We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probobly wont stay there again” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kelowna Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Kamloops
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Probobly wont stay there again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2007

We stayed at this hotel because we had stayed there in the past (15 years ago) and it was great then. Now its not so great.
1.We requested a non-smoking/non pet room as one of the children we had with us was asthmatic. The room stank of cigarette smoke. The room that was right beside ours was a smoking room and because they were in a corner under the stairs there was no ventilation whatsoever,every time you would open the door the smell was awful. It was so bad in our room that the child with asthma had a horrible night as did we as she was up several times. Thank goodness we were only there one night. The hotel was packed being summer and no place else really to go.
2.As well we requested a kitchenette so we could make this night affordable. The kitchen is so poorly stocked with pots & pans/utensils its almost impossible to cook in it. For example:there were six of us and one 8 inch frying pan to cook bacon eggs and hashbrowns in.
3. The carpets were stained and dirty. Possibly adding to the asthma issue.
Overall we were not happy at this hotel. The only thing that was ok was the price which was about $160.00 ok for high season in the summer. However I would pay extra next time to avoid the above problems.

  • Liked — in review
  • Disliked — in review
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Secwepemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    135
    63
    16
    12
See reviews for
82
100
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oliver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2007

This is a very nice stay. The pool and hottub is a nice setup. One slight thing is the hot tub is VERY hot. My kid was in there for 10 minutes and she was getting dizzy. Dont recommend children for that. But it was a very nice motel :)

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ThePrinces247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2006

This place had a somewhat perculiar set up, with the bedroom in a mezzanine floor above the living area. Without blinds on the admittedly thin, but room wide window we did have concerns that someone with a telescope and intention could look in the window quite easily. This also meant that the room flooded with sunlight first thing in the morning, nice if you dont want a sleep in.

Other than that, this place had a good set of facilities, and was easily accessable from the main road - speaking of which if road noise annoys you ask for a room on the far side of the complex like we did because the main road is busy and very close.

They also offered free highspeed wireless internet.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank passive649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver B.C.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2006

I have stayed at the Kelowna Motor Inn on several occasions, and all of these times have a had a good expereiance. Its not the Fairmont so dont expect world class rooms, but the rooms they have are always clean, well appointed, and the maid service is very good as well. For the price you will pay, you cant get a better value anywhere. The location is also great, you can easily walk to downtown for dinner or to go to a beach. I recomend staying here for sure!

  • Liked — Great Front Desk Staff, Clean rooms,great location!
  • Disliked — Nothing really...
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tristan316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, B.C.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2006

We had to go to Kelowna for some business in early June and decided to try the Kelowna Motor Inn based on some reviews on trip advisor. I knew from the reviews that it was not a high end hotel but it was rated #8 and it sounded like they were very big on customer service and cleanliness. Nothing could have been further from the truth in our experience.
The first night I phoned the lobby at 9 pm to ask for an extra pillow and was told by an employee named Andrew rather rudely that he was too busy to look (it was a monday night) and hung up on me. The room wasn't that great either for being recently renovated.
The sink was chipped in serveral places and the tap leaked. We checked out the next day and planned to return later in the week to finish our business. When we returned I asked for a different room and this one was even worse. Once again the sink was very chipped, there was a big stain on the carpet and an odd smell in the room. The next day I noticed the sheet had a large hole in it and the blanket had a suspicous stain on it and asked the cleaning lady, who was working a few doors down to please replace it when she was cleaning our room. We then left for the day and returned around 6 pm. We arrived to find the " Please Make Up Room " sign lying on the ground outside the door and the room unmade. When I complained I was told the sign said "Do Not Disturb" and she had left. As there were very few hotel guests at that time and I had told her my room number and left the "Please Make Up Room" sign hanging on the door I was rather perplexed by the situation. What really made matters worse was when Andrew arrived at our door with clean towels and a clean blanket and had the same rude attitude as he had the first night on the phone ( this blanket by the way was full of patched holes). Even my husband noticed his attitude and he is usually very tolerant. All these compaints may seem minor but coupled with rudeness it left us with a very unpleasant stay at this hotel. My final conclusion is that this is a very poorly run hotel and this will be our last visit.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank Harrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kelowna hotels

Bunbury western Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2006

We stayed at the Kelowna Motor Inn in January on our way to the snow. The loft room we chose was a great layout for a family (of 5) with 2 queen beds on the ground level and another queen bed upstairs. It was very modern and clean, the kitchenette was quite well equipped although no oven, and it was very spacious. There was a bit of a noise problem with the upstairs being mezzanine style but not too bad. The indoor pool and hot tub were very nice and clean. I would recommend this for anyone wanting reasonably priced accommodation.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ozi-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2005

Basic, immaculate accommodation in a convenient location in this popular tourist destination.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelowna Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelowna Inn & Suites

Property: Kelowna Inn & Suites
Address: 1070 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8S4, Canada (Formerly Alpine Lodge Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelowna Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discovered for its unparalleled location, responsive service, and freshly renovated facilities. Perfectly placed in the heart of Kelowna. Close to beaches (15 minute walk), wineries, dining, entertainment venues, and the best experiences the Okanagan offers. - 112 guest rooms and suites - Opened 20 new (2015) premium guest rooms - New (2015) fitness centre - New (coming 2017) spacious indoor pool and spa - Organic Options continental breakfast - Individually temperature controlled guest rooms - In-room coffee/tea and refrigerator - Complimentary parking - Complimentary wifi - Self serve laundry Stay with us in downtown Kelowna and discover that the Kelowna Inn & Suites is more than average. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kelowna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Inn And Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing