We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Newport, Oregon has a wonderful Best Western! Right on the beach, wonderful views and great lounge! As does Kelowna, BC, a nice breakfast, great beds, good WiFi.The staff at both have always been friendly and very helpful!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dyanVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your very positive and thoughtful review following your recent stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the comforts of our hotel and amenities and found everything very enjoyable.

Thanks again for sharing your great comments. I do hope that we can tempt you back to Kelowna for another visit in the near future.
Best regards,
Rosemary Paterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,150)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

849 - 855 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

They upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge and it was the best room any of us have ever had. The staff was really helpful regarding restaurants, bars etc. The outdoor hot tubs were great. The continental breakfast was awesome. Can't say enough good things about this hotel!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your terrific review. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us - everything from your beautiful room, to the restaurants, to the hot tubs and our complimentary hot breakfast buffet!

Thanks again for taking the time to share with our readers. We will hope to welcome you back again in the near future!
Best regards,
Rosemary Paterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel experience was excellent just as it was the last time I was here. Elevator security. Love the tower rooms, very quiet, great bed, and breakfast here is the best hotel breakfast I've ever encountered. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you so much Jamie for your wonderful review! I am very happy to know that your stays with us have been so comfortable and that we are meeting or exceeding your expectations! We do our best to cover all basis, and of course, always happy to receive recommendations from our guests.

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We'll look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Rosemary Paterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

As with many Best Westerns that I have stayed at, they are a cut above in quality for the same price range. At this Kelowna BW we had a pet room because we travel with our dog. The room was very clean. You would have no idea that there were other guests in the room before you with a pet. Nice job BW. They also have a nice goody bag for your dog. The pool is very nice, the free breakfast is also very good. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Garyinsalmonarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your terrific review about your pet friendly stay! I am so pleased that you and your "extended" family enjoyed your visit with us and that you found all aspects very clean and comfortable. I'm pleased to hear that the treat bag for your dog was a success!

Thanks again for taking the time to review. We will look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Rosemary Paterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Excellent value for your money, definitely a Best Western Plus! We have a stayed at several Best Western Hotels in this past year and this was one of the best. It is a great location, upgraded, with excellent staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JacquelineJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will take great pleasure in sharing your comments with my team as they all work very hard in their respective areas to ensure all aspects of our guest stays are perfect.

Again, thanks for your great comments. We'll hope to welcome you back sometime soon!
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel itself is excellent. The suite with full kitchen, including stove and fridge, was very reasonably priced with the business discount. The staff are courteous and helpful. Breakfasts were excellent and well rounded. My only issue was having to compete with the cleaning crew of the hotel in the morning for access to the gym equipment. Personally, as a paying guest, I think this is unacceptable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you Jane for taking the time to share your comments and concerns. It was wonderful to have had the opportunity to email and speak with you to understand what transpired and to correct the issue with the staff member directly. Once again, I sincerely apologize that my team member overstepped her boundaries and didn't follow our rules about using the equipment when guests are present. This has been dealt with and will not reoccur.

I am really pleased that you otherwise thoroughly enjoyed your stays with us while in Kelowna. Again, thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice. We will look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best regards,
Rosemary Paterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Room is clean but on days at 0 degrees or less heating was a problem
Wifi was .03 to .04Mbps and went to 0 during early evening high usage.
Complaints to office about wifi got reboot but no change in service levels.
Ran heat continuously on cold evening (-1C) for 5 hours to get up to 22C.
Heater vent is at ceiling, floor never warms up.
Bring a sweater and slippers...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlympicHouseForRent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and concerns with us regarding your stay. I am truly sorry that you experienced some challenges on your recent stay. I would like to know a few more details from you (ie date and room number) as these concerns indicate a problem with the system. If it is possible for you to email me directly at rosemary@bwkelowna.com, I would welcome the opportunity to discuss and correct these issues.

Thank you again for your comments.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
685 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites

Address: 2402 Hwy 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: $116 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
National Environmental Award Winner! 176 Rooms & suites. Private patios or balconies, many overlooking our 1 acre garden courtyard Restaurant, Pub, Fitness Room. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool, 2 outdoor hot tubs, Wellness Spa, FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet served in the restaurant, FREE internet access in all guest rooms and in our Business Centre. Conference / Meeting Rooms. Centrally located, close to great shopping, award winning wineries and championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Kelowna
Kelowna Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing