We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vernon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely relaxing”
Reviewed March 6, 2009

My hubby and I spent the night to celebrate my birthday and just to "get away from it all".
Room was wonderful especially the jacuzzi bath tub and fireplace......very relaxing. We enjoyed dinner and drinks in the pub. It was great to play games, watch hockey and just have a fun "adult" evening out without our children. Took a swim and hot tub outside while the snowflakes fell softly upon us. Breakfast the next morning was lovely - the waffles were delicious and there is lots of selection. Will recommend your property to our friends and will certainly return again soon.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeloTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in a king jacuzzi room and had some relaxing time without the kids! Congratulations.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts and comments! We will hope to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    339
    57
    14
    12
See reviews for
322
295
36
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2009

After being abandoned when Air Canada cancelled our flight we arrived in Kelowna on a bus at 2 in the morning. As it’s near the Greyhound terminal, and as we have stayed there before, we headed for this hotel hoping they had a room vacant. A group of drunken kids leaving the separate pub worried us but we were soon welcomed to the hotel by a friendly and efficient Swiss receptionist. She soon sent us off to welcome bed, a bath and provided good advice on how we could continue our trip to Silver Star Mountain in the morning. We really have to congratulate the hotel on the reception we were given. Our departure from the hotel (only a few hours later I’m afraid) was equally friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2008

The Best Western Inn Kelowna is an outstanding hotel. I stayed there for 2 nights in August and found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the room to be very clean and nicely decorated. I stayed in a tower room which provided a nice view of Kelowna. It was especially nice to have a balcony to sit out on and enjoy the views.

The swimming pool was fantastic and I loved that the hot tub was outdoors. I used the steamroom although I was turned off by a bad odour in it and a dirty looking floor.

The breakfast in the morning is fantastic with lots of selection. My only suggestion though is that they need more waffle makers because there are always long lines for the waffles especially in the summer with lots of families travelling.

The hotel is very centrally located and despite being beside a busy road, traffic noise is not an issue although the pub is quite noisy if you're on a lower floor. Other than that, it was a great stay and I would not hesitate to come back!

If you have time, be sure to check out the Kettle Valley Railway in Summerland and go to a drive in movie in Armstrong!

  • Liked — Tower with great views
  • Disliked — No wireless internet in rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay including the pool, our complimentary breakfast buffet and the friendly service!

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts and comments! We will hope to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2008

I stayed at the Best Western for one night and it definitely exceeded my expectations. I had a ground floor mini suite which had been obviously been completely renovated recently. A small kitchenette with a separate bedroom and a patio door out to the courtyard. Everything was spotless, attractive and comfortable. I can't say enough how I appreciate what seems to be the end of the polyester bedspread in hotels. Even though the hotel is right on the highway, the room was completely quiet.

The "continental" breakfast that was included in the room rate went far beyond the standard muffins, with a waffle-making station, hard boiled eggs, toast, and good coffee all served in an airy room looking out over the courtyard. It would be nice if they offered trays to help carry things to your table.

The staff were execptionally friendly and helpful, especially with diections - after they took time to provide a good map and directions to where we were going, they said that we could call them back anytime after we left if we got lost. It is somewhat rare these days to feel like you are getting really good service, and I felt like I did here.

  • Liked — Just about everrything
  • Disliked — No trays for the self-serve breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2008

Nice Hotel with good amenities. Stained carpets but otherwise very nice and very clean. Beds are comfortable but are doubles not queen sized. Note: bring your own network cable cord, otherwise you are expected to go to the front desk to "borrow a cord" and bring it back each time you shut down.

  • Liked — clean and large rooms
  • Disliked — no internet cord in room and small beds
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bbflwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2008

I had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western Kelowna for two nights in July/08. We are a family of four: two adults and two kids We had one of the courtyard rooms on the first floor, which was great because we were vacationing with other families, who also had courtyard suites. It was very convenient to go back and forth across the courtyard to visit. Our "hypo-allergenic" room was very large and newly renovated with high ceilings, cork floors, modern fixtures, ceiling fans and beautiful duvets on the bed. It was lovely. The pool is indoor/outdoor and there are also two outdoor hot tubs. An extensive continental breakfast was included and served in the large, light-filled dining room. It is important to note that rates for this hotel basically double in the peak summer months. We paid well over $200 per night for two queens size beds, and, although our room was amazing, others in our party stayed in older, smaller rooms for close to the same price. These older rooms had lower ceilings and, although they opened to the courtyard, were very small and dark. So, if you stay here, it is worth asking for a "hypo-allergenic" room--you won't be disappointed. But the best feature of this property is the large, private courtyard. If you are staying for more than one night, I highly recommend spending a little extra to have a courtyard room. All-in-all, a good experience.

  • Liked — the courtyard and the modern, cork floor in our room
  • Disliked — They don't allow cots in the rooms with cork floors.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank summafunmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2008

We stayed in a one beddroom unit for 7 nights and obtained a really good rate from the hotel website for paying for the stay in advance - no cancellations are allowed this way but we took the risk and saved a lot of $$,

The staff were friendly though at one point they had us listed in 4 different rooms - don't know why. We had to have our key cards replaced after 2 days because they kept inactivating, though this can happen anywhere and the second set worked perfectly.

The breakfast buffet was very well set up and provided a very good range of breakfast foods including a self-help waffle station. The setting is very nice as well, in the lobby with a big screen TV set to morning news.

Our unit was very clean and up to date, recently remodelled I would think. Not large but well laid out with a decent kitchen and bathroom - granite countertops and everything worked as it should. Adequate parking, access to a courtyard area which would be nice in the summer.

The motel is walking distance to the big box stores and Walmart and, in the opposite direction, to the Orchard Mall. There is a Starbucks nearby and different restaurants, from fast food to better quality - I would recommend "Joey's", where we had dinner two nights.

All in all, a clean, comfortable, easly place to stay - would stay there again depending on the rates and would recommend to others.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank kiwiadians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay including the one bedroom suites and our complimentary breakfast buffet and the friendly service!

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts and comments! We will hope to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Address: 2402 Hwy 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
National Environmental Award Winner! 176 Rooms & suites. Private patios or balconies, many overlooking our 1 acre garden courtyard Restaurant, Pub, Fitness Room. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool, 2 outdoor hot tubs, Wellness Spa, FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet served in the restaurant, FREE internet access in all guest rooms and in our Business Centre. Conference / Meeting Rooms. Centrally located, close to great shopping, award winning wineries and championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Kelowna
Kelowna Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing