We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
$84
No prepayment needed
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
156
136
122
101
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
156
136
122
101
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living area tower sierra microwave highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 607 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Good hotel room clean tidy and comfortable bed the hotel ideally located for restaurants with a Denny's adjacent for a good breakfast , has a good inside swimming pool shame we didn't have time to use it would recommend this hotel

Room tip: Rooms over looking car park are larger rooms but inside rooms have a balcony overlooking pool but very hot
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pictronies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of The Sandman Hotel Kelowna. We appreciate that you enjoyed our "good hotel room, clean tidy and comfortable bed" as our goal is is excellent value in hospitality. Thank you also for pointing out our location which is as you know minutes to anywhere. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kelowna soon.

Kind Regards,

Meg McManus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Good stuff - staff were helpful. our room was recently redecorated and was fine.

Bad stuff - Room cleanliness was gross. Hairs in bathroom all over. Caulking around tub was gross. Pool area was terrible! chipping floor, hot tub jets not working, basically the entire pool area is terrible and desperately needs to be redone. It is very dark in there. We could not get all our tuff to our room with navigating stairs which is normally not an issue but on this trip we had a ton of stuff and it was a hassle We also gave the front desk out suitcases and a case of wine to hold for us as our room was not ready. when we returned to pick it up the room it was stored in was not even locked!

We will not return.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bdaltyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your guest stay with us. We appreciate that you found our staff helpful and that our rooms are well appointed. As I read that you had much luggage to bring with you, note that we have staff available to assist with baggage at any time. I apologize that your housekeeping experience was not up to our standard and that our pool area was not enjoyed. I can assure you that we take all feedback seriously and are constantly working to improve our hotel and raise our hospitality standards. Note that our luggage room is monitored; I can appreciate that you would find an unlocked door concerning and as such we have added further security measures for the comfort of our guests. Thank you again for your feedback. It allows us to raise the bar in customer service.

Kind Regards,

Meg McManus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

I had a beautiful king-sized suite in the tower, and for the price I paid I was amazed at how nice the room was. VERY comfortable bed in a separate bedroom with it's own AC controls, nice living room with cool funky chaises and furnishings, a fridge to keep the wine chilled, and a balcony complete with sand-filled ash bucket if you're a smoker.

The bar onsite had a nice pub menu, and Tokyo 1 Asian Buffet next door was great quality and value.

10/10 will stay here again on my next trip.

Room tip: Get a suit in the exec tower
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmanyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to highlight your stay in our Sandman Corporate Tower King Suite. We are dedicated to delivering a guest focused customer experience and aim to offer the best value hospitality. I am glad you were able to enjoy our executive king suite as it really does offer a spacious retreat for our guests. We do have cool "funky chaises" that are the best for relaxing! Our team at The Sandman look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Thanks again for choosing Sandman.

Kind regards,
Meg McManus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Stayed for 3 nights for a song festival. Travelling with a senior choir and no elevator in the old part! Not comfortable slugging upstairs with your luggage. Make sure you ask for a tower room.
Our room was overlooking the pool, so it was relatively quiet, but dark. The beds were comfortable, pillows too big. TV reception good, but disappointing, I only watch Knowledge Network which was not available. AC is noisy.
Denny's next door is a very welcome place for breakfast.

Room tip: Take a tower room
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OmaWestVancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Hello:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The Sandman Hotel & Suites was pleased to be the host hotel for the choir festival by way of special rates and support to the event. While we do not have an elevator for our one floor up, we do have a Front Desk Team ready and willing to offer assistance with any baggage. In response to your comment regarding a noisy AC, I immediately reviewed each unit to ensure that they are working well to provide comfort to our guests - thank you. As you point out we do have a Tower building offering executive king suites and king rooms with balconies and kitchenettes. With so many room choices, I am sure that we can provide an excellent stay for you on your next visit. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed Denny's, conveniently located in our hotel. Let me know when you will return to Kelowna and we will make sure that your OK stay is an exceptional one.

Kind Regards,


Meg McManus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

We stayed in the Tower suite. Very nice - lots of room. This hotel is central to everything - really good location. Staff was helpful and the rooms are clean and well appointed. We always try to stay at this Sandman property when we are in Kelowna.

Room tip: The tower is awesome!
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. You point out our terrific location; 10 minutes anywhere, as well as clean and well appointed rooms and helpful staff. I am pleased that we deliver on our goal and promise of exceptional value in hospitality.

We hope to welcome you back to Kelowna soon,

Best,

Meg McManus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews