We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I stayed 1 night in their executive room and it was excellent.
Food in the hotel was average, missed breakfast as it got cleared at 9am which was unusual.
Did try out the gym which would have been great had I not received electric shocks from the treadmill.
The reception was very helpful and allowed me to leave my luggage most of the day with them.

Room Tip: Pay more and get the executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank naveria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 826 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

Pulling into Kelowna without hotel reservations on a busy August weekend, we found this hotel to be one of our only options with a vacancy.
We took it.
Our room was fifth floor, end of the hall. Since we prefer to be as far from an elevator and noisy ice machine as possible, we were happy. But the machines are tastefully tucked well away behind closed doors, should you be assigned a room closer to them.
Our bed & pillows were extremely comfortable.
The duvet-style bedding felt 'fresh out of the packaging' crisp.
The thermostat was a notch above most hotel systems: ultra quiet & cooled the room evenly.
Starbucks coffee & Tazo tea in the room
In-room refrigerator
No microwave
New executive-style furnishings & decor
Large balcony
Our room faced the very busy main road, but still a very quiet.
The breakfast was exactly as a previous reviewer described: eggs, pastries, etc. Most gracious staff serving coffee, pushing in chairs, smiling... The breakfast area is the poolside lounge.
The pool & hot tub area is in an inner courtyard area. My daughter enjoyed a swim while I admired the hanging baskets from one of the poolside lounge chairs that encircle the pool.
There is a spa attached to the hotel. DeDutch, Fatburger, and Spaghetti Factory are all in the outskirts of the parking lot, with many other restaurants & shopping nearby.
I would recommend this hotel for a golf weekend, business travel, planning retreat, or girls' getaway.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank TravelMom7368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently on two separate nights. We flew into Kelowna and were contacted by Ryan, one of the excellent shuttle drivers, while we were waiting for our bags. I had given our flight information to the hotel along with my cell number and they made sure that we were safely driven to the hotel. The shuttle is a large,comfortable passenger van with leather seats. We stayed in the same room both nights. There was no lack of hot water in the shower. I enjoyed the large pump bottles of shampoo and body wash in the tub - better than squeezing little bits of product out of little bottles. The cozy robes were also appreciated. As other guests have reported, the breakfast buffet was excellent. There were cold and hot cereals, eggs, bacon one morning and sausages another, croissants and pastries, bread for toast, yogurt, and the most delicious fresh fruit. Coffee was brought to us. We enjoyed breakfast at 6 am our first stay and later in the morning on our second. Both times, we were impressed by the quality of the food. Staff here is friendly and accomodating and go out of their way to make sure that you are happy. The free wifi worked well and there is a business centre where boarding passes can be printed. The nearby liquor store had a vast selection of wine and there were nice wine glasses provided in our room. Our king sized bed was extremely comfortable and, despite being in a ground floor room adjacent to the parking lot, we were not awakened by loud noises. Book the shuttle for your return to the airport when you arrive. There are many flight crews who stay in this hotel and they use the shuttle service to and from the airport. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

This was a great hotel to stay in which is right on the main street with easy access to downtown. The hot buffet was amazing! The breakfast buffet is amazing with lots of food and lots of spaces. The hotel staff were also very friendly.

There's a wifi password required to get on the internet so remember to ask the front desk staff for the password upon arrival.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are dated. If you are looking for the cheapest rooms with queen beds, they all fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SammiBoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed at the Capri for a week for business. The rooms were on the smaller side. There was a good sized desk, comfortable chair and great WIFI (which was included). The shuttle to and from the airport was a nice perk!

Bed was comfortable with nice fluffy pillows. An absolutely must when travelling!

The hotel's breakfast is perfect. I was completely surprised by it. Nearby amenities include some shopping, grocery store and liquor store. Convenient. A bit of a walk downtown but not horrible.

Would stay again!

Room Tip: The A/C blocks the noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

While we had stayed here about five years ago and loved the place, during a visit two <or three> years ago it was closed due to a recent fire in one of the wings. As such we were eager to see if it still had the same high standards and are happy to report 'YES'. The Coast Capri isn't cheap - our upgraded 'King Premier' Room was $232 by the time they included all the taxes. Was a bit less expensive last time as was able to access a Sr. Discount and perhaps that is something to look for. That being said this establishment has a gorgeous lounge/restaurant adjacent to the pool area which is most pleasing when entering the lobby! Staff continue to be most friendly and accomodating. The room was very well appointed <not particulary spacious but okay> with separate area for the mini-fridge/storage - house coats, ironing board -- super bathroom -- and superior bed !! Our room was on the inside so overlooked the pool. Was very hot in Kelowna <which isn't unusual> when we were there so appreciated the the AC but wish could of turned off the fans at night <even on auto they seemed to want to run in spite of adjusting the temp>. WiFi worked fine for us which of course is a necessity these days. The hotel itself is relatively close to 'downtown' and the beach area. Are many good restaurants along Harvey Avenue as well as the one in the hotel. We enjoyed Cactus Club up the way. There is also a liquor store pretty much adjacent to the hotel with an excellent selection of cold beers/wine. Enjoyed the breakfast as was able to load up and get a table beside the pool! Am sure that you will enjoy this hotel as well !! We feel it is worth the few extra dollars to stay there !

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TajanderStAlbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

I spent one night in this hotel during mid-week for business reasons. The room I was assigned through prior reservation was on the ground floor and looked out onto the parking lot. A poor vista.

The staff were awesome and the room spotless though average. Great wifi strength was available in the room.

The room was quite and I will return again but insist on a room with a better view.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank cplofcanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#4 of 34 in Kelowna
766 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
464 reviews
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna

Address: 1171 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: $113 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coast Capri is a full-service hotel located in Kelowna city center, 15 km from Kelowna International Airport. We are 1.5km from beautiful Okanagan Lake and 1km from Orchard Park Shopping Mall. Onsite amenities include an outdoor pool and soaker tub (open year round) and Beyond Wrapture Day Spa. Our restaurant, Vintner's Poolside Grill serves American cuisine such as steaks, seafood and pastas. For those seeking it, Vintner's also serves breakfast all day. On special occasions such as Valentine's, Mother's Day and Christmas we offer a more elegant dining experience in the Vintage Room. The Coast Capri Hotel is adjacent to the Capri Centre Mall, which houses a number of amenities such as Winners Department Store, Extra Foods Grocery Store and Cap's Cold Beer and Wine store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Capri Kelowna
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing