We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Hotel Eldorado

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Eldorado
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My wife and I checked into the hotel about 1.30 which was nice as check in is 4pm. Room had a nice King bed, large bathroom, nice view of the lake. This was in the newer section arms rooms. We proceeded to hit the pool, hottub and steam with some drinks. Very relaxing area. Its indoor but they open up all the windows in summer. There is also a small gym on site. From there we went for dinner next door. The rooftop has all kinds of furniture to go up and relax with nice views, bring a bottle of wine. Liquor store on site, bar, dining. Great brunch.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snooky75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eldorado
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 532 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband thought the Eldorado was wonderful, and he is never impressed. Loved the old character hotel and being on the water was amazing. The service of staff was friendly and welcoming, wish we had more time.

Room Tip: the room was amazing on the waterfront
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

A great spot to come back to at the end of a busy, stressful day. Very clean, nice smelling, large room with homey decor. I truly enjoyed my stay, and the staff were excellent too. Lovely view of the lake.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jklmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were attending a wedding in Kelowna and decided to stay at the Hotel Eldorado. The room was spacious , very bright ,and comfortable.We used the wonderful facilities and enjoyed the Hot tub and Beautiful pool.We had a scrumptious breakfast and after ward went for a beautiful stroll along the lake. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Eldorado to everyone.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My wife and I try to stay here at least once a year. Wonderful rooms, older style in the Heritage section, modern in the Tower, both are excellent. Friendly helpful staff, great lake view, restaurant and a very good bar/lounge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great room, wonderful meal and excellent service. What more could you ask for other then a beautiful warm sunny day to enjoy the beauty of the surrounding area and lake. We totally recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I would recommend the new wing. Quiet and updated.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Theresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I just stayed in a single room for one night & was pleasantly surprised. I had not reserved as my trip was spur of the moment . The room was very comfortable & the bathroom was a delight with a soaker tub. It was like being in my own bedroom. I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank Kiasoull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eldorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eldorado

Address: 500 Cook Rd | (On the Lake), Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3G9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: $146 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Eldorado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Eldorado has been part of BC's destination hotel resort experience since 1926. It is a story of Austrian blue bloods and thrilling vacations, a story of a famous honour bar and Olympic rowers, a story of London cabs and dog shows. From the beginning, it has always been a story of unique hospitality, social events and a welcome that knows no borders. It was then what it is today; a singularly unique social and vacation experience set in one of Canada's most spectacular destinations, the Okanagan Valley. 300 kilometres from the Lower Mainland in the BC Interior and an easy flight from all major airports, the Hotel Eldorado is located on the shores of Okanagan Lake. For those who have travelled in other countries, you will recognize that this place is one of the most scenic in the world. The Hotel Eldorado is as storied as our town and all those who have graced our doors since 1926. It is a gem and we all look forward to welcoming you to The El. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eldorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Kelowna
Hotel Eldorado Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing