We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the budget” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Accent Inn Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Accent Inn Kelowna
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good for the budget”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I frequently stay at Accent Inns due to travel for work. Service is always polite and quick. The exterior renovation on this hotel looks great. Unfortunately the rooms are low budget and haven't been updated in a long time. Old comforters, carpet, furniture, and bathrooms all make me question why I stay here every time I check in. The reality is that this is not a high-end hotel and they charge accordingly. I do like that they have flat screen tvs and I enjoy the seperate entrance for each room. Location is also very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 44Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeGreenhalgh, General Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Sam44,

Thanks so much for being a regular guest. Much appreciated. Just for your piece of mind, rest assured that we buy some of the highest quality beds on the market and are consistently maintaining our rooms but as you've mentioned we are now beginning to make some "style changes” such as flat screen TV’s. Thanks again for staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    163
    55
    8
    6
See reviews for
104
94
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
146 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed only 1 night at the Accent Inn. The service was great, the people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. They are very pet friendly and the rooms were clean (albeit a bit dated). Will stay here again when coming to Kelowna. Good central location. Highly recommend.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rae Rae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeGreenhalgh, General Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Rae Rae,
Thanks for the kind comments. Now that we've completed our latest exterior update we are already working on the next interior changes. Keep an eye out... Looking forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

From the moment of checkin until our departure this hotel exemplified the best of sewrvice where nothing was too much trouble and the happy communicative staff went the extra mile with each request, This hotel is indeed lucky to have Mel and her staff in their company. We were made so welcome that we stayed an extra 2 nights and ultimately moved onto Accent Inn in Richmond where a similar ethos was evident. Well done Accent

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raymondo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeGreenhalgh, General Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear raymondo4,
Thanks so much for the kind review. We are indeed proud of our team here and I know they'll love reading your remarks. Thanks for that! Glad you tried another one of our Inns and hope to see you back in Canada again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at the Accent Inn in Kelowna for only one night, but as soon as we walked in to the front lobby we felt at home. The 2 girls behind the counter were so helpful & friendly that we felt instantly at ease. The difference between other hotels and this one was for the people who worked there along with the free recipe book at the reception for all guests to take. Also they had a pad next to the phone that read "Note to self: don't forget to steal the pen" & instead of the typical "don't even think about it i'm busy do not distub"...very original. Love my experience & would for sure rent there again...Thanks Shelagh & Sandy:)

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ally155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeGreenhalgh, General Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Ally155032,
Thanks so much for the wonderful review and for recognizing our team members. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemeth Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this great little gem. All the staff was fantastic especially Shelgh and Sandy on the front desk. Very knowledgable of the area and the pair of them had us in stitches each time we came into the lobby. They are the shining example of true Customer Service. They even remembered our names when we came in the next night. Little details like that go a very long way with guests.

The location is great, central to almost everything, a bit of road noise but nothing to be concerned with, Ive heard worse. Beds and Pillows were amazing and I LOVE the "more cheeky..." branding. The note pads (which I did take sheets from to show people) and took the pen as instructed ha ha ha The Do Not Disturb sign.....brilliant..Love it!!!

The housekeeping staff were all smiles and singing, warm greetings and very helpful as well.

Looking for a great place, great price but staff that will make your stay in Kelowna worth it......Stay at Accent Inns. Im still smiling

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100 Mile House, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Accent Inn in Kelowna was so clean excellant value for your money. The Manager, advised me all Accent Inn in BC newly renovated. The hotel is in a convenient location close to the downtown of Kelowna. Appointment at the Kelowna Cancer Hospital. New furniture, carpets, bedspreads etc... It is only minutes to the Kelowna Hospital and shopping area. ABC Restaurant walked from our room offer discount of 10% stay at the Accent Inn.There are other restrauants in the area and Star Bucks next to entrance. Nicely displayed bath accessories,and bathtub shower gel and shampoo. I will recommend the Accent to our family and friends. Would definitely stay here again in the future. thank you from Lynda CaribooTravel 100 Mile House

Room Tip: Rooms were comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here when passing through Kelowna. Didn't have reservations but were accommodated to all our needs. Had a suite on the end which was perfect and very reasonably priced. Comfortable bed. Everything was great! Would Definately stay here again if in town!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dockgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Kelowna

Property: Accent Inn Kelowna
Address: 1140 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#10 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Kelowna hotel is the best place to stay during your adventures in British Columbia's sunny Okanagan Valley. The hotel is conveniently located near downtown Kelowna, with its many restaurants, shops, art galleries, and recreational facilities rimming Okanagan Lake. Explore BC and enjoy the scenic route. Get ready to drink in some of the best wine during an Okanagan wine tour or take advantage of some great golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Accent Inn Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Accent Hotel Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing