We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite stop of the Fab Five Wine Tour.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Okanagan Villa Estate Winery and the Vibrant Vine Tasting Room

Okanagan Villa Estate Winery and the Vibrant Vine Tasting Room
Book In Advance
More Info
$113.91*
and up
Soapstone Carving with Wine and Culinary Experience at Okanagan Vineyard
Ranked #6 of 127 things to do in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Winner of the Platinum Award for the Best White Wine in the World at the 2013 World Wine Competition, Geneva, Switzerland ( The biggest Wine Competition in the world with over 10,000 entrants).... And....The newly expanded Vibrant Vine Tasting Room is the only 3-D tasting room in the world! All our artwork, including the fantastic shrink wrapped bottles, is in 3D and every visitor gets a pair of 3D glasses to fully appreciate the Bronze and Silver Award winners in the World Beverage Packaging Competition! Home of The Doug and Lisa TV Variety Show recorded every Saturday afternoon July 13th to Sept 5th. Live music on Sunday afternoons on Vibrant Vine Tasting Room Lawn Stage and Bellissimo Pizza. Come and sip, stare and enjoy some relaxing time with a friend on the lawn enjoying our flowers under the shade of the London Plane trees.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite stop of the Fab Five Wine Tour.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

My husband and I went to Vibrant Vine as part of our celebration of our 10th Wedding Anniversary. The staff were very knowledgeable and generous! We were pleasantly surprised and appreciative of the welcoming atmosphere and thought they were our favorite stop on the Fab 5 wine tour.

The wine was delicious and we would definitely buy from them again. We bought a bottle of 2009 Rose Eh? and Riesling 2012.

The orchard grounds were beautiful and had some fun games to play as well! The label art is quite impressive, so much so that we took a couple extra bottles so we could show our graphic designer friend how amazing they were.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PamelaDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunsetsipper, Owner at Okanagan Villa Estate Winery and the Vibrant Vine Tasting Room, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you Pamela. I think you'll have an even bigger surprise when you come back this summer! As you can imagine, our win in Geneva has generated some interest in our little winery.....and so we're doubling the size of our Tasting Room.
Same people, same atmosphere ( we now buy those glasses by the thousands!) but bigger.
Thanks again.
Wyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    32
    9
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Kelowna W.I.N.O.S. tour Sept 2013 (women in need of sanity)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Every year I organize a summer and fall wine tour for 20 ladies, we are all from Kelowna and we tour all throughout the Okanagan. This past September we went to a few wineries in Kelowna that we hadn't toured ever. Well what a pleasant surprise we had at Vibrant Vines. We had a personal tour from the owners Wyn and Marion and had one of the best wine tours ever at Vibrant Vines. After the tour of their estate and the wine tasting room, which is amazing, we then had a wonderful picnic lunch outside. If you live in Kelowna or are visiting I highly recommend visiting this winery.
Cheers
Charlene and the Kelowna W.I.N.O.S.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunsetsipper, Owner at Okanagan Villa Estate Winery and the Vibrant Vine Tasting Room, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Charlene, thank you so much for your kind words. Marion and I had great fun taking you and your friends on tour and I've posted one of your photo's to our Facebook page!
See you later this year!
Wyn Lewis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Art & wine, what a treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

If you are looking for a unique winery paired with amazing art, the Vibrant Vine is sure not to disappoint. Your palate is tantalized by their wines while you are surrounded by the amazing 3-D Art by renowned Phil Lewis. We were taken there by Heart & Sol Tours who had arranged a private tasting with the owner himself! It was a most pleasant and unique tasting experience. Thanks to the tour company for hilighting this hidden gem.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gals wino weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I would like to share the experience 7 of us gals had at the Vibrant Vines winery in Kelowna in October 2013. We planned a group wine tour and visited 7 wineries. We truly enjoyed each one HOWEVER ... one of the best ones on our trip that day was Vibrant Vine. We were treated like royalty!!! The tasting room was closed for the season, but as we had booked a private tour we were welcomed with open arms- guided into the tasting room - and fitted with 3D glasses ( of course). It was a visual buffet of bright colors, the 3D artwork was displayed on the walls, and also as the wine labels. The juice was stellar!!! From Crisp Sav Blanc, and this cool wine called OOPS was purchased by all of us. Some of the gals on the trip are not official "winos" and this trip offered such a different experience as we still talk about it! I suggest their Chardonnay and a cool bottle of the bubbles to try, along with the OOPS. This winery steps out of the box to offer guests an experience rather than just a simple wine tasting! Big thanks to the staff and owners of the winery who opened their winery and home to us for a quick tour! Very much appreciated and we will be back next October!! Cheers

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hands down best winery experience! (And I thought I had seen them all!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a very unique winery, in that they have some pretty 'colorful' stories to tell you as you sip your wine. A group of us were treated like family, with a tour of the property, educational, and entertaining stories along the way.
Outstanding and fun wine labels(3d!) along with fantastic 3d artwork all over the shop. (Wine makers son.)
I've been to so many wineries, this one I will go back to. Maybe even today with my hubby so he can share the experience! It's a beautiful property, great views of Kelowna and surrounding area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LANDASTEWART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Okanagan Villa Estate Winery and the Vibrant Vine Tasting Room also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Okanagan Villa Estate Winery and the Vibrant Vine Tasting Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing