We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Accent Inn Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Accent Inn Kelowna
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

The service here was very friendly and the room was clean and modern. The location was central to all of our activities and shopping. We stayed in deluxe suite, which was a little small, but was just what we were looking for to be able to get the kids to bed at a decent time while we stayed up and watched tv in the bedroom.

The pool was a nice bonus, and we got a hotel guest discount at the ABC Restaurant next door. Our first night there they had a "kids eat free" promotion, so we got a great meal at a great price.

There was a little bit of noise from traffic, however it didn't seem to disrupt our sleep at all. The beds and pillows were wonderful - I slept better there than I do at home!

My only complaint was that the temperature of the shower seemed to have sudden fluctuations - hot one second, cold the next.

Overall it was a good place to stay. Nothing too fancy, but we would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is probably quieter than the front. There isn't much of a view no matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babybird1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    163
    55
    8
    6
See reviews for
104
94
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

We were welcomed in a friendly manner. The staff: housecleaning, front end everyone else was friendly and helpful. We were comfortable in our room and the ammenities we expected were there. Good 6 night stay that was close (walking) to town and easy access to grocery stores. We were on the back side on the inn but it was still a bit noisy from traffic.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnniesherbioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms felt dated, old fashioned bed covers. Very small bathrooms. It really is only adequate and quite expensive but everywhere is in Kelowna.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catloverSotogrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Dear catloversotogrande,

Thank you for the kind comments regarding our staff. We are very proud of them. I’m disappointed to see that your stay did not meet your expectations. We do strive to maintain and upgrade our facilities on an ongoing basis, and although we get a lot of positive feedback we take all guest comments very seriously and appreciate your input. We hope to see you again sometime in the future and feel free to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver bc canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

beds were very comfortable.bathroom was cleaner than a recent 4 star in seattle. a small kitchen was very nice and they thought of everything you need! The rubber ducky was a nice thought! Would stay hear again any time! Also very friendly!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Dear cindy021,

Thanks so much for not only taking the time to review our property but also for fantastic comments. Our staff and our Rubber Ducky’s will look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights before moving on. Front end staff are amazing. Rooms were very clean tidy and comfortable. will be staying again. Thanks Mike, Mel, Sandy, Jo Jo, Amanda, Hose and Derek!

Cant wait to return!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

Always a great stay here. Clean and friendly staff. The suite with kitchenette is convenient and spacious.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a motel, not a 5 star hotel, but we got exactly what we were expecting. We were looking for a place to stay that would take pets. This hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and most importantly, if you leave your phone number with the front desk, they will call you if there are any noise complaints about your pet. They called...we came back, and everyone was happy. Also the room was remarkably clean and odor free for a regular room, nevermind a pet room. It's walkable to the beach and restaurant strip. The final bonus? A great little off-leash park half a mile away. The only negative was there wasn't really an outdoor place to sit and have a glass of wine...no patio or sitting area in the rooms. We didn't use the pool.

Room Tip: pet rooms are on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RefreshinglyFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Kelowna

Property: Accent Inn Kelowna
Address: 1140 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#10 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Kelowna hotel is the best place to stay during your adventures in British Columbia's sunny Okanagan Valley. The hotel is conveniently located near downtown Kelowna, with its many restaurants, shops, art galleries, and recreational facilities rimming Okanagan Lake. Explore BC and enjoy the scenic route. Get ready to drink in some of the best wine during an Okanagan wine tour or take advantage of some great golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Accent Inn Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Accent Hotel Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing