We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just your average days Inn.”
Review of Days Inn Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Kelowna
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Clean, tidy,not so old looking as some of the Days Inn I have stayed at. The free breakfast was just what it's worth, limited and rubbery hard boiled eggs. Had two queens and the room was nice size. Desk in the room if you need one. Wireless Internet was down for a couple of hours which is often a problem at many hotels.

Room Tip: Check for discounts before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R55Wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaOperator, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed our rooms and the renovations that have been completed on the hotel. I apologize for the internet and please know that we are updating our internet system.

Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 377 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank EDWARD A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KelownaOperator, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KelownaOperator, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Clean, modern common areas; most rooms are on exterior walkways overlooking a pretty courtyard with small pool & hot tub. The rooms themselves are the problem. One bedroom suite had modern paint but main area had old pull-out sofa and ancient tv without any features. The bedroom decor was more upscale and the bed and linens extremely comfortable. The BIG problem was that the bedroom had NO VENTILLATION except a window, which when left open, made sleep impossible due to constant loud noise from the adjacent highway. So-called "suite" only had a 3-piece bath with no tub and the worlds loudest exhaust fan. Our door lock was faulty and we were locked out on several occasions.

Room Tip: Stay as far to the rear of the hotel as possible to avoid traffic noise from the adjacent highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronandannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaOperator, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. I apologzie that your stay was uncomfortable. Our suites do contain an sofabed but can assure you the mattresses are new. Most of our suites, all of our executives and all of our deluxe rooms have new flat screens tvs and while our suites do only contain an enclosed shower, our executives do have both a shower and tub.

Once again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JANET O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KelownaOperator, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank AMARPAL S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KelownaOperator, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Front desk - girl (very grumpy) Friday night. She didn't give us password to Internet and where the place for breakfast was.
Our group had 3 rooms, sitting room and 2 queen rooms were okay.
But that kitchenette -# 122- is by far the most ridiculous thing I have ever seen. Where was the oven? Where was the table and chairs? Where the oven should have been was a fridge, we thought we hit the jackpot till the useless thing did not work. It was just there! Dishes up in closet , not wrapped. 2 burner stove and a sink. Where were the dish cloths? Useless! Lucky we did not make a turkey for thanksgiving or someone would have had that turkey on their head.
Bathroom - taps dripped, floor had a plastic container on it, which was there since we came in, and finally I took it to the garbage. Floor was not cleaned or washed since before we got that room, I am sure.
Laundry was next door - great sounds through paper walls.
Breakfast- was okay, but could have had fruit and yogurt.
Dining area- moved couch to show what was behind it, but nothing done, hopefully that is cleaned before the next victim comes into this room. Headboard was gross, I was not prepared to clean before we got a room.
Worth of this room - you would have to pay me to have it again.

Room Tip: Ask which room you are in and take a look at it, before paying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelsviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaOperator, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and I apologize that your stay was uncomfortable. Our kitchenettes do not contain stoves but do have a fridge, microwave and stove-top. The new fridges that are available in every room are contained under the tv cabinet.

I can guarantee that every room is throughly cleaned and then checked by our Head Housekeeper.

Once again I am sorry your stay was uncomfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#13 of 34 in Kelowna
796 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#4 of 34 in Kelowna
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
395 reviews
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
332 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kelowna

Address: 2649 Highway 97 N | Leathead and Mills Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range: $70 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Kelowna for business or pleasure, Days Inn Kelowna welsomces you. We are located just minutes from Kelowna International Airport and popular local attractions. Explore the city or enjoy outdoor activities such as skiing, golfing, swimming or even a winery tour. You’ll start your day off right with our free Daybreak Café breakfast full of tasty choices. After a long day of travelling or play, refresh yourself in our heated outdoor pool, or relax and unwind in our outdoor heated whirlpool. Days Inn Kelowna is your one stop destination for everything the Okanagan Valley has to offer. You will appreciate our friendly service, relaxing atmosphere and our clean, comfortable guest rooms. Our knowledgeable staff can help you plan any number of excursions to make your stay a memorable one. Days Inn Kelowna is the Best Value under the Valley Sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Days Inn
Days Inn Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing