We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sleep...”
Review of Days Inn Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Kelowna
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Williams Lake, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great sleep...”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

OMG were the beds and pillows ever comfortable. We all felt like we were at home. Room was clean, comfortable, quiet and the A/C worked well. We definitely recommend. Breakfast was nothing exciting. They ran out of plates and tables didn't look like they'd been wiped. Hotel is close to UBCO.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday4four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    126
    99
    30
    45
See reviews for
128
87
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

average motel. Rooms are small and have minimal amenities. I was travelling with 2 dogs so pet friendly was needed. In other pet friendly places I have stayed when they assign a pet friendly room they provide doggie bags sometimes a mat that you can use as an area to feed your pets but they had nothing in the way of "pet friendly" pluses. I checked out early so did not try their breakfast. The motel was full as this is a convenient stop right on the highway and Kelowna is very popular in the summer.Pretty quiet except the place shook every time someone let the automatic door closer slam the their room door! A little high priced for the style and services of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Old and dated. Hair in the tub and on the floor. Booger on the toilet paper holder. Lumpy pillows and lumpy bed.

Staff were very friendly and offered a coupon to us for dinner.

As an airport hotel breakfast could be available before 6:30 as many have to leave for airport before this time.

Service rating is "poor" as no discount was given for the disgusting lacking of cleaning in the room. At no time did the front desk clerk offer to pass comments on to management, only that the cleaning staff would be notified after I suggested that it be done.

Room Tip: Check for Cleanliness
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ftmacholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Not a bad place to stay. Great value for families. We stayed two nights in August. It was comfortable. Nothing spectacular but adequate. Our one bedroom studio was on the ground floor with parking right outside and close proximity to the swimming pool and breakfast area with breakfast included. It is not in the downtown area but a short drive away (around 15-20 mins.) Our booking was last minute and not a lot of availability. But it was an enjoyable stay and we were able to get to some great wineries.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erskine
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here for one night on way from Jasper to Vancouver. Not our first visit to Kelowna so the location away from the downtown suited us. In fact. We were looking for access to shopping this location was ideal being close to the stores we needed to visit. The room was on the ground floor and was ideal for our needs. Air conditioning was appreciated as we hit the area on a very hot day. Did not have time to use the pool but it looked ideal. The breakfast room was large something we now greatly appreciate having stayed in some hotels with only a few tables and chairs. The food selection was very good. Healthy options provided which is a rarity from our experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clachmhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night.
We had a lovely downstairs room, it had a separate bedroom, settee in lounge, desk,
Very comfortable.
The breakfast was great, we find the DaysInn hotel great, having fridge, microwave,
Plus Landry room, very convenient.
Check the Chinese King Buffet further down the road, same side as hotel,well worth having dinner there.
Plenty of variety, as much as you Iike to eat, if you get wine, it's a full glass.

Room Tip: We had room 501, it was lovely and shady.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Disgusting!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!! The carpets were so dirty we didn't take off our shoes, The bed sagged so bad we kept rolling into each other all night and I woke with a tremendous back ache. The room stunk, was mouldy and looked like it hadn't been decorated since the 1970's
The breakfast was a joke...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#14 of 34 in Kelowna
725 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
671 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kelowna

Property: Days Inn Kelowna
Address: 2649 Highway 97 N | Leathead and Mills Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Kelowna for business or pleasure, Days Inn Kelowna welsomces you. We are located just minutes from Kelowna International Airport and popular local attractions. Explore the city or enjoy outdoor activities such as skiing, golfing, swimming or even a winery tour. You’ll start your day off right with our free Daybreak Café breakfast full of tasty choices. After a long day of travelling or play, refresh yourself in our heated outdoor pool, or relax and unwind in our outdoor heated whirlpool. Days Inn Kelowna is your one stop destination for everything the Okanagan Valley has to offer. You will appreciate our friendly service, relaxing atmosphere and our clean, comfortable guest rooms. Our knowledgeable staff can help you plan any number of excursions to make your stay a memorable one. Days Inn Kelowna is the Best Value under the Valley Sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Days Inn
Days Inn Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing