We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean and now breakfast?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Penticton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean and now breakfast?”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

From one year to the next (it seems), they've added a lovely hot buffet breakfast in the main restaurant included in the room price. I do a lot of business travel, and that was an unexpected plus. I believe my last stay was leisure travel. Convenient location, with a small mall right next door, good restaurants nearby. Room was clean, if a touch small. And it is the details that count...a container with cotton balls and swabs in the bathroom was an unexpected detail.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorisReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    245
    93
    42
    18
See reviews for
184
192
43
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was booked into this hotel for a conference and was pleased with the overall experience. While my room was not huge by many standards, I have to say the bed was very comfortable and I slept well. Nice amenities (pool, fitness) and the restaurant food was good. Also the staff were more than friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lingar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed 2 nights here. Fair and clean. Decent breakfast - included. Location ok. I'd stay again. No complaints. Some renos going on but nothing that gets in the way noisewise or other. All in all . Ok and not bad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lightrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We recently stopped at the Coast Capri Hotel for one night. The hotel is right in the centre of everything you need. Shopping, wine store, restaurants, transit, etc. However, the property is getting old and is in need of a major renovation and upgrade. Our room, with a nice large comfortable king sized be lacked space otherwise. We looked out our balcony onto the roof of the shopping centre nearby. The breakfast, which was part of our room rate was delicious and plentiful. This hotel is just fine for a business stay but if you are on holidays you might want something closer to the water.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter and you get a bit of a view depending on which side of the building you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyndall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

During the years we have stayed at the Capri for it's convenient downtown location. Hotel is centrally located in the core of Kelowna's strip mall district and restaurants. Yes, shopping is all within walking distance if you want to walk long blocks. But that summertime Okanagan dry heat will get to you, eventually!

The hotel was in dire need of an upgrade, which was slow in coming! The pool side rooms were the best the hotel had to offer, or you could end up with a parking lot view! I would rate the hotel's overall hospitality, service, rooms, around average. The vintage room is fine dining at high end prices.

There are many great restaurants in the hub of the city to choose from. Recommended to do your homework. Kelowna does have a cultural district that offers public art displays, galleries, museums, gardens, and unique shops. There is a thriving entertainment scene in the way of pubs, clubs to check out as well.

When visiting BC's beautiful Okanagan Country, there are plenty scenic areas one could stay, like right on the Lake! Okanagan Valley boasts many lakes, parks, golf courses, public gardens, and vineyards. If you want to experience wine country to the fullest, or take in picturesque Okanagan Lake, the Capri is not where you want to be.

Sandy beaches, hot sun, the outdoors, and a variety of water activities are available. Or you can just lounge over food and drinks patio side on the lake! That sounds more like a vacation!

Room Tip: Poolside Room in Tower Higher Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aneband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I’ve had many great stays at the Coast Capri, but have to say I might try somewhere a little bit closer to the water next time around. The hotel is modern, has everything you would need (including the pool!), friendly staff, but it’s lacking a bit of charm. I can’t help but feel like I’m not on the vacation I was looking for when I leave the Capri into a heavy concrete/commercial area. Granted, it is convenient for shopping and food, but is a bit far away from the beachy Kelowna feel that I look for when I visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBugg888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed here with a team in September. Great location with a Old Spaghetti Factory across the parking lot. Has a beer and wine store on site - some would find this a plus, some a negative - didn't make a difference to me. :) The breakfast was fantastic in an attractive restaurant setting. Staying there again in March!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandnsun4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
668 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
374 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna

Property: Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Address: 1171 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coast Capri is a full-service hotel located in Kelowna city center, 15 km from Kelowna International Airport. We are 1.5km from beautiful Okanagan Lake and 1km from Orchard Park Shopping Mall. Onsite amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub (open year round) and Beyond Wrapture Day Spa. Our restaurant, Vintner's Poolside Grill serves American cuisine such as steaks, seafood and pastas. For those seeking it, Vintner's also serves breakfast all day. On special occasions such as Valentine's, Mother's Day and Christmas we offer a more elegant dining experience in the Vintage Room. The Coast Capri Hotel is adjacent to the Capri Centre Mall, which houses a number of amenities such as Winners Department Store, Extra Foods Grocery Store and Cap's Cold Beer and Wine store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Capri Kelowna
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing