We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”
Review of Siesta Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Siesta Suites
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Average”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed here for long term medical treatment. Much more quite in the evenings, than the Harvey rd hotels. Front Dest staff and rooms could do with a little extra polish. Asking for a different room was meet with little compromise and rudeness.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms backing on the the A&W!. Garbage and food service trucks at 6-7am! Nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Your feedback is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    65
    21
    8
    2
See reviews for
68
29
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were in Kelowna for 3 days. My husband was on business and my job was to rest and enjoy the beach. We choose Seista Suites after seaching Trip Advisor reviews and we were delighted with the find! It is an older motel but beautifully renovated and so, so, clean. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. Our room had a bedroom and a separate kitchen/living area. The hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool and I enjoyed relaxing in the warm mornings by the water. The beach is a short 5 min walk away and the downtown area is 3 km away. There is shopping all around the hotel with cute little boutiques. We loved our stay and will return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnette199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. Your wonderful review is much appreciated. We are glad you were able to enjoy all we have to offer as well as our beautiful neighborhood.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I read all the reviews prior to booking atthe seista. With a change of plans prior to our annual trip to kelowna, the staff was helpful in changing rooms around for us. Having to pay for 2 rooms upfront on arrival was a bit much for my one credit card. $2240 plus tax, for 5 nights stay, for 2 rooms.
I realize its an authorization, but it still tied up the card for the entire trip.
The rooms were clean, but the kitchenette was minimal at best. We had a hard time making full meals because of the lack of cooking utensils.
Pool is large, but dirty, and in the shade. Definitely a mid afternoon pool. The outdoor hot tub was a complete disappointment.
The hotel is in a good location, all vehicles were safe, plenty of parking.
Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moto515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
It is unfortunate to hear that your stay with us was not all you had expected.
You are correct: At check-in a credit card pre-authorization is taken for the length of the stay.
This is standard hotel practice.
Not knowing the room you had stayed in, we are uanble to further comment on the size of kitchen as our suites range from standard rooms to deluxe kitchen suites.
Please feel free to contact our General Manager should you have further concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Staying over a 5 week period for a family members cancer treatment. The staff at the hotel have been really nice & very accommodating. The location couldn't be better, close to the shops, public beach, & hospital. Rooms are clean & it is very quiet after 10pm.
Having both an indoor & outdoor pool & hot tub was nice too when the weather wasn't warm.The gym was an asset too.
Overall we have been very happy here, & I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WellsGrayRafting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your kind words about our staff, ammenities and location are greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Spent 8 days in December. Great service, value and location. Special rates for persons attending for medical services at Kelowna Hospital; within walking distance to the hospital. Shopping mall across street which includes food, pharmacy, food court and more. Kelowna shuttle service from airport for your convenience, and savings.

Room Tip: excellent one bedroom with full kitchen, main floor access, including wheel chair access
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Robin M.
Thank you for your great comments about your stay with us. We appreciate knowing that you were pleased with all we have to offer and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I spotted the Siesta Suites from the road after my other plans fell through. My room was clean and had been updated. Having a small kitchen was very helpful as well. The bed was very comfortable.Though I could hear some sounds from my neighbors, I've experienced the same at many other (more costly) places, and a set of earplugs solved the problem.
The pool and hot tub were clean and enjoyable, if simple in their design. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KKrabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are glad you chose to stay with us and that our property met your expectations. Thank you for you compliments; we're looking forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Peter Schrod
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We chose the siesta suites because we were staying for a long time, and with an infant. For us, having a separate bedroom and access to a kitchenette was super convenient and made the trip much more affordable.

As a previous reviewer mentioned, if you stay here with realistic expectations, your trip will be much nicer. It should be obvious from the photos that this isn't a fancy hotel. If you're looking for cozy and convenient, this is a great place to stay - a home away from home! It was clean, friendly, and close to cute shops, cafes and downtown.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KelownaMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are pleased to read of your positive stay with us and that you enjoyed your suite and our convenient location. Thank you for posting your review; we welcome you back any time for another great experience.
Regards,
Peter Schrod
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Suites

Property: Siesta Suites
Address: 3152 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3T1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to Gyro beach or swim in the indoor or outdoor pools; At the Siesta Suites, you are in the midst of Kelowna’s best. Surrounded by wineries, walking trails, shopping, and golf courses, your 100% non-smoking and 100% pet free suite is perfect for your family and friends. For your convenience all suites feature full kitchens with large sitting areas; many with private bedrooms. Additional amenities include gas bbq’s, fitness centre, sauna, and plenty of relaxing patios, decks and green space and free wireless internet. Leave your car and enjoy the many shops and sights in the pedestrian friendly streetscapes of our neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Siesta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Kelowna
Siesta Suites Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing