We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Royal Anne Hotel
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Hotel itself is old but clean and accommodating. We were exploring Canada when we decided to go to Kelowna. Beds are comfy and our room facing waterview. The asian girl at the desk is amazing. Restaurants, shops, park and beach are all walking distance. i will definitely go back to kelowna and stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaulah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 450 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

We checked in after driving from the Lower Mainland. The reception was gracious and respectful due in large measure to 'Jen' working the front desk. We stayed on the third floor overlooking resplendent Lake Okanawgan. The sleep I had that night was the first good one after many nights on the road. Kids had their fill of the complementary breakfast served downstairs in the lobby and saving me a few bucks!
Great location, clean and decorative rooms, and professional and courteous staff. Thank You very Much Royal Anne.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are facing the Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sas Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stay in Kelowna quite frequently and this is where we chose to stay. The location can't be beat. It is a much better deal in the off season but still a good value in the summer. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are very clean. The staff is always friendly. The breakfast is your basic continental. We will return again and again to the Royal Anne Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtbaldymaryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel does not look very attracting, but offers a good accommodation. The location is perfect, with shops and restaurants right around the corner. Also the beaches are in walking distance. The room was spacious and clean. The gym serves its purpose. The complimentary breakfast was very poor in an horrible atmosphere, so you better plan your start in the day in a cafe nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runningrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I are so glad that we found the Royal Anne after calling another hotel that was full. The location speaks for itself, you are 2 blocks from the beach and on the same street as a bunch of great pubs and shops. The customer service there is amazing, they are incredibly friendly and accommodating - even the housekeeping staff said hello to us every time we saw them. The rooms were immaculately clean, and they were very large as well. The beds were very comfortable. Usually we bring our own pillows but at this hotel the pillows were better than the ones we brought from home! The cost was reasonable, and well worth it for what you get. We called ahead to get quoted on a 2 bedroom at a government rate and the woman at the front desk accidentally quoted us $20 less than she should have, and when we checked in she honoured the lower price which we really appreciated. Originally we were only staying for two nights but once we checked in and could see the beach from our balcony we decided that the price was good enough to stay an extra night so we did. Loved it here, and will never stay anywhere else if we ever go to Kelowna again. If I had to make one complaint it would be that the internet was slightly slow, but we were warned of that when we checked in and the issue was in the process of being fixed.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a large communal balcony with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojo581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have only stayed 1 night, but I love the character of the hotel and how it has modern updates. The only thing I had a issue with was there was no Pool or proper parking...other wise it was a good stay with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luetta21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed for 1 night and really enjoyed it. They must have recently renovated the rooms, since the room looks better than the pictures in the review. I had a flat screen TV in the room, mini fridge, and the washrooms were quite nice, I felt like I was staying at a nice holiday inn express. The location is awesome, few blocks away from the water, and restaurants all surround the hotel downstairs, oh and they have free parking!(limited spots first come first serve). Staff was friendly, and the continental breakfast was good (but I really wished they had hot food). The price was reasonable for the area aswell, I booked straight from their own hotel website, the prices were pretty much the same.

One small downside is the walls felt paper thin. The noise from the streets were obvious and you could hear people in the hall easily. The AC was a little loud, but it was so stuffy in kelowna, that we were just thankful we had AC.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Yuki0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
384 reviews
Central City
Prestige Beach House
Prestige Beach House
#16 of 34 in Kelowna
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Anne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Anne Hotel

Address: 348 Bernard Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#9 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: $112 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Anne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Kelowna, just steps to City Hall, commerce, the beach, City Park, Lake City Casino, the Arts & Cultural District, Prospera Place, Kelowna Memorial Arena, Kelowna Museums, boutique shopping, theatre and divine dining. All rooms include complimentary WiFi, and a well rounded continental breakfast featuring fresh Okanagan fruit. Our gorgeous guest rooms feature 1 or 2 queen sized beds and each room comes equipped with a mini fridge,coffee maker and large 42" flatscreen TV. Roomy Executive Suites are also available & come furnished with a plush king sized bed & pull out sofa bed. All our rooms have accessible balconies that offer spectacular views of Kelowna & beautiful Lake Okanagan. Our charming hotel can also accommodate & cater your meeting, banquet or intimate reception up to 120 people. Additional property features include His & Hers saunas & a fitness room with cardio equipment and free weights. Shuttle service is available to Kelowna International Airport for a nominal fee. After a long day, unwind in our very own O'Flannigan's Irish Pub with live entertainment and great pub food. Before you leave, visit O'Flannigan's Liquor Store, featuring a wide selection of the Okanagan's finest wineries. Come and experience the warm hospitality of the Royal Anne Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Royal Anne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Anne Hotel
Royal Anne Kelowna
The Royal Anne Hotel Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing