We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible location”
Review of Days Inn Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Kelowna
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a very bad location. You can only turn right out of the parking lot. And have to go many blocks out of the way depending on which direction you are heading. Also the rooms are very dated and are in need of an update badly. It wasn't a terrible experience as the rooms were decently clean and maid service was good. But I don't think I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcann25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 357 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very nice stay. Comfortable beds and linens and a clean room. The pool was fantastic ! clean and refreshing. Not too busy which was nice. We ended up staying two extra nights here on top of our already booked two nights and we enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly staff too.
The breakfast was lacklustre with not many choices. Would have been better if there was some more fruit to choose from but was fine nonetheless. Very nice stay after all and great value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0e0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

OMG were the beds and pillows ever comfortable. We all felt like we were at home. Room was clean, comfortable, quiet and the A/C worked well. We definitely recommend. Breakfast was nothing exciting. They ran out of plates and tables didn't look like they'd been wiped. Hotel is close to UBCO.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday4four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

average motel. Rooms are small and have minimal amenities. I was travelling with 2 dogs so pet friendly was needed. In other pet friendly places I have stayed when they assign a pet friendly room they provide doggie bags sometimes a mat that you can use as an area to feed your pets but they had nothing in the way of "pet friendly" pluses. I checked out early so did not try their breakfast. The motel was full as this is a convenient stop right on the highway and Kelowna is very popular in the summer.Pretty quiet except the place shook every time someone let the automatic door closer slam the their room door! A little high priced for the style and services of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Old and dated. Hair in the tub and on the floor. Booger on the toilet paper holder. Lumpy pillows and lumpy bed.

Staff were very friendly and offered a coupon to us for dinner.

As an airport hotel breakfast could be available before 6:30 as many have to leave for airport before this time.

Service rating is "poor" as no discount was given for the disgusting lacking of cleaning in the room. At no time did the front desk clerk offer to pass comments on to management, only that the cleaning staff would be notified after I suggested that it be done.

Room Tip: Check for Cleanliness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ftmacholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Not a bad place to stay. Great value for families. We stayed two nights in August. It was comfortable. Nothing spectacular but adequate. Our one bedroom studio was on the ground floor with parking right outside and close proximity to the swimming pool and breakfast area with breakfast included. It is not in the downtown area but a short drive away (around 15-20 mins.) Our booking was last minute and not a lot of availability. But it was an enjoyable stay and we were able to get to some great wineries.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here for one night on way from Jasper to Vancouver. Not our first visit to Kelowna so the location away from the downtown suited us. In fact. We were looking for access to shopping this location was ideal being close to the stores we needed to visit. The room was on the ground floor and was ideal for our needs. Air conditioning was appreciated as we hit the area on a very hot day. Did not have time to use the pool but it looked ideal. The breakfast room was large something we now greatly appreciate having stayed in some hotels with only a few tables and chairs. The food selection was very good. Healthy options provided which is a rarity from our experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clachmhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#13 of 33 in Kelowna
772 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 33 in Kelowna
716 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 33 in Kelowna
389 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kelowna

Address: 2649 Highway 97 N | Leathead and Mills Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range: $61 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Kelowna for business or pleasure, Days Inn Kelowna welsomces you. We are located just minutes from Kelowna International Airport and popular local attractions. Explore the city or enjoy outdoor activities such as skiing, golfing, swimming or even a winery tour. You’ll start your day off right with our free Daybreak Café breakfast full of tasty choices. After a long day of travelling or play, refresh yourself in our heated outdoor pool, or relax and unwind in our outdoor heated whirlpool. Days Inn Kelowna is your one stop destination for everything the Okanagan Valley has to offer. You will appreciate our friendly service, relaxing atmosphere and our clean, comfortable guest rooms. Our knowledgeable staff can help you plan any number of excursions to make your stay a memorable one. Days Inn Kelowna is the Best Value under the Valley Sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Days Inn
Days Inn Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing