We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place”
Review of Days Inn Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Kelowna
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Decent place”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The hotel is located far down the highway almost out of town, not the best location since you have to drive everywhere. The staff were friendly, they weren't able to give me many ideas on what to do that night. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was alright, no fresh fruit, just lots of bread, good coffee. The prices was a little high for what you get.

A lot of the reviews were really bad but I thought it deserves a little more credit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikster87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    126
    99
    30
    45
See reviews for
128
87
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Nice continental breakfast complete with waffles. Good WiFi Internet. Clean and quiet. Room was good. Price was good although it was not in the summer season.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaOperator, Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We always welcome comments from our guests and we will be sure to pass them on to the staff.

Thank you again for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Jason Sekhon
Operational Manager
Days Inn Kelowna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Clean, friendly, recently updated, pet friendly. Removed from restaurants, shopping but an easy drive when ready to grab something to eat/shop. Defiant value for money when compared to other name brand newer hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canukgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaOperator, Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at our Days Inn, it’s always a pleasure hearing from our guest.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Jason Sekhon
Operational Manager
Days Inn Kelowna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Wow....total surprise! total let down. We needed to hotel-it one night in kelowna and thought, because Days Inn suppose to be reputable and looks nice outside, it would be just as nice in the rooms. We have an Entertainment card and they are listed as a place to stay. Good thing we got to use this and take advantage of the discount. Lucky for us...it wasn't even worth paying the $65 bucs...so glad we didnt have to pay full price. The shower curtain was ripped and hanging, the face cloths were worn so thin there was holes in them. The tv remote had duct tape on it to hold the batteries in place!! While the bed was clean and comfortable, you still had to cross the carpet to get to the bed...yuck ! Oh, and take ear plugs, because the combo heater/air unit was noisy and look like someone sat on it! All in all, the room had been abused and it needed a hug...a real big bear type hug! Should have spent the extra $20bucs and stayed at the Super 8 !!

Room Tip: another hotel might be a good option
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaOperator, Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Darlene:

I appreciate you bringing forward your concerns and thank you for it. I am always welcomed to hear what our customers have to say whether it be good or especially bad. It gives my team and I a better understanding on what to look for in our own rooms and how we can improve on them.

I'd like to apologize that you experienced a less than satisfactory stay. I have made personal note of your area of problems and have began making adjustments immediately. I am especially happy to hear that you enjoyed our new pillow top bedding program.

Please come visit us again and I will personally make sure your stay is above and beyond your expectations.

Sincerely,
Jason Sekhon
Operational Manager
Days Inn Kelowna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We did not had any reservations and just dropped by as walk in at the motel. To our amazement motel looked O.K from out side but was very clean & nice inside. Very friendly staff at reception . We really liked the room we stayed in as it was like new . We had lot of stuff so requested room close to parking . Huge parking with easy access to rooms was a bonus to us.
Its a good value for money will always come back and surely recommend to others.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are next to parking very convenient and not at all noisy .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RINA_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaOperator, Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments.

We value having the option to offer both interior and exterior corridor rooms. It makes the hotel versatile to a variety to travelers whether they like to drive right to the room or have that true hotel experience of going up an elevator into the room.

Again I apprieciate your comments and look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely,
Jason Sekhon
Operational Manager
Days Inn Kelowna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This place is affordable, clean and quiet. The room we were in was very spacious, parking was good and it was in a nice clean area but still close to main access in the city.

A good idea if you don't want to stay in the main choke of the city.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DylanKnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaOperator, Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Days Inn Kelowna. It motivates our team to hear your positive response towards your stay.

Again thank you and we look forward to hosting your next stay.

Sincerely,
Jason Sekhon
Operational Manager
Days Inn Kelowna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We book online for an overnight stay while traveling.

Room was clean and functional. Good value for the price. I saw the low ratings below and had a much better experience than reported below.

I note management is responding to complaints and think that there may be changes.

They are pet friendly. The charge for our dog was $10.00.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaOperator, Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, I do take the time to read each review and respond accordingly. Our hotel continues to improve with more guest reviews such as yours.

Again thank you and I look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Jason Sekhon
Operational Manager
Days Inn Kelowna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#14 of 34 in Kelowna
725 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
670 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
377 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kelowna

Property: Days Inn Kelowna
Address: 2649 Highway 97 N | Leathead and Mills Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Kelowna for business or pleasure, Days Inn Kelowna welsomces you. We are located just minutes from Kelowna International Airport and popular local attractions. Explore the city or enjoy outdoor activities such as skiing, golfing, swimming or even a winery tour. You’ll start your day off right with our free Daybreak Café breakfast full of tasty choices. After a long day of travelling or play, refresh yourself in our heated outdoor pool, or relax and unwind in our outdoor heated whirlpool. Days Inn Kelowna is your one stop destination for everything the Okanagan Valley has to offer. You will appreciate our friendly service, relaxing atmosphere and our clean, comfortable guest rooms. Our knowledgeable staff can help you plan any number of excursions to make your stay a memorable one. Days Inn Kelowna is the Best Value under the Valley Sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Days Inn
Days Inn Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing