and are called Delta Elite Pillow-Top in case you decide you must have one yourself!

I apologize for the cleanliness issue you had during your stay. That is not up to Delta standards and unfortunately was an oversight on our end.

We hope to see you again soon! We do have Mode rooms that have both partial and fuller lake views so I apologize the view from your room wasn't what you expected. Please feel free to call our hotel directly to speak with our in house reservations team when booking so they can ensure you have a view more to your liking on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Everything was wonderful. A bit pricey but we had a government discount. The pool was great and the staff were very helpful in making us feel welcome. Very modern design. We stayed there for a week. A couple things that were unconvenient were the limited and far away parking spaces and also the lack of robes in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison F, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Valerie

I'm happy to see you found everything so wonderful with your stay and that our staff was able to make you feel at home and welcomed. I am curious as to where you parked as we do have a multi-leveled parkade on property by our North tower entrance. We hope to see you again soon! Please feel free to call our Front Desk on your next stay to request additional bath robes as we'd be more than happy to bring them to you.

Kind Regards,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
518 reviews
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Address: 1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Green Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort is fresh from extensive renovations to all 262 guestrooms in the North and South Tower. Our Kelowna resort's newly designed rooms feature SmartDesk work areas with multiple connectivity docks, complimentary internet, and many other thoughtful touches. Along with our guest rooms, other renovations include the addition of Club Lounge and two private guest room floors with exclusive amenities and services. Our Canada hotel provides some of the best views in town, on the lake, near Kelowna City Park and Prospera Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort And Conference Centre
Delta Grand Okanagan Lakefront Hotel
Grand Hotel Kelowna
Delta Hotels By Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing