We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, well appointed hotel in a fantastic location in the heart of the city.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royal Anne Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Royal Anne Hotel
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, well appointed hotel in a fantastic location in the heart of the city.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very nice hotel with polite staff. Rooms have been updated with 42" LCD tv's, and bathrooms are nicely finished.

My room faced Bernard St which is a main pedestrian shopping strip. I found it very enjoyable to people watch from balcony.

Just a couple blocks from the lake, and surrounded by restaurants.

Street noise may be a concern for some travelers due to proximity to the Kelowna strip, but not a Robles for me.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mojo-Mohambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    161
    47
    14
    16
See reviews for
65
170
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Spent a lovely long weekend here with my girlfriends to celebrate my 30th birthday. We were upgraded to a spacious King suite on the top floor, where we had two balconies to admire gorgeous views of the water and mountains. The suite was pristine, the included breakfast was substantial, and all staff members were consistently friendly, informative, and professional. The best part was the central location in downtown Kelowna, allowing us to walk to several highly reviewed cafes, restaurants, and the picturesque seawall. Best value for reasonable prices - I plan to stay here every time I come back to visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zammmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I travel a lot and usually tend to stay in 4 or 5 star hotels...I knew I wasn't going to spend too much time in the hotel this trip, so decided to stay at a 3 star. The Royal Anne totally exceeded my expectations for a 3 star...I was met with exceptional service, and excellent room and a complete breakfast (included). I was particularly impressed with the continental breakfast, which had fruit (honey dew, cantelope, watermelon, strawberries, bananas, oranges, apples), baked goods (muffins, danishes), toast with nut butters/jams, cereal, hard boiled eggs, cheese, yogurt, bagels...tea, coffee, juice, etc... much more comprehensive than other continental breakfasts I have had in the past! The staff was very friendly and assisted me with directions, my left luggage, and extra blankets for my room. WiFi was easy, free, and the code was provided at the time of check-in. The location is VERY central, and is very close to lots of great restaurants as well as the boardwalk. I had some noisy teenagers on my floor one evening, but aside from that my stay was perfect...Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank F R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were in the suite and it was wonderfully large. We appreciated the extra sink and dressing area. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown Kelowna with great restaurants and shopping a short walk away. It also had a very large flat screen TV which we enjoyed. The property itself was older but clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank od90jd15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
256 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have stayed several times at this hotel. In the heart of Kelowna's downtown, The Royal Anne's urban location is ideal; the lake, the beach and downtown restaurants and shops are moments away. Although an older hotel, the rooms are large; the beds are comfortable; rooms + public spaces are incredibly clean and the rates offer great value. Upper floor rooms have views of the lake and the back is quieter on weekends than the street front rooms. A simple continental breakfast is included in the room rate.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CEA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my family. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and the lake view was nice (though not spectacular). The TV in the room was unusually good for hotels in this price range. The location is unbeatable - right in the heart of downtown, minutes from restaurants, cafes, waterfront, etc.

It could be that we were here during the shoulder season but we had no noise issues even though it's right next to several pubs.

The only negative I can think of is that their underground parking was a bit tight for our oversized rental car.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 3rd-4th floor facing away from Bernard St for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Overall great hotel. Receptionist, Wendy, was very friendly which made for a pleasant check-in. Room is a bit dated and has carpet which I don't like, but room was clean. Location is perfect - close to water and many shops and restaurants. Free breakfast is very basic but it did the trick. Only negative was Saturday night there was a lot of street noise which was no fault of the hotel but could be an issue for light sleepers. This was not a problem on Sunday so I'm assuming it's just a weekend thing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glowingheart77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Central City
Prestige Beach House
Prestige Beach House
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Anne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Anne Hotel

Property: The Royal Anne Hotel
Address: 348 Bernard Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#9 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Anne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Kelowna, just steps to City Hall, commerce, the beach, City Park, Lake City Casino, the Arts & Cultural District, Prospera Place, Kelowna Memorial Arena, Kelowna Museums, boutique shopping, theatre and divine dining. All rooms include complimentary WiFi, and a well rounded continental breakfast featuring fresh Okanagan fruit. Our gorgeous guest rooms feature 1 or 2 queen sized beds and each room comes equipped with a mini fridge,coffee maker and large 42" flatscreen TV. Roomy Executive Suites are also available & come furnished with a plush king sized bed & pull out sofa bed. All our rooms have accessible balconies that offer spectacular views of Kelowna & beautiful Lake Okanagan. Our charming hotel can also accommodate & cater your meeting, banquet or intimate reception up to 120 people. Additional property features include His & Hers saunas & a fitness room with cardio equipment and free weights. Shuttle service is available to Kelowna International Airport for a nominal fee. After a long day, unwind in our very own O'Flannigan's Irish Pub with live entertainment and great pub food. Before you leave, visit O'Flannigan's Liquor Store, featuring a wide selection of the Okanagan's finest wineries. Come and experience the warm hospitality of the Royal Anne Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Royal Anne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Anne Hotel
Royal Anne Kelowna
The Royal Anne Hotel Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing