We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but clean”
Review of Days Inn Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Kelowna
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Small but clean”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We wanted a room for an over night stay that we could also bring our dog. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We arrived a few hours early but they still gave us a room without a fuss. The cost of the dog staying was only $10. which is cheap compared to some dog friendly hotels we have stayed at. They have free WiFi. The hotel is on the main hwy but was not noisy. The room was smaller than we thought it would be but we didn't have children with us so it worked out just fine. I think we only payed about $80 for the night. They have a mini fridge and microwave in the room. Free continental breakfast, if you want something more there is other breakfast restaurants down the road. We stayed in and ordered from Boston Pizza. Over all for the price it was fine, and customer service was excellent. I would go back for an overnight-er.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liverpool17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    126
    99
    30
    45
See reviews for
128
87
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

- Clean rooms
- Quiet stay
- Great service from hotel employees
- Location reasonable to all popular amenities in town
- Great value

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bilbo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here the night before I was to catch my 6 am flight. The young woman who checked me in was friendly as well as efficient.I got to the airport next morning at 4 am to be told the kennel my dog was going to travel in, was not up to Alaskair's regulations.It was the same kennel my dog had traveled in when we last traveled on their airline.Back to the Days Inn I had to go.The night clerk was good and gave me back my same room without any problems. In the later morning when I was going to find a new kennel for my dog,the young lady working the desk was awesome. I was stressed and upset. She told me to bring my dog up to reception and she would look after her there instead of locking my dog in her kennel.When I got back and told her I would like to donate the kennel I had to leave behind to the local RSPCA she said they would keep it there until it could be picked up or one of their staff would take it to them. Apparently they donate all their recyclables to the RSPCA and a staff member drops it off to them.It all fell into place and took the stress from me. Days Inn in Kelowna allows your dog and asks only a $10 fee to have them stay.My room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend staying with them.
THANK YOU DAYS INN,KELOWNA ,BC. JA White

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here the night before an early flight, was upgraded to a suite and impressed. Clean rooms and good coffee. Would have loved to have some Pay-Per-View but the tv was good. The bed was comfy as was the couch for a good nap!
Would have liked to know that there wasnt an attached restaurant but was happy with the overall experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quinnfynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#14 of 34 in Kelowna
725 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
670 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
377 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kelowna

Property: Days Inn Kelowna
Address: 2649 Highway 97 N | Leathead and Mills Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Kelowna for business or pleasure, Days Inn Kelowna welsomces you. We are located just minutes from Kelowna International Airport and popular local attractions. Explore the city or enjoy outdoor activities such as skiing, golfing, swimming or even a winery tour. You’ll start your day off right with our free Daybreak Café breakfast full of tasty choices. After a long day of travelling or play, refresh yourself in our heated outdoor pool, or relax and unwind in our outdoor heated whirlpool. Days Inn Kelowna is your one stop destination for everything the Okanagan Valley has to offer. You will appreciate our friendly service, relaxing atmosphere and our clean, comfortable guest rooms. Our knowledgeable staff can help you plan any number of excursions to make your stay a memorable one. Days Inn Kelowna is the Best Value under the Valley Sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Days Inn
Days Inn Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing