We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impecable Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eldorado

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Eldorado
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impecable Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

We booked this hotel because of a coupon on Travelzoo. When we arrived, it was on Easter long weekend to find that our booking was not on the books. After a little with the staff was amazing. They gave us the only room that was available. It was overlooking the lake and we had to move to another suite in the morning. My husband was not feeling well so they let us have a late check out and then moved our luggage to the room while we attended a function. When we arrived the first evening we went to dinner at the Eldorado restaurant with the $50.00 Travelzoo voucher that was issued upon checkin. We went for dinner and was again treated amazingly. Our deserts took a little long so they removed them from the bill . The food was great and my husband being dairy and gluten free was in heaven to be able to order foods he could eat. When we arrived back to the hotel suite we found the best tasting dark chocolate truffles and a card of apology for the error in booking. When we arrived back to the hotel from the function we went to, the new room that the staff moved us to only to find another great suite. It is a corner suite with two queen beds a fabulous shower and plenty of room to have a couple of family members visit us for a couple of hours. It has a fridge and a coffee or tea station. The rooms are a bonus as it is difficult for us to find rooms with no carpets and these rooms have cork flooring. The rooms are very clean. There is a pool which we did not have a chance to use and a fitness room that was being renovated. This hotel did not disappoint in any way. We come to Kelowna a couple of times a year and would definitely choose the Eldorado to stay again.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny, They also have 2 queens for families. I do not think there is a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    117
    23
    15
    19
See reviews for
89
219
21
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

My wife and I checked into the hotel about 1.30 which was nice as check in is 4pm. Room had a nice King bed, large bathroom, nice view of the lake. This was in the newer section arms rooms. We proceeded to hit the pool, hottub and steam with some drinks. Very relaxing area. Its indoor but they open up all the windows in summer. There is also a small gym on site. From there we went for dinner next door. The rooftop has all kinds of furniture to go up and relax with nice views, bring a bottle of wine. Liquor store on site, bar, dining. Great brunch.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snooky75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband thought the Eldorado was wonderful, and he is never impressed. Loved the old character hotel and being on the water was amazing. The service of staff was friendly and welcoming, wish we had more time.

Room Tip: the room was amazing on the waterfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

A great spot to come back to at the end of a busy, stressful day. Very clean, nice smelling, large room with homey decor. I truly enjoyed my stay, and the staff were excellent too. Lovely view of the lake.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jklmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were attending a wedding in Kelowna and decided to stay at the Hotel Eldorado. The room was spacious , very bright ,and comfortable.We used the wonderful facilities and enjoyed the Hot tub and Beautiful pool.We had a scrumptious breakfast and after ward went for a beautiful stroll along the lake. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Eldorado to everyone.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

My wife and I try to stay here at least once a year. Wonderful rooms, older style in the Heritage section, modern in the Tower, both are excellent. Friendly helpful staff, great lake view, restaurant and a very good bar/lounge.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great room, wonderful meal and excellent service. What more could you ask for other then a beautiful warm sunny day to enjoy the beauty of the surrounding area and lake. We totally recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I would recommend the new wing. Quiet and updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Theresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eldorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eldorado

Property: Hotel Eldorado
Address: 500 Cook Rd | (On the Lake), Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3G9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Eldorado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Eldorado has been part of BC's destination hotel resort experience since 1926. It is a story of Austrian blue bloods and thrilling vacations, a story of a famous honour bar and Olympic rowers, a story of London cabs and dog shows. From the beginning, it has always been a story of unique hospitality, social events and a welcome that knows no borders. It was then what it is today; a singularly unique social and vacation experience set in one of Canada's most spectacular destinations, the Okanagan Valley. 300 kilometres from the Lower Mainland in the BC Interior and an easy flight from all major airports, the Hotel Eldorado is located on the shores of Okanagan Lake. For those who have travelled in other countries, you will recognize that this place is one of the most scenic in the world. The Hotel Eldorado is as storied as our town and all those who have graced our doors since 1926. It is a gem and we all look forward to welcoming you to The El. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Eldorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Kelowna
Hotel Eldorado Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing