We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely breath taking, and extremely high class hotel that offers exceptional service from a team of staff that truly cares!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely breath taking, and extremely high class hotel that offers exceptional service from a team of staff that truly cares!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Just as the title states, when you stay at the Delta Grand Okanagan you can expect an ultra comfortable stay and experience supreme service. I couldn't be happier with my time spent here! The food was excellent as well and the restaurant has a very classy feel. Even if you choose to take advantage of the 24/7 in room service you will be impressed with the incredible presentation, fast service, and delicious food. I highly recommend staying here if you plan on visiting beautiful Kelowna!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AaronNicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Aaron,

Love reading your review and hearing that we exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the Chef as we all strive to give you a memorable dining experience no matter which outlet you chose.

I trust we will see you again soon?

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    325
    99
    31
    22
See reviews for
198
323
20
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Spent a nice time at the Delta Grand for the Easter Weekend. I hadn't been there since the renovations and actually liked it better before. The room was super comfortable but the modern look didn't quite fit in with the hotel. We also had some problems with our key and it was a nuisance to keep going to the desk. Sound carried a lot as well.

Overall the trip was relaxing and enjoyable and I would recommend it even though there were a few distractions. Tip for saving money - the hotel buffet was $40. If you don't eat a lot and want to save the money - go to the casino and they have a mini buffet for $5-$10. Good food - quick and cheap.

Room Tip: We didn't pay extra for a water view and look over the pool but still had a great view of the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieKitsilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Maggie,

Thank you for your feedback and I am quite surprised about your renovation comments although design is certainly a subjective topic. I should pass along that we are in the planning stages for public space renovations to ensure a better alignment between our rooms and lobby.

I am glad you found a breakfast to your liking as our Signature Easter Buffet Brunch is certainly a different offering then what the casino would provide.

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at the Delta Grand several times over the years and this time I stayed in a newly-renovated suite and I was extremely impressed. The bed is an extra-large kingsize. Beside it is a comfortable entertaining area with sofa, tables and large windows toward the lake. The desk area has all the ports needed for any electronics. My personal favorite part of the suite is the newly renovated washroom. It is a huge clean tiled space with a lovely walk-in glass shower and a triangle-shaped extra-large spa tub. The tub is a wonderful way to relax after a day working or enjoying Kelowna's great outdoors. There also seems to be a new focus on customer service. I was pleasantly surprised with the staff's upbeat attitudes with a smile and genuine interest in making my stay enjoyable. I will definitely be back very soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room with a spa tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turtle2065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and so pleased to read that about your exceeded expectations when it comes to our newly renovated rooms...what a difference. Our team is very proud of our resort and couldn't be happier with the new room product for our guests to enjoy and I guess it shows.

Love to hear that you are coming back...going to hold you to that.

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Having stayed at this hotel many times over the past 10 years, I can honestly say the new renovation in the South tower rooms took my breath away. These stylish modern rooms, with breathtaking views, are very functional for business, yet comfortable and relaxing too.

You will absolutely want to have room with access to the new concierge lounge floor. This lounge offers a WONDERFUL atmosphere (and view!) for relaxing, as well as superb high end evening appetizers and a lovely breakfast buffet. You may just want to move in and stay for a while.... I certainly did!

Room Tip: try the new rooms in the south tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Wendy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I love hearing from of our loyal patrons for so many years that you were impressed with our upgrades. We knew we had to do something to keep you coming back.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your experience on our MODE CLUB floor and hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My family and I recently stayed in one of the villas in the Royal Private Residence Club of this hotel and we were all impressed.
The staff were welcoming, courteous and attentive. Our rooms were beautifully furnished and very clean and comfortable. Although we had a balcony that we could have sat out on we chose to spend our time lazing about using the roof top infinity pool and hot tubs. The infinity pool was delightfully warm and both the pool and hot tubs were sparkling clean. The view from our room and the roof top pool area was great. Had the air temperature been warmer (it was March after all) we would have used the chaise lounges to sit for longer and enjoy the spectacular view.
We had a relaxing and delicious Sunday buffet brunch in the Grand Bay Café before heading back home. Overall we all had a great stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crusher604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGOAsstFOM, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It certainly looks like you enjoyed the private residences to its full potential and took in the beauty of the Okanagan as well. I wish the weather would have been more cooperative for you to lay out on the chaise lounges; all the better reason to re-visit us in the summer!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed previous and this time was wowed by newly renovated rooms!! Nicely done! Love the location, mostly why we come for a girls weekend and staff is always polite. Everything is convieniently located and really don't need a cab.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scorpchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Always a good stay...love to hear it. Our central location, excellent customer service and now NEW rooms makes us the perfect place for any type of get a way.

Thanks for choosing us.

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We are local kelownians and I wished to make my husbands 60th bday special. The condo units on the promenade where perfect for the wine and cheese venue I had planned. calling the hotel and being given all the info I needed over the phone was very helpful and the local phone operator was very pleasant. We were given the option to view the room and told the best time to do so which was fantastic as now we had no surprises. Prior to our guests arriving we enjoyed the pool and hottub. The venue was perfect for our friends to pop in and out during the day. We were short a cork screw and that was brought within a minute of asking. We also rec'd a special message for hubby to get a piece of cake.
We did only have one hiccup and that was we parked in the oversight truck area and our truck was 5'11 and the sizing was over 6' so we had to move it to general parking area. So watch for that if you drive a truck. The menu for dinner seemed lovely but we had already made plans elsewhere with a more diverse menu ...pizza to steak and seafood as we had a group of 25 with different budget levels.
I would definitely recommend to any who wish to visit Kelowna or have a stay vacation.

Room Tip: Loved the promanade condos
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shidoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for including us in your special occasion and what a unique idea. I love the fact that you created your own "staycation" and I am pleased that we exceeded your expectations.

Hope to you see again on the 61st birthday, let's start a tradition.

Warm regards,

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
516 reviews
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Address: 1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort is fresh from extensive renovations to all 262 guestrooms in the North and South Tower. Our Kelowna resort's newly designed rooms feature SmartDesk work areas with multiple connectivity docks, complimentary internet, and many other thoughtful touches. Along with our guest rooms, other renovations include the addition of Club Lounge and two private guest room floors with exclusive amenities and services. Our Canada hotel provides some of the best views in town, on the lake, near Kelowna City Park and Prospera Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort And Conference Centre
Delta Grand Okanagan Lakefront Hotel
Grand Hotel Kelowna
Delta Hotels By Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing