We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to hospital”
Review of Siesta Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siesta Suites
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Castlegar, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Close to hospital”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a good place to stay if you are here for medical reasons, and they give you a discounted rate when this is your reason as well. Pretty basic rooms, some with separate bedroom, kitchenettes, clean, and you can walk across the street to dollar store, drug store, restaurants, and Urban fare. (Great for grabbing ready made food for room, or stay and eat, it's excellent with an amazing selection, and licensed! In a grocery store!)
They have an indoor and outdoor pool. Found wifi to be strong, and free!
Only con, some rooms have a strong room freshener type smell, possibly covering smoke smells. This is non smoking, but it seems people cheat a bit. Lots of smokers outside too, but there are tables a little was away from rooms they can use.

Room Tip: We came here once and had myself and two brothers, and they gave us a 2nd floor corner suite with a...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank K00chi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that you were most satisfied with your accommodation as well as our rates and amenities. As noted, we are a 100% non-smoking hotel with specified outdoor smoking areas.

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    69
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
71
30
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by Siesta Suites in Kelowna. Our room was clean, well maintained and quiet, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in a room equipped with a small kitchenette which was great for cooking dinner and breakfast. Only problem what We felt was WIFI. Internet connection was good on my laptop but it was not working on my phone and iPad.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnuragMishra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear AnuragMishra,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing the Siesta Suites.

Our apologies about the inconvenience of the WiFi; please bring it to our attention during your next visit and we will try out utmost to resolve any issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is my 3rd stay here at Sierra. It has become my home away from home while in Kelowna. The staff are all very courteous, Julia and her desk staff are great at helping you with those little things, the rooms I have always found to be clean, and there are many different sized rooms to fit everyone's needs. The grounds are nice and fairly quiet, with the added convenience of having the Kelowna Hospital just a few short blocks away if you have reasons to be there. A mall across the road and good bus terminus here at the motel, coffee in the morning and all the amenities in the rooms. the hot tubs and pools are an added bonus. Many good walking trail with in a few minutes of this motel, make this a good place to consider for a family stopover or destination spot. While there is no restaurant on site , there are many eating places within a couple hundred feet with a small corner market for fresh food and gas stations very close

Room Tip: call ahead early as this motel always fills up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Daryl A.,

Your comments are greatly appreciated; thank you for our patronage and favourable review. We take great pride in all our work, whether in guest service, housekeeping or grounds keeping and will pass your remarks on to our staff. Thank you for choosing the Siesta Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
150 Mile House, B.C. Canada
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed here for medical reasons and it was close to both doctor's office and not too far from hospital. Staff very friendly when booking and when checking in. Our room had two queen beds, stove, sink, micro & coffeepot. I think there are also suites with separate bedrooms but ours was one big room which was fine. The motel is a bit dated, but room was very clean & spacious. Internet was included which was great. Small shopping center across the street which was handy and it was also within walking distance to a number of restaurants. Would be a great place for families as there is a pool which was being cleaned when we were there. Was too cold to swim anyways so that was not a problem. All in all, would recommend this place. Price was very reasonable and was easy to find.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbes150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us and thank you for your kind words. It is wonderful to know that you were pleased with your accommodation and our amenities, as well as what our neighbourhood has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We recently stayed here for medical reasons, which they gave us a good medical rate. We found the staff very helpful and friendly. It is clean and convenient to hospital. Would definintly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grama S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your review of your stay with us is greatly valued. We thank you for your kind words and are pleased to know that you appreciated our proximity to KGH as well as our medical rates.
Thank you for choosing the Siesta Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitvale, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We booked here because it looked very close to the doctor I was going to see. As it turned out it was very close to the office. When I called to book a room the person on the phone was very pleasant and helpful. When I mentioned I was going to a doctor we got their medical rate. I assume they have a lot of people booking there because it is relatively close to the hospital. Our room had a kitchenette which was well stocked with pots and pans etc. The bedroom was separate so anyone wanting to watch TV in the livingroom could do so without disturbing someone in the bedroom. The room was very clean. We didn't use the pool but it looked quite nice as well. Another plus to staying here was the proximity to many small stores in the Mission district. All the staff we dealt with were helpful and pleasant. We would come back here again.

Room Tip: The second floor is quieter than the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Sandy B.,

Your comments about your recent stay with us are much appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to post them.
We are pleased to read that your accomodation was suitable to your needs, and that you were able to partake of our medical discount.
We pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our suites and will pass your kind words on to our staff.
Thank you for choosing the Siesta Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Typically I stay at the Delta or the Manteau when I go to Kelowna.
There was no roon there when I arrived at short notice and I decided to try the Siesta Suites.

I was pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of the rooms and the value was really good.

The front desk staff were pleasant and attentive and check in was as it should be.
All of the room are in close proximity to the parking lot. Parking and internet was included.

The rooms have a kitchenette, small living room and a seperate bedroom.
The hotel in general was in good shape and quite with a lot of business people staying there.

I could imagine that this would be a great value for small families staying that wanted to be close to amenities and the beach,
There is a strip mall across the street with a good variety of stores and services.

They hotel has both an indoor and outdoor pool as well as laundry services.

The only draw back is that there are no king size beds and the beds/pillows are not what you would find in a larger more expensive property.

All in all a really good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeedABreakVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time in letting us know how you enjoyed your stay at the Siesta Suites. We're thrilled to hear that we have met your expectations and will relay your kind comments to our team.

We would love to welcome you again on your future visits to Kelowna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
364 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
305 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
658 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Suites

Property: Siesta Suites
Address: 3152 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3T1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to Gyro beach or swim in the indoor or outdoor pools; At the Siesta Suites, you are in the midst of Kelowna’s best. Surrounded by wineries, walking trails, shopping, and golf courses, your 100% non-smoking and 100% pet free suite is perfect for your family and friends. For your convenience all suites feature full kitchens with large sitting areas; many with private bedrooms. Additional amenities include gas bbq’s, fitness centre, sauna, and plenty of relaxing patios, decks and green space and free wireless internet. Leave your car and enjoy the many shops and sights in the pedestrian friendly streetscapes of our neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Siesta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Kelowna
Siesta Suites Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing