We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Days Inn”
Review of Days Inn Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Kelowna
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The room was clean and large, well equipped with a fridge that worked and a microwave oven. The staff was friendly and knowledgable about attractions in the area. Didn't have the chance to try the free breakfast. The bed was a queen size and was very comfortable. Washroom was clean but small.

Room Tip: Great location if you are flying in or out of Kelowna
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rubyshelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaOperator, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our new pillow-top mattresses and found our front desk staff helpful.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Kelowna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 351 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

We came to play at the Kelowna Rutland Soccer Tournament in July 2012. This hotel was only 4 min. drive from the soccer fields! Great outdoor pool and a hot-tub (open 9 AM to 11 PM), which made it fun for the players and parents to socialize until later on... It is located just off HWY 97, so it could be noisy at times if your room is close to the hi-way. Definitely, it was more affordable than some other hotels in Kelowna, BC in July!

Room Tip: Great location for Kelowna Rutland Soccer Tournament - 4 min. drive! Just off HWY 97, so it could...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canadian_Albertan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaOperator, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy that you and the rest of your group had a great stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you next year for the Soccer Tournament!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I was impressed by how nice this Days Inn was. Working in a hotel, I really appreciated the triple sheeting rather than the cheap, scuzzy motel 6 bedding. The room was a little cramped and we could have used more cups in the room. Bathroom was sketchy, but the rest of the room was good. The pool was freezing, but it was refreshing for such a hot day. Wish the pool was at the back, not by the street but luckily there were a lot of shrubs to hide the view a bit. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, my friends and I did enjoy the stay, especially at the price we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citygurl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaOperator, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your honest review of our hotel.

I am glad that you found our front desk staff friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed our new beds. I would like to let you know that our bathrooms are being updated.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

+ There was a bed in the room. errr.... yeah that's it.
- Cramped, dated, noisy (adjacent to main road), air con that sounded like a tank, sink in the main living area not in the bathroom?? Did I say it was cramped? think 2 man tent with a family of four inside, and a dog, and your mother-in-law. Breakfast was a joke, some boiled eggs and a toast machine, not even a fresh pot of coffee!! This has to be some kind of crime in north America.

I could go on, the main point though is simply for the cost there are other options, and for an extra $20 a night these increase significantly. Pay the little extra, or you will be dissapointed.

Room Tip: go across the room to the comfort suites if you need this location. Otherwise there are lots of cond...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rae g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaOperator, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We apologize that your stay was uncomfortable. I am unsure of the room type that you stayed in, however we do offer many spacious rooms either with 2 queen beds or our 1 bedroom suites. Unfortunately with a pet you are limited in your room choices.

I have taken your concerns about breakfast onboard and assure you that every morning our DayBreak breakfast provides Fresh coffee, juice, muffins, pancakes or waffles, toast, eggs, fruit and cereal.

Thank you once again for your concerns and for bringing them to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We booked a room here and I was very disappointing, The beds were like sleeping on rocks. The room is tiny and my bed was six inches from the air conditioner so that when it kicked on I froze! The wifi is hit and miss you get a connection and it works ok but all of a sudden it drops the connection and you have to login again. The cleaning staff seemed nice but the front desk staff was very rude and not willing to help in any way. We had a problem during our stay the needed the managers attention but we were side stepped and every turn. I would NOT stay here again.

Room Tip: Park on the north side of the building.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaOperator, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

We have taken your comments seriously and would like to let you know that we now have new pillow-top mattresses and have updated our wifi.

I am sorry that you had an uncomfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

during our stay we had an unfortunate incident in which a swim suit was damaged. when we brought the issues to the front desk staff she was receptive to our concern however I wished to speak to the manager. I found the manager difficult to reach she was unavailable for most of the day and when she was available she failed to introduce herself and was not friendly or approachable. overall the encounter I had with her was not pleasant at all I felt like she was doing her most to disprove my complaint/concern rather than trying to help me. On a whole we found the hotel basic at best and the staff either disinterested or unavailable. Management seemed to feel that we needed to fit their schedule rather than they working to match ours to discuss concerns.

Room Tip: The air conditioning is very close to the beds unable to stand on the side of the bed as airconditio...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We booked online with wyndham and paid $97 with tax. We had booked a queen bed room with a kitchenette and when we arrived were told that the room hadn't been cleaned that day and the desk clerk wanted to put us in a queen room without a microwave or fridge. When we told her we were not happy with that, she supposedly upgraded us to a suite near the pool. The suite had a microwave and fridge but not a kitchenette. The room was ok, a bit run down and only had a shower and no bath tub. The wifi worked well. The breakfast was only until 9 AM .The bed was really comfortable and we had a good sleep. All in all we found this room to be overpriced even with the upgrade to a suite.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleGee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaOperator, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review as we always welcome ideas on how we can improve our guest experience.

I apologize that your stay was unpleasant. We have looked into the problem and under unfortunate circumstances we had to up-grade your room to a suite. Our one-bedroom suites are out-fitted with a shower; however, our executive suites have both a shower and bathtub if you choose to stay with us again.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our new pillow-top mattresses and had a great sleep. If there is anything we can do in future please do not hesitate to call.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments.

Renee Ruberto
Guest Reservations Specialist
Days Inn Kelowna
250-868-3297

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#14 of 34 in Kelowna
747 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
320 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
384 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kelowna

Address: 2649 Highway 97 N | Leathead and Mills Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range: $72 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Kelowna for business or pleasure, Days Inn Kelowna welsomces you. We are located just minutes from Kelowna International Airport and popular local attractions. Explore the city or enjoy outdoor activities such as skiing, golfing, swimming or even a winery tour. You’ll start your day off right with our free Daybreak Café breakfast full of tasty choices. After a long day of travelling or play, refresh yourself in our heated outdoor pool, or relax and unwind in our outdoor heated whirlpool. Days Inn Kelowna is your one stop destination for everything the Okanagan Valley has to offer. You will appreciate our friendly service, relaxing atmosphere and our clean, comfortable guest rooms. Our knowledgeable staff can help you plan any number of excursions to make your stay a memorable one. Days Inn Kelowna is the Best Value under the Valley Sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Days Inn
Days Inn Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing