We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed here with a team in September. Great location with a Old Spaghetti Factory across the parking lot. Has a beer and wine store on site - some would find this a plus, some a negative - didn't make a difference to me. :) The breakfast was fantastic in an attractive restaurant setting. Staying there again in March!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandnsun4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 794 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at the Capri for 4 nights in December and were quite pleased with our experience. Our room was very nice (if surprisingly small for a "Superior" designation). The renovations have them down to one little elevator, with poorly functioning floor buttons (you have to press the button repeatedly to get it to work), but the hotel was quiet, the bed was very comfortable, and the room was pleasant.

Hot breakfast buffet was included with our room, and we ate in the restaurant 3 mornings - the service was friendly. The buffet was basic, and acceptable, but I'm glad I didn't have to pay for it. Fruit selection was a bowl of chopped melons (when it was filled - the first day it was empty except for a couple leftover bits). One day there was no bacon (that's a basic, I would expect). Muffin selection is the low-grade greasy crap that's now being sold in coffee shops across western Canada (including Second Cup and others) - you know them by the dark brown paper, soaked through with oil... So, as I said, it was included with our room, so was basically free... and we got a little more than we paid for.

We wanted to use the pool, but it's poorly located on complete display to everyone eating in the restaurant, so we ended up not going for a dip. We did not use the gym, but it looked like it is well equipped.

Front desk staff were friendly and attentive. Maid service was friendly, and our room was very clean. We enjoy the location of this hotel - walking distance to everything in downtown Kelowna. There's lots of parking. And we paid a very good rate, so were very happy with the cost of staying here.

Considering the other hotel options nearby, I would definitely plan on staying at the Capri again on my next trip to Kelowna.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryAlphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The lobby and rooms were very nice - clean and well decorated and the bed was very comfortable. My first night there, I could hear the people in the next room talking. They weren't partying - just talking - I don't expect to hear that in a hotel. Also, my dinner in the lounge/grill took 2 hours. I didn't have anything special and there was only me to serve, but I arrived at 6 and left at 8. It took forever to get a menu and every step seemed to be at least a half hour. I also ate in the fine dining room and it was a very different experience - good service and I was out of there in 40 minutes. I will stay there again because I always stay at Coast hotels when on business, but I wouldn't stay there with family due to the noisy rooms and slow service in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 651brendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

There is nothing much to speak about this hotel. Rooms are clean but too small to accomodate 2 adults and one child. They have a nice small pool. Lobby is good, Staff needs more training on how to deal with customer issues. I will give this hotel another try during my visit to Kelowana early next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gery301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Capri always does a great event. We have attended a dinner and dance almost every year for the past 10 years for a local Club. Food good, room good, service good, location central to Kelowna. ...........................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCRail6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our drive in entrance to the Capri was a little confusing..seemed only one way into the front desk turn around. Once we were in, the front desk staff were very friendly and had our reservation and room ready. The hotel had had a small fire and some renovations were being done though they did not effect our stay at all. I was attending a conference and the meeting rooms were easy to find and the main hall for the Awards Ceremony was comfortable and suited the event (some chairs in some hotels and hall facilities believe me ..are not!)
Our room was facing away from the pool and and on the main floor. My vehicle was easy to see in the parking lots Our room in the evenings was nice and quiet and relaxing. Some of the other conference participants did have some noise complaints because their rooms were above the bar where the entertainment for the evenings were (though good singers) a bit too loud and clear in the room. The room however because it was a business trip was alittle on the small side. Did not accommodate all my paper work and lap top at the same time
. The convenience of the hotel is great, restaurants and shopping within walking distance which was nice. Even the lake front park was just a short walk away (though our stay was in late September the weather was spectacular)

We did not have any meals at the hotel other than conference meals which by the way were good and well displayed.

Room Tip: depending on your stay requirements we found the north side of the building quieter for the stay. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

First the good:
- Front desk staff was very nice and accommodating.
- Room was very clean.
- Internet service was really good.
Now, just the OK:
- My particular room was really small. Really small.
- Lots of work going on at the hotel for renovations. Not a biggie but was a little disrupting.
- The neighborhood beyond the hotel on that side of the road was a bit dodgy. Not the best area of Kelowna.
Overall, it was fine. For a one night stay, it was good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulTheTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
698 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
387 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna

Address: 1171 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: $120 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coast Capri is a full-service hotel located in Kelowna city center, 15 km from Kelowna International Airport. We are 1.5km from beautiful Okanagan Lake and 1km from Orchard Park Shopping Mall. Onsite amenities include an outdoor pool and soaker tub (open year round) and Beyond Wrapture Day Spa. Our restaurant, Vintner's Poolside Grill serves American cuisine such as steaks, seafood and pastas. For those seeking it, Vintner's also serves breakfast all day. On special occasions such as Valentine's, Mother's Day and Christmas we offer a more elegant dining experience in the Vintage Room. The Coast Capri Hotel is adjacent to the Capri Centre Mall, which houses a number of amenities such as Winners Department Store, Extra Foods Grocery Store and Cap's Cold Beer and Wine store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Capri Kelowna
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing