We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super impressed!”
Review of Accent Inn Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Accent Inn Kelowna
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super impressed!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Front desk staff were FANTASTIC, thanks Shelagh! Stayed for one night to run the marathon, arrived 30 mins before check in but our room was ready. Plus all race participants got free late checkout, which was a great way to support the runners!!

I had heard it was noisy but I found the opposite; close the door and you'd never know its on a busy road. Kitchenette was well stocked and clean, bed was comfy and firm, free wifi, plus they have a hot tub, great for a soak after the race.

I 100% recommend this hotel, not just Kelowna, Burnaby and Victoria are great too!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank North_Burnaby_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnfromaccentinns, Public Relations Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Burnaby_Gal,
Thanks so much for the 5 star review. We really appreciate the support you've shown for our chain and can't thank you enough! Hope you enjoyed the marathon and we sure look forward to the next time you "run" into our hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    176
    63
    10
    6
See reviews for
119
107
33
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I made last minute plans to attend the opening of the Okanagan Wine Festival and could not find accomodation at any of the hotels where I normally stay, so decided to try the Accent Inn. The hotel is in a convenient location close to downtown Kelowna, a number of nearby restaurants to choose from, and a Starbucks next to the hotel entrance.

The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and spacious and - a small but appreciated touch, the soap bars they provide are larger and a better quality than what is often found in similar priced hotels. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Pet friendly rooms are also available for a small surcharge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCMike_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

What I was looking for

a quiet clean 1 nighter



General location

Good location, close to Starbucks, and chain restaurants



Cleanliness

Very clean



The Rooms

My room was pretty decent, I liked the mini fridge. The couch was very hard, but no big deal. 

Sleep and bed comfort
Good, especially for a road-stop type of inn



Amenities

I believe they have a sauna , hot tub and exercise room. This isn’t the type of place I would stay for more than a night or two, so don’t expect a ton of amenities.
The hallway carpets were clean, the carpeting helps keep noise down as well. The entire exterior appeared to be freshly painted.



Food and Drink
They get you 10% off at the ABC restaurant across the way




The Staff

Desk staff were friendly and helpful



The Crowd

Not too sure, road trippers?



The Vibe
Unpretentious. This place doesn’t pretend to be anything it is not. It’s a clean comfy place to spend a night or two.




Pros
Quiet, clean comfortable. Mini fridge. A good roadsider


Cons
None really




Suggestions

?



Summary

I’d stay here again if I needed a place to lay my head then drive off into the beautiful sunny Okanagan,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I thought the beds were very comfy. Got there late first night, falling asleep on a comfy bed was not a problem. The pool was very small we did not check it out. Our friends stayed at Kelowna Inn and Suites which looked older and more run down

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This Accent Inn provides a clean room and gracious front desk staff ... all that is expected from the Accent Inn chain. Our room at the back was away from the renovations that were occurring at the front and we weren't disturbed by any kind of noise.

Starbucks, McDonalds and ABC restaurant all outside the front door.

Room Tip: If they are still renovating .... ask for a room away from the reno's
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueJayJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I reserved a couple nights at the Accent Inn Kelowna for a wedding over the long weekend. I had chosen this hotel for its exceptional location, price and value. We arrived in the afternoon and the room was large, quiet, and very clean. Overall nothing fancy but I would stay again for sure as the service was top notch! Our hairdryer broke the morning of the ceremony and the very sweet and professional maintenance man came promptly to replace the unit- after trying two different units it still didn’t work. He found us a clean vacant room to use the hairdryer in so that we wouldn’t be late for the ceremony and we wouldn’t have frizzy hair! When we came back from the ceremony the hairdryer was fixed and there was a nice note letting us know. The hotel is right off the main road and close to everything! It was just the perfect 'hub' for our crazy wedding weekend!
LIKE: dry sauna, hot tub, flat screen TV’s, service (guest services and maintenance were awesome!), FREE PARKING and WIFI
DISLIKE: comforters on bed (would love some triple sheeting!)

Room Tip: rooms on the back side of the building are away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss_Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaslo, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We booked one night at the Accent Inn on their website. We arrived several hours early, but our room was ready for us. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We had a second floor room at the back of the building. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The room is definitely starting to show it`s age, but there was nothing to complain about. We were disappointed that we didn`t get to use the hot tub (because it had just been drained for cleaning...but that`s a good thing!). Good central location and if you have a room at the back you don`t hear traffic noise. We need to return to Kelowna in 6 weeks time and will stay there again.

Room Tip: As for a room at the back of the building, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
670 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Kelowna

Property: Accent Inn Kelowna
Address: 1140 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#10 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Kelowna hotel is the best place to stay during your adventures in British Columbia's sunny Okanagan Valley. The hotel is conveniently located near downtown Kelowna, with its many restaurants, shops, art galleries, and recreational facilities rimming Okanagan Lake. Explore BC and enjoy the scenic route. Get ready to drink in some of the best wine during an Okanagan wine tour or take advantage of some great golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accent Inn Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Accent Hotel Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing