We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Accent Inn Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Accent Inn Kelowna
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Recently stayed at the Accent Inn for a weekend trip to Kelowna. Would definitely recommend for a clean & well-kept budget hotel. No complaints, aside from the group of drunken young men staying in the room next to us! Also, we were on the 2nd floor and had to carry our suitcases up a flight of stairs. Not an issue for us, but may be of concern to people with mobility issues as we didn't see an elevator.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomvula_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for Accent Inn Kelowna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 384 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

Booked this the same day of our arrival. Got a great rate for a town that's very expensive in the summer. Rooms were updated, quiet and clean. Service was fast and friendly. It's not a resort if that's what you're looking for, but a great stop over hotel. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Can't lose here. Relatively close to downtown (4 blocks). While on the highway set back and quiet. Free WiFi and computer in lobby. All facilities nearby. Super friendly, clean. Could not as for more. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Calanus10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel in Kelowna we stayed at had to brand new. If it wasn't, then it was very recently renovated, because everything seemed new. The beds, the pillows, the air conditioner, all seemed brand new and were top notch.

We found 10 minutes to take a dip in the pool, and it was very nice, clean, and the families that were using the pool were having a blast.

The hotel is on the main strip, with Starbucks, restaurants and booster juice near by, which suited us perfectly. You can also walk to the beach in about 15 minutes from this location, 3 minutes by car.

I would stay here again in a heart beat. Great for families, couples, or in our case, travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouringBand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The location is great and the room we stayed in was very good. We stayed with family and the room with two queen beds and kitchenette was a bonus. The staff at the recepetion when we checked-in did not even bothered to say the typical geeting..very unprofessional. Guests in the non-smoking area were smoking...Management should enforce the Non-smoking policy. The second day the girl at the front desk was very nice and arranged for battery booster to jump start my car.

Room Tip: Ask for Non-smoking room areas where policy is fully enforced.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Rooms were very clean, it was quiet and the front desk help were fabulous!

Room Tip: Quick cab ride to the downtown core.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngingras76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Staff here were very friendly and the room was clean and quiet. We were on the third floor which didn't have a view but had elevator access.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhotosbyLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
685 reviews
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Kelowna

Address: 1140 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#10 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: $86 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Kelowna hotel is the best place to stay during your adventures in British Columbia's sunny Okanagan Valley. The hotel is conveniently located near downtown Kelowna, with its many restaurants, shops, art galleries, and recreational facilities rimming Okanagan Lake. Explore BC and enjoy the scenic route. Get ready to drink in some of the best wine during an Okanagan wine tour or take advantage of some great golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Accent Inn Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Accent Hotel Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing