We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for stop over when traveling with a dog” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Accent Inn Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Accent Inn Kelowna
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for stop over when traveling with a dog”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Internet rate was 99 but they charged us 89. Front desk people very friendly and helpful. Room was fine with good access for dog. (Extra $20) There was an area for the dogs to go complete with bags and garbage can. The bed was comfy and bathroom spotless. Rug seemed dirty though
There is a White Spot restaurant next door and you can buy a $10 coupon for $7 at the front desk
It is not a place I would want to spend a lot of time but has good freeway access and lots of restaurants in the area

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albertageologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    163
    55
    8
    6
See reviews for
104
94
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort St. James, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed at Accent Inn on the weekend (Mar 2013). Clean, friendly staff and a central place to stay. The Starbucks being so close by for coffee in the morning was great! Didn't get a chance to eat at the restaurant. Hot tub was OK, it's small but my kids had fun.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRUV4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I've stayed here dozens of times over the years, and have always had a good stay. The rooms are recently renovated and clean, and the staff is always helpful (we're regulars so they know us on a first name basis!). My only complaint is checkout in the early morning a.m. is often slow. The corner suites with a separate bedroom are very comfortable and homey.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the hwy are quieter; corner suites are great value with a separate bedroom an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K_Christe1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeGreenhalgh, General Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thanks for the nice review and even more for being such a loyal customer. We'll have a look and see what we can do to speed up those morning getaways for you. Looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

On a recent 'Ski Road Trip' through BC Accent Inns provided a great rate for a ski and stay package. As I was arranging this from the UK I could not easily arrange this by phone but the reception staff were very helpful arranging it through email.

They also noted my request for room type and location and this was delivered no problem.

The rooms themselves are pretty standard for this grade of hotel and were clean, comfortable and welcoming.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side to Route 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tim1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeGreenhalgh, General Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear tim1966,
So glad you had a chance to experience our BC mountains for skiing. We feel blessed to live here. Thanks as well for choosing Accent Inns as you place to stay. Hope we see you back in Canada again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Accent Inns in general always have great service. I can vouch for this as I have nearly filled up two "free night" cards in one year. This location is no exception. The hotel looks great and is welcoming but I have been critical of the rooms in the past. This last visit showed the hotel is continuing to upgrade as my room had all new furniture. The furniture is modern with trendy colours which looks great. If the hotel gets rid of the bed "coverlets" that are dated and finally puts something that you know has been washed recently I will award 5 stars!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 44Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeGreenhalgh, General Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear 44Sam,
Thanks so much for being such a loyal customer. Hope you are enjoying those free nights! We are indeed updating the look or style of our rooms which will hopefully be to your liking. Looking forward to seeing you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

When checking in I made this reservation last minute and they had it already set. The lady at the front desk was very informative and friendly. The location was decent for driving to big white while providing a kitchenette so we could save some money on food.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linzi0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I chose this hotel because I've stayed there before. The price of the hotel is very affordable and most important to me is cleanliness and location. This hotel has both. The front office staff are also efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HammerBigTiime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeGreenhalgh, General Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear HammerBigTime,
Thanks so much for the kind review and for being a return guest. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Kelowna

Property: Accent Inn Kelowna
Address: 1140 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#10 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Kelowna hotel is the best place to stay during your adventures in British Columbia's sunny Okanagan Valley. The hotel is conveniently located near downtown Kelowna, with its many restaurants, shops, art galleries, and recreational facilities rimming Okanagan Lake. Explore BC and enjoy the scenic route. Get ready to drink in some of the best wine during an Okanagan wine tour or take advantage of some great golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Accent Inn Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Accent Hotel Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing