We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 22-23 aug 2013. Check in was easy and very friendly. Parking was also pain free and seemed quite safe for outside parking. The room was plenty big although the bathroom a little small. The bed and pillows were surprisingly comfortable and we had an excellent nights sleep. Our room was very quiet although there is a main thoroughfare to the front. The pool was an added bonus and we really enjoyed relaxing in there. The hotel is about 1 mile from the heart of downtown kelowna but there are plenty of amenities around it. The breakfast was good and always being re filled although the room is a little cramped. I would definitely stay here again in my return to kelowna.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighlandShortie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Highlandshortie,

Many thanks for your review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time at the Kelowna Inn & Suites.

Thank you also for recognising our attentive staff who strive to provide a unique guest experience.
All our mattresses are sourced from Serta Canada and updated regularly. We’re glad you had a great sleep.

We look forward to your future returns to our vibrant city.

Sincerely,
Michael Saufferer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for Kelowna Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 320 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel is situated on the main throughfare in Kelowna, BC. The summer rate price was excellent. Close to downtown, the beach and shopping. There were several restaurants within a 5 minute walk. The rooms were clean, the pool area was well maintained and the staff were friendly.

Room Tip: A little noisier on the highway side but not any worse than any other place that's situated on a...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrueNorthButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear TrueNorthButterfly,

A sincere Thank-You for taking the time to share your experience.

We’re honored you trusted the Kelowna Inn & Suites during your visit to Kelowna. As has been highlighted in your post, our central location and proximity to the downtown waterfront is a great feature.

We look forward to your future stays with us. If we can assist with your reservations, please call us directly at any time. 1.800.667.6133.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife an I stayed here for 4 nights in early August. The rooms were clean & the kitchen room we had was well equipped with all the utensils you would need. Beds were comfy with no shortage of pillows. The pool which is indoors has a maximum depth of 9 feet to about 3 feet. Many restaurants to choose from in this area. The distance to the beach is one mile or 1.6 k. It is a pleasant walk to the action area of the heart of Kelowna. Parking can be a challenge but usually after 5 P.M. you can find a place to park without paying. The staff at this motel will help you with just about anything you are seeking in the area. For the cyclists you have a wide variety of routes to choose from. Many routes are dedicated to cyclists which will take you all the from the motel to places such as Mission Creek Greenway which runs for about 10 miles into a beautiful forested creek banks surrounded by towering cottonwoods and cedars.Many other bike routes to choose from, just get a map of the routes from the motel lobby. Breakfast is filling but choices are limited. This is a good place to stay if you do not mind the walk to downtown . Good variety of food to choose from in the lakeshore area but watch out for the drunkin cyclists on the lakeshore as the R.C.M.P. don't seem to take this type of thing seriously. A good motel to stay at and close to most things of interest

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelhoppers17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Hotelhoppers17,

A sincere "Thank You" for your detailed review. Your business is much appreciated as well.

You very nicely highlight our superb location. Visitors can easily explore downtown attractions and beaches on foot or on bicycle. The shopping center across the street is convenient for getting groceries or last minute items.

We also make available free and secure indoor storage for bicycles to our guests.

Our hope is your great memories of Kelowna will have you coming back soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Saufferer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at Kelowna Inn and Suites for just one night. We found the room to be very large, very clean, quiet and smelled good. There were several choices for breakfast and places to sit inside and out. Overall I would recommend and would go back..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Roger O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Roger O,

Many thanks for staying with us at the Kelowna Inn & Suites. It is always a delight to know our guests enjoyed their stay us and received excellent value for their money.

A sincere "Thank you" also for your personal recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Saufferer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed just one night here in Kelowna. The room was clean and quiet and the staff very helpful and friendly. It is a basic unit, but perfectly fine for our needs. It was nice to have a unit on the back where it was quieter.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Spirit2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Spirit2006,

Your review is sincerely appreciated. Thank you for choosing the Kelowna Inn & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Saufferer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Kelowna Inn & Suites. The rooms were fine, very very clean, not fancy but had everything you needed. Staff was exceptionally friendly, and knowledgeable. The grounds were very well kept. They had quite a large indoor pool and lots of parking. It was a comfortable 20 minute walk to downtown and the beach. Very good location. Breakfast as good - all you needed. The only downside was there was no safe in the room and we were on the bottom floor and you could hear people walking around on the upper floor so I would get an upper room if I stayed there again. Also there was no recycling which I think they should have in this day and age. All in all a very pleasant experience and would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose an upper room and a room at the back away from Harvey street.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bailey709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Bailey709,

It’ a pleasure to receive your review. We’re delighted you found the rooms at the Kelowna Inn & Suites clean and comfortable and our staff helpful.

Its also nice to hear you were able leave the car in our lot and explore downtown and the waterfront on foot.

We hope you are able to come again soon. Our Guest Service staff are available to assist with reservations 24/7. Please call 1.800.667.6133

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed for one week. The place looks great from the street but the lower rooms facing the hwy are grungy, loud and smell of cigarette smoke. Even though you ask for non smoking, they let the smoking guests freely smoke in front of their suites!. You can't escape from the noise or smell.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
685 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelowna Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelowna Inn & Suites

Address: 1070 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8S4, Canada (Formerly Alpine Lodge Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range: $91 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelowna Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A reborn classic hotel in the heart of Kelowna. Discovered for its unparalleled location, responsive service, and freshly renovated facilities. Perfectly placed in the heart of Kelowna, close to beaches (15 minute walk), wineries, dining, entertainment venues, and the best experiences the Okanagan Valley offers. - 112 guest rooms and suites - Opened 20 new (2015) premium guest rooms - New (2015) fitness centre - New (2017) indoor pool and spa - Organic Options continental breakfast - Individually temperature controlled guest rooms - In-room coffee/tea and refrigerator - Complimentary parking - Complimentary wifi - Self serve laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Kelowna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Inn And Suites
Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Inn & Suites Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing