We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, when I mentioned I would like a different accommodation I was not only switched to a different room but also upgraded. Great room, very clean and comfortable. My only regrets was missing the buffet breakfast everybody is talking about because I decided to sleep in. But there are many restaurants close to the hotel, I did not go hungry. The hotel is very centrally located and only a few minutes drive from a beautiful waterfront.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladybug4950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am very pleased to know that our team provided you with excellent service and that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your visit to Kelowna and the waterfront area.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we'll look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards,
Rosemary Paterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

884 - 890 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

The rooms are nice, the staff was not accommodating to my friend who wanted a microwave in the room and some other requests, but they were accommodating to my request for a particular cleaning time. Overall a safe bet, but unfortunately there was no hot water on the first night of our stay. Not necessarily their fault, but still a huge negative. A nice location, but a little noisy if you're bothered by road noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voodew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your review and sharing your comments. I am really sorry that you experienced the hot water tank issue and do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, equipment malfunctions do occasionally happen in all businesses.

Also, my apologies if my guest services team came across as unaccommodating with regards to a microwave in the guest room. We do have 35 one bedroom suites that have microwaves and permit the cooking of food but we don't put microwaves in the remaining 141 rooms as these are not designed for cooking food due to smells and other issues.. We do provide a microwave in the Atrium (where we serve our breakfast every morning) which allows guests to heat up food 24 hours per day. I regret the inconvenience.

I am pleased that you otherwise enjoyed your stay and thank you again for sharing your comments. We will hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spent two nights here. The staff were warm with their greetings and very helpful in finding our way around both the hotel as well as Kelowna. The room was spacious, well appointed, bright and cheery. The full breakfast was just that, more than ample choices in the bright atrium. It will be on our list for a return stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue Magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of our rooms, facilities and our hotel team. I am pleased that you enjoyed all aspects and will look forward to your return visit!

Many thanks again!
Best regards,
Rosemary Paterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very pleasant staff who are most helpful plus they have an excellent hot breakfast to start your day with. The room was well appointed with a sizable balcony. The beds were very comfortable. The grounds of the hotel were very well groomed with lovely flower gardens. We also enjoyed a lovely meal in there adjoining restaurant that was reasonably priced. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MarHish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your terrific review of our property. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us including our delicious hot breakfast buffet and our "ORA kitchen & bar" restaurant!

Many thanks again and we'll hope to have you join us again when you return to BC.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Its the cleanest and nicest hotels my hubby and I ever stayed in Kelowna. Each Fall we come to Kelowna to stay for 2 nights at least and for the last 4 years we tried different hotels. Finally, this year we stayed in Best Western. What a difference! Highly recommended. Great Customer Service as well. Truly enjoyed our stay!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Monaliza71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your fabulous review of our property and hotel team! It is always wonderful to hear from our guests and to know that our training and extra touches make a difference to our guests. It will be a pleasure to share this with my team!

Thanks again for sharing your comments with our readers. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights mid September. The purpose was for a group reunion of 30+ adults. I cannot find one fault with this hotel (except for the price of drinks in the bar). Our room was ground floor with access from the hallway and also sliding doors onto our small patio. They even provided robes & slippers in the room. Close to the pools (indoor and outdoor). Hot buffet breakfast in large dining room was varied & more than expected. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our reunion included a buffet dinner provided by the hotel and it was superb in quality and quantity. We had several people from the USA in our party and they were equally impressed. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaToto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you so much for the fabulous review! Wow, it's so great to hear that your large group all enjoyed themselves so much and found all the amenities and facilities so impressive. Our aim is meet all guest expectations and it makes me proud of my team to read this review. I'll look forward to sharing these comments with the team!!

Many thanks again and hopefully we can welcome you back soon!
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed at this property for a meeting. I am also in the hotel business so tend to look hard at the properties where I stay. The staff at this property seem genuine, that really care about you. The rooms were very clean, modern and comfortable to work in. We stayed in the tower to also had a great view of the Valley. The recently opened up a breakfast area, that has a great feel to it and the breakfast was great. Additionally this hotel takes their Green Initatives seriously, You have to check it out for yourself.
Keep up the great work !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review! It is wonderful to know that a manager in the hotel industry (and as a general rule, we managers tend to be pretty critical...and I'm one of them!), recognizes the care and attention to detail that our team puts forward every day in ensuring guest comfort is met, and all aspects are working smoothly. I'll be very pleased to share this with my team.

Thanks again for sharing your comments. We'll look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards,
Rosemary Paterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
698 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites

Address: 2402 Hwy 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: $113 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
National Environmental Award Winner! 176 Rooms & suites. Private patios or balconies, many overlooking our 1 acre garden courtyard Restaurant, Pub, Fitness Room. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool, 2 outdoor hot tubs, Wellness Spa, FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet served in the restaurant, FREE internet access in all guest rooms and in our Business Centre. Conference / Meeting Rooms. Centrally located, close to great shopping, award winning wineries and championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Kelowna
Kelowna Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing