We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Lakeside rooms”
Review of Hotel Eldorado

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Eldorado
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The best hotel I have ever stayed at in B.C. Beautiful rooms, amazing view and totally romantic! We had dinner and listened to live music across the street at Cabana Grille (Saturday nights). This hotel has a liquor store and a boat/sea do rental place as well. Awesome roof top lounge area as well, you wont regret staying here at all! Nice jetted tub in our room as well, tons of power in those bubbles! Don't forget turn down service - chocolate covered strawberries and a beautiful long stemmed rose!!

Thank you El Dorado!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissy5440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 553 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

We love this place, great location, great food, hotels has it's history (interesting one too). Right on the water overlooking the lake. Hotel has everything you may need for a comfortable stay. Welcoming atmosphere for all and staff is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sretno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Hotel had good food and service but is by a boat launch and people can walk by you while your eating on the dock eating at the restaurant to get to their boat. But if you like to people watch it is great to seethem load their boats . Lol a couple of times

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dvkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We spend a lot of time at the Eldorado and so obviously we enjoy it. However last night they hosted my wife's 40th birthday party and I have to say they really impressed me again. The food was great and so were the drinks. Of course the atmosphere is always great as the have a great venue right on the lake. The service last night was amazing. From helping us decorate to serving our guests they were "on top" of everything the whole night. A special thanks to Kyle, Becky, Orlando, Chris, Kate, & Chloe who helped us create a very special night. Great job guys!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I celebrated both MY 40th birthday party and my husbands .....? birthday (smile) recently. There are no words to describe the incredible time we had. The personal touches were just icing on the cake- from chocolate covered strawberries in the room to little nail files in the toiletry offerings. The jacuzzi bath in the room - bliss.

I would not hesitate to come here again and in fact can hardly wait for another reason to celebrate :)

Brad does an incredible job of keeping this family run business incredible current with all the latest "needs" (free wifi, access to computers etc..) while keeping the atmosphere welcome to everyone - be it families, couples or business people.

The staff are incredible friendly and helpful and obviously very willing to please. (and incredibly tastefully dressed might I add)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crang11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The location is superb, right on the waterfront with a lovely boardwalk, although it is 2 miles from the downtown area, it is worth it for the great view. The bar and restaurant are very popular and would be very noisy at weekends when it apparently gets really busy. The restaurant was very noisy as it was full but fine the next morning for breakfast. Still, it wouldn't put us off staying here again as everything else was excellent. Food was quite expensive but very good. Breakfast was a bit of a let down, no buffet.
The staff were all really friendly and when we asked to change rooms they were very happy to oblige. We did pay an extra $30 as we were originally given room 303 which was tiny with only a small dormer window that was too high to look out of. We moved to a heritage room (211) in the main building with a huge balcony and perfect lake view. The room had 2 double beds, large bathroom and was very comfortably furnished. Free Wifi in rooms and free coffee on 2nd floor in the mornings.
The roof terrace on top of the Arms wing is great with comfy loungers and 360 views! Take a bottle of wine up there and watch the sunset! There is a bottle shop attached to the hotel with a massive choice of wines.

Room Tip: Def avoid room 303 and the one next door (304, I think!) as they are the 2 rooms with small dormer w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savvyttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Very clean, terrific bar, great location. Small room. Kelowna is a tough city to stay at. Hotels typically get away with murder but the El is pretty decent. Lakeside rooms in the old part of the Hotel are the best.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hulstonfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#4 of 34 in Kelowna
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eldorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eldorado

Address: 500 Cook Rd | (On the Lake), Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3G9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: $138 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Eldorado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Eldorado has been part of BC's destination hotel resort experience since 1926. It is a story of Austrian blue bloods and thrilling vacations, a story of a famous honour bar and Olympic rowers, a story of London cabs and dog shows. From the beginning, it has always been a story of unique hospitality, social events and a welcome that knows no borders. It was then what it is today; a singularly unique social and vacation experience set in one of Canada's most spectacular destinations, the Okanagan Valley. 300 kilometres from the Lower Mainland in the BC Interior and an easy flight from all major airports, the Hotel Eldorado is located on the shores of Okanagan Lake. For those who have travelled in other countries, you will recognize that this place is one of the most scenic in the world. The Hotel Eldorado is as storied as our town and all those who have graced our doors since 1926. It is a gem and we all look forward to welcoming you to The El. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Eldorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Kelowna
Hotel Eldorado Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing