We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
44
113
99
123
137
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
44
113
99
123
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews older units water trampoline hiking trails bedroom condo overlooking the lake full kitchen tennis lakefront wineries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 516 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2017

We were there for a wedding and stayed in the newest building down by the lake. The accommodation had three large bedrooms with bathrooms to match. There was a well-equipped kitchen in the front room with a beautiful view of the lake. A balcony off to the side offered a nice spot for morning coffee, lunch, brunch or postprandial beverage.

Clearly, the resort has seen better days and is in need of refreshing and updating. The location for the reception was tired, but in the lowered lights of the evening, it was less noticeable. The weather cooperated which allowed the wedding ceremony to be held at the point at water's edge, which was beautiful. Because we were in the newest building, we had little to complain about, but we did speak to several other guests who were less than impressed with the features and cleanliness. So if you go, and want the best experience you should ask for the new building. It is pricey, but the only way to avoid the other worn-out areas.

The food at the reception was good and service was handled well; we didn't have a good an experience at the other restaurant which was unprepared for more than a dozen guests at a time, so when some 40 of us arrived for dinner it set them into a tailspin and the experience was unsatisfactory. They tried to compensate with the best service, but the food was lacking.

One of the highlights has to be the twisty road on the way up the side of the mountain. It requires your full attention when you are tempted to look at the scenery.

We wouldn't go back unless for another wedding.

Room tip: Lakeside new building is expensive, but recommended
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank scottdW1538FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016

We stayed in October 2016 for a week. The scenry & landscaping is beautiful at this resort. Be prepared to drive up steep roads and walk lotsa a steps.
So the room was clean then opened the cupboards...had to wash all the dishes pots & pans before using! But the view was of the dock & lake, can't beat that!
We were booked for a 3 bedroom but front office gave us a 1 bedroom with the view as we did not need the extra bedrooms. The hottub & pool outside were closed. The inside hottub has not been cleaned in a long time so only used once. This place is probably awesome in the summer for entertainment & fun. The bed was too soft.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ArizonaHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Seems to be going downhill. We were allocated a nice, but tired apartment with good views, but being late season it was quiet. Could have been cleaner. Staff were friendly, relaxed, but not very efficient. Restaurant had a very restricted menu and was in need of a clean up. None the less, it is pretty here with lots of private properties and residents.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Off season trip to the Kelowna area was hampered by major work on the only road to reach the resort.
Although our room was a water view the 1 bedroom was very dated and the bed was terrible. I even tried the sofa one night but it was worse .

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
1  Thank jillgV614ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We stayed here in off season in October and our impression was affected by the general sense of emptiness and lack of attention to details. The breezeways had not be swept and there were leaves, dirt and debris which normally would have been cleaned up. I assume the reduced staff level would have been unable to keep up.

Our unit on the top floor of the Terrace building had a great view of the lake and the hillside on the other side. The unit was well equipped with stove, fridge, microwave, cooking utensils, plates etc. It was clean but in need of updating. The TV was a small 20" and not high definition and for sports buffs in the evenings there was very limited channels - no hockey! The bedroom was spacious and comfortable with lots of pillows but limited drawer space. Wifi was practically useless and so slow it sometimes simply didn't function.

The exercise room was well equipped and we loved the outdoor hot tub! There is also an indoor tub and saunas for men and women.

The grounds are very attractive but also at the end of the season. We did not use the golf course although many did and it looks like a tough par 3 with lots of hills.

In talking with some of the other guests they complained about the poor quality of the condos. The resort has a section of private cottages along the golf course. Beyond that are the condos. There are very new and expensive two hotel buildings on a lower level and then the buildings with units such as the one we were in.

There were barbecues available on level four of our building and there is an elevator and a luggage cart. The restaurant was closed so we had to bring our own food since the only place to eat would have been 30 minutes away in West Kelowna.

We enjoyed our stay and the quiet and peacefulness with very few guests was bonus.

Room tip: Stay out of the condos!
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Brienbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews