We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a maze of hallways” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Prince George
Level Contributor
109 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“a maze of hallways”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

Check in last night after another 14 hour day. Check in was good. They put me in the new tower on the 7th floor. Not bad eh? Well, now the adventure starts. As I was walking through the hallway on route to the tower I met another traveler also on route to the tower. We both made a left and walk and walked and........... . It was a maze of hallways. Well we went back to the beginning and started again. We didn't know to reach the tower, one has to exit the older building to enter the tower.
Once In my room, I relaxed. A nice view from the 7th floor. Not really fancy but, very very nice.
The room was sound proof. No street noise. Yes I will be back. Thank you Sandman.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benPrinceGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    87
    84
    46
    38
See reviews for
97
72
17
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

we stay in april they give room at 1st floor it is too noisy i talk to the front desk to change my room but the guy he notcare about... we are not coming back too noisy and the service is not good

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kelowna hotels

richmond, bc
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

We stayed here for a dog show weekend and were not impressed. It was a busy weekend and there were a lot of children & teenagers in the hotel making lots of noise. Our room was overlooking the pool and we could hear people talking and playing in the pool area. We could also hear talking and TV's in adjoining rooms - the walls must be thin. What topped it off was the gum from a previous guest stuck to the headboard of my bed. House keeping must not be very observant.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thedogsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

It was pretty much what we expected, although we were pretty happy to see the kitchenette in the room. We asked to have an outside facing window, and there was no problem with that, the pool was undergoing renovations when we went, but since we weren't planning on using the pool anyway it wasn't a big deal.

The room was comfortable, but I would have liked the air conditioned to be stronger, we like the room to be cool when we sleep, and it was pretty warm. It was a bit of a maze to find our room, but since we were at the back of the hotel and there was another door to the parking lot, it wasn't a problem, we didn't have to go through the lobby when coming or going.

We didn't use either Denny's or Chop, too expensive, but since there are so many other restaurants in the area finding somewhere wasn't a problem :)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenwaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2010

I travel often with work and must say that the room was great, front desk staff were great and there are plenty of ammeneties both attached to the hotel but also in the immediated vicinity.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaytor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
Level Contributor
243 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

I stayed at this hotel on business. I think my room was in an older section of the hotel. My room was clean and very basic.
During my stay the pool area was closed for renovations. Denny's is connected to the hotel and there is a Chop steakhouse attached to it as well. This is a budget type hotel. It was not horrible and it was not fantastic. It is a good location close to restaurants and highway. The high speed internet was slow in the room I stayed in.
My best word to describe this hotel was "meh".

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bald_giraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

My husband have very busy work schedules and we have two young daughters that keep us very busy too. While our daughters had a sleep-over with their aunt and uncle. We indulged in a one night couple retreat at the Kelowna Sandman which didn't require much travel time at all and it was wonderful! We enjoyed a gorgeous, one bedroom suit where we felt as though were in a holiday resort! We had a beautiful view of the mountains and lake from the balcony. We had dinner at the restaurant, Chop and we both agreed that it was the best dining experience either of us had ever had! The food was unbelievably delicious! It was a wonderful get-away for the night and the service we experienced was excellent! I recommend every one do it regularly!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCutjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Property: Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Address: 2130 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna is located in the heart of the beautiful Okanagan Valley; a world class destination featuring an endless variety of summer and winter recreational activities, making it the perfect choice for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Sandman Hotel
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing