We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Siesta Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siesta Suites
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

stayed for two nights, liked the room, nice and big, had a small stove/sink unit along with a microwave and fridge. used that a ton, was great to have it. really great amenities, outdoor pool was fantastic, indoor pool was as well. Hot Tub was great, coulda been hotter but meh, overall good. Sauna was fabulous! my only issue was with the bathroom, it was a bit small and a bit dated. as was some of the decor but overall I would return to this place for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    64
    21
    8
    2
See reviews for
66
29
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

My family and I have stayed here so many times in the past. Not only are the staff incredibly helpful but the facility is so clean and efficient. I am always amazed at the level of service by the staff and the level of excellence this management has attained. This is the perfect stay for families. Close to the lake and close to the ammenities of small bakeries and restaurants. Quiet hotel and charming european feel to the inn. Great to be able to have this value of service and accomodation in this day and age. Thanks Siesta!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelshopper70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Siesta for four days in mid-June and for a week in early July 2012The furniture, kitchen equipment, and beds were all satisfactory. On both occasions I underwent procedures at Kelowna General Hospital, so Siesta gave us a healthy discount. The suites are consistent in amenities, but vary considerably in size. The deluxe suite is worth the extra bucks (I think it was $122, high season, discounted rate). Most of the suites seem to have been renovated fairly recently, furniture and kitchen equipment are satisfactory, and if you need something exta, staff are quick to respond. We were quite satisfied with tandards of cleanliness. The indoor pool and jacuzzi are exccellent. Parking is adequate only. Directly across the street is a large-box grocery store and a small mall with a dozen shops offering most of life's little needs. 400 feet South, on the same side of the street is the Partridge & Quail Pub and Liquor Store. Check it out -- food portions are huge (we ordered one of whatever and split it), and Siesta guests get a 10% discount. Siesta is centrally located for access to Hwy 97 and the main city traffic arteries. .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review.

We are pleased to hear of your stay with us and appreciate your comments about our facility and area surroudings. It is our mandate to try our best in customer service and satisfaction and are always open to suggestions and recommendations.

Regards,
Gabriele Schrod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Denver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

In 50 years of travelling I have never stayed in a better place. the staff right up from the pool boy to top management were friendly helpful and a joy to talk too. I would defiantly stay there again should a need arise. I am strongly recommending the Siesta Suites to all my friends.
Thank you all Ken Robson

Room Tip: If handicapped ask for a room with a handicapped logo in front of it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Mr. Robson,

Thank you for your recent comment. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and would be happy to assist you should you need any future accommodations.

WIth regards,

G. Schrod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

The one-bedroom suite we booked was more than we had expected. It was very clean, bright, quiet and large. Aside from the patio tables out on the breeze way our suite also had a patio with a table and chairs off the bedroom. The proximity to the beach, shopping and dining could hardly have been better. We traveled to Kelowna to ride the Myra Canyon trestles. The Siesta Inn was 1/2 a block from the road that would take us right to where we wanted to go. The staff were polite and helpful with any questions. We were very happy to have chosen Siesta Inn

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade, ID
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We thought we were getting a suite, but got a sleeper--a small refrigerator with a counter over it which was the biggest disappointment. The room was plain, but exceptionally clean. The fan in the bathroom sounded like a jet plane starting up and came on with the light. The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLMAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potlatch, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

This hotel was great--it's in a great location--about a block from the lake AND it's off the beaten path of the strip malls (where most of the other hotels seem to be located) along the main highway. It's located next to a neighborhood so it's quiet. The facilities were very clean. Our kids swam in both pools--there were tables and BBQs set up that allowed you to sit out in the evening. I was very impressed with the hotel and the cost. I would definitely stay here again. I liked the fact that you could walk places--there were grocery stores, parks, restaurants all within walking distance. The other hotels seemed to be located on a very busy highway and they were much more expensive. This was tucked away in a nice/hip part of town. We would definitely stay here again. Our room had a kitchenette and it was quite roomy. It was clean and it looked like it had been remodeled recently. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdahoRileys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Suites

Property: Siesta Suites
Address: 3152 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3T1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to Gyro beach or swim in the indoor or outdoor pools; At the Siesta Suites, you are in the midst of Kelowna’s best. Surrounded by wineries, walking trails, shopping, and golf courses, your 100% non-smoking and 100% pet free suite is perfect for your family and friends. For your convenience all suites feature full kitchens with large sitting areas; many with private bedrooms. Additional amenities include gas bbq’s, fitness centre, sauna, and plenty of relaxing patios, decks and green space and free wireless internet. Leave your car and enjoy the many shops and sights in the pedestrian friendly streetscapes of our neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Siesta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Kelowna
Siesta Suites Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing