We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean and a fair price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siesta Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Siesta Suites
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean and a fair price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

I spotted the Siesta Suites from the road after my other plans fell through. My room was clean and had been updated. Having a small kitchen was very helpful as well. The bed was very comfortable.Though I could hear some sounds from my neighbors, I've experienced the same at many other (more costly) places, and a set of earplugs solved the problem.
The pool and hot tub were clean and enjoyable, if simple in their design. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KKrabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are glad you chose to stay with us and that our property met your expectations. Thank you for you compliments; we're looking forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Peter Schrod
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    62
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
63
28
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We chose the siesta suites because we were staying for a long time, and with an infant. For us, having a separate bedroom and access to a kitchenette was super convenient and made the trip much more affordable.

As a previous reviewer mentioned, if you stay here with realistic expectations, your trip will be much nicer. It should be obvious from the photos that this isn't a fancy hotel. If you're looking for cozy and convenient, this is a great place to stay - a home away from home! It was clean, friendly, and close to cute shops, cafes and downtown.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KelownaMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are pleased to read of your positive stay with us and that you enjoyed your suite and our convenient location. Thank you for posting your review; we welcome you back any time for another great experience.
Regards,
Peter Schrod
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quesnel, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here for a week with family in a two bed queen suite in the newer part of the motel. I had a bit of a tough time deciding how to rate this one. I think if people understand what they are getting when they stay here, then it will make all the difference. This is not a luxury hotel. This is a well-run older motel in a nice area of Kelowna close to lots of amenities and gyro beach. All hotels/motels are expensive in Kelowna in summer, and this one is no exception. We chose to stay here because we really appreciate the kitchenette when staying for a week, as well as the fact your door opens to the outside. We really can't say anything bad about this place; the front desk service was good, the housekeeping was excellent and efficient, the outdoor pool is one of the nicer ones i've seen in a motel/hotel in a while, and the location is very good as well. A quick, easy walk to gyro beach, as well as numerous stores and restaurants. The entire place was clean and seemed well-run. We enjoyed meals as a family on the patio table outside our room. Our particular room did not smell of stale smoke as someone else mentioned. So no, it's not a luxury hotel, but that's not what you're paying for. If you realise this prior to staying there, i think you'll be pleased.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dpezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your positive feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we are glad to see that our staff and amenities made your stay pleasant and comfortable. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our surrounding shops and parks and thank you for choosing us.
Kindly,
Peter Schrod
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

My family had to change rooms as the non smoking room reeked of smoke. So at the new room it was better but the rooms are old... Yellow bathroom tub and toilet was early 80's and still remains here. Couch is old too. Tv's are old school. Walls thin can here people up stairs. If you use any dishes in the kitchenette it's a service charge if u don't clean and put away so, imagine how the last user left it, with no soap I took the family to town. Had a critter crawling on my bed too... Fridge is weak, couldn't even freeze ice cubes. If your in a pickle this place will do, but not a vacation hot spot. Beware too your sign in authorizes up to $1000 charge should the management see any damage.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyFromEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Guest,
Our apologies for not having met your expectations during your stay with us. It is unfortunate that we were no made aware of all your concerns. We are open 24hrs. and would have been more than willing to address your needs.
Regards,
Peter Schrod
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Very convenient to all the areas that we wanted to visit as tourist and shoppers.
Super rooms with everything you would need and if it was not there the staff would get it for you.
Very safe for family with a teenager.
Rates were great.

Room Tip: Always get the rooms with queen size beds and on the second level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. We enjoyed hearing that you had a pleasant stay with us and found everything to your liking. We are glad that you were able to visit the many things our wonderful city has to offer and welcome you back, any time.

Sincerely,
Peter Schrod
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlock, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had two rooms and both smelled of stale, covered-up smoke. This may be a non-smoking hotel now, but at some point there was heavy smoking in those rooms which was disappointing.
I realise this is Kelowna, but we paid the same amount for lavishly beautiful, brand new rooms in Osoyoos where breakfast was included. Because of that, I rate this hotel very overpriced.
The swimming pool was very clean and inviting.
It wasn't a bad stay, it's just that we felt cheated after paying the same for such immensely different accommodations. It seemed like a good family hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuiseMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
It is unfortunate to hear that your stay with us was not quite what you had expected. Our rooms have been smoke-free since 2006 and we clearly communiate our non-smoking areas. We regularly check our rates and are priced competitively within our vicinity, of which Osoyoos is not a part of.

Regards,
Peter Schrod
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We went to this hotel thinking it would be a bit of a dive, but it wasn't bad. Although not a five star resort, it was clean and the beds were super comfy. We had a kitchenette suite and it worked perfectly for us three girls. We were right by the pool which was clean and a nice temperature, lots of chairs to lie out on. The location was amazing, right across the street was a grocery store, shops, liquor store, nail place, fast food and a pub down the road. 5 minute cab ride to the "downtown" area where all the bars etc. are. A five minute walk to the beach where you could play volleyball, soccer, or just lounge. The staff seemed pretty busy, but when I cut my finger open they were so kind and helped me put the bandage on. We're going back to Kelowna next year and will definitely be returning; reasonable prices, comfy beds, close to everything....how cna you go wrong?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachellWeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is our aim to provide our guests with the best service possible, whether being clean, comfortable accommodation or convenient access to a variety of services and amenities. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Kindly,
Peter Schrod
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#16 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Suites

Property: Siesta Suites
Address: 3152 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3T1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to Gyro beach or swim in the indoor or outdoor pools; At the Siesta Suites, you are in the midst of Kelowna’s best. Surrounded by wineries, walking trails, shopping, and golf courses, your 100% non-smoking and 100% pet free suite is perfect for your family and friends. For your convenience all suites feature full kitchens with large sitting areas; many with private bedrooms. Additional amenities include gas bbq’s, fitness centre, sauna, and plenty of relaxing patios, decks and green space and free wireless internet. Leave your car and enjoy the many shops and sights in the pedestrian friendly streetscapes of our neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Siesta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Kelowna
Siesta Suites Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing