We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overall Great experience”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great location, friendly staffs, the free breakfast is a big bonus for us since we are traveling with kids. Glad I booked two queen bed room, because the room was small, I can't imagine how small will the double bed room be. Dinner is delicious, on-site restaurant opens until mid night is very connivence, kids meals are delicious and very good value, $5+ for a Mac and cheese, also include veggie dip.

Clean bathroom, only downside is the bathtub, the shower/bath switch is extremely hard to pull.

Overall stay is positive, will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayurealme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    239
    90
    41
    18
See reviews for
175
181
43
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night in June 2014 on a road trip around British Columbia and Alberta. The reception staff were very friendly and our room was large, clean and modern. The only downside we experienced with the room was the bathroom door which could not be shut without a good push which led to a loud scrape/bang sound against the doorframe - we fed this back to the hotel upon check out and it certainly didn't affect our stay. Breakfast was very very busy and although we did just manage to get a seat we saw others who had to sit at the bar to eat their breakfast. It did look like there was a conference happening which might explain the busy environment at breakfast. The breakfast itself was buffet style and it was adequate, a range of options but it wasn't hot or even very warm. Overall thee hotel was sufficient for our needs and if I was in the area again I would consider staying again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank slwray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S East England
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights on way back from Rockies, what a great hotel and lovely town. We upgraded to an amazing room with long views out to the hills. Staff excellent, a warm and friendly welcome and great facilities, although it did seem a bit odd that no changing rooms etc near the outdoor pool. Had a meal in the grill bar which was good, reasonably priced and well served. Would visit again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gardeninggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We are leaving in the morning but having seen a few poor reviews I felt compelled to say how good I thought the premium rooms were. We stay in hotels at least forty times plus a year. Wherever they exist we stay five star. This by English criteria is probably three star equivalent but it really was very good. Spacious rooms, good restaurant and universally helpful and friendly staff. Good value by most standards as well. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank A1sportingspeakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Really nice hotel with spacious, clean rooms. Everything you would expect from a good Coast hotel.
The restaurant has very good food for lunch and dinner; really good quality and flavour.
Breakfast is pretty good and there is lots to choose from.

Coast Capri is situated right downtown and pretty close to the water, with easy access to a mall, food and leisure.

A great option when traveling through Kelowna!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aHUBbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

A one night stay for business was great. The hotel updates in the guest rooms were very well done and it shows. Never had time for the pool, but it looked lovely with the hanging baskets all around. The breakfast included was appreciated. Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, BC, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Lovely room in the tower overlooking the pool. Dinner in the lounge area was excellent, offering a wide variety of options. Good jazz group on Saturday night. Breakfast included a choice of hot items, lovely fruit and although exceptionally busy on the May long weekend, was well stocked with table service for juices, water and coffee. A most enjoyable stay on such a busy weekend in Kelowna!

Room Tip: Loved overlooking the pool from the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFJCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
658 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna

Property: Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Address: 1171 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coast Capri is a full-service hotel located in Kelowna city center, 15 km from Kelowna International Airport. We are 1.5km from beautiful Okanagan Lake and 1km from Orchard Park Shopping Mall. Onsite amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub (open year round) and Beyond Wrapture Day Spa. Our restaurant, Vintner's Poolside Grill serves American cuisine such as steaks, seafood and pastas. For those seeking it, Vintner's also serves breakfast all day. On special occasions such as Valentine's, Mother's Day and Christmas we offer a more elegant dining experience in the Vintage Room. The Coast Capri Hotel is adjacent to the Capri Centre Mall, which houses a number of amenities such as Winners Department Store, Extra Foods Grocery Store and Cap's Cold Beer and Wine store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Capri Kelowna
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing