We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Inn Kelowna” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Inn Kelowna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The quality of the rooms and staff are high. The beds were very firm and comfortable by the second night. The "free" breakfast lacked in quality. There was adequate free parking and relatively good access into and out the hotel parking area. No noise was heard from the major roadways beside the hotel. Digital TV is excellent. This older hotel is kept in excellent condition.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. You've certainly touched on some key points asked by many guests on access, quality, services etc. However, I am really sorry that you found the complimentary breakfast lacking in quality....your dates of stay here were busy ones but that isn't an excuse. Truly, we have a far larger selection that most complimentary breakfasts and we've received very positive feedback. Daily, we are providing freshly baked muffins and croissants, fresh made scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, either bacon or sausages, pre-made cheese or western omelettes, make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs, freshly cut fruit salad, whole fruit, yogurts, cereals, breads etc. Hopefully, something for everyone. I will be sure to keep an eye on the quality to ensure it remains well made and fresh daily.

Thanks again for your excellent feedback and well hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    329
    54
    12
    11
See reviews for
298
284
35
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is quiet in spite of the highway near by. The staff was very pleasant and helpful . the room was big and very clean. We had a good time there. The hotel is not far from restaurants and there is a restaurant in the hotel and it was good.

Room Tip: It is good to be on the court yard. You do not hear the noise of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrederiqueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. It is wonderful that you noticed how truly quiet our building is despite being on a highway. The rooms are well protected and with hallways surrounding the exterior of the 2 storey building, this truly insulates the guest rooms. Plus we have our 1 acre grass courtyard in the centre of the hotel which is lovely, quiet and relaxing ... a little oasis! Again, well protected.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed all other aspects of the hotel including the restaurant. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Coming into the later phases of a two week road run, we found ourselves here. It was hard to head for home!

After several days of strange beds, this was a huge relief! Bedding was ample, and the air conditioning was COLD! Perfect combination!

It seems all rooms have a balcony, and the view from the tower was great. And, no more running downstairs to smoke! Bonus for us!

Although another review stated that wifi was at a cost, it was free, but not the greatest speed and stability of connection

Public areas were spotless, and all staff encountered were very friendly.

Would go back tomorrow if we could!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments on your stay with us. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all aspects met your expectations....very clean alround, cold A/C, comfy beds and patios/balconies. Our team works hard to ensure that all aspects are running smoothly, and I'll ensure that they know their services are appreciated!

Many thanks again for your positive review. We'll hope to see you again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlegar, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location and has all the amenities one wants. The breakfast is always awesome and the staff are excellent and friendly. The rooms were very clean and roomy and the air conditioners were modern and quiet. Also, the lotions etc. have a wonderful scent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review. I am so pleased to read that you and your family all enjoyed your accommodation, breakfast and overall facility, and that all details were as they should be!!

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts with other TA readers. We will hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I recently enjoyed this good traveller's hotel for 1 night. The staff were friendly and helpful, the location is just off the highway, and the room was clean, organized, and just what we needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to those on the go who need a good place to stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the view of the golf course located across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherlock123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review. I am really pleased that the staff exceeded your expectations in providing cheerful and helpful service. We have a terrific team and I will enjoy sharing your comments with them all.

Thanks again and we'll hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Dear Best Western Kelowna,

As one who spent many nights in hotels in my working career, and more importantly, very recently spent nearly four weeks in your hotel, This retiree feels somewhat qualified to render an opinion on your establishment.

Your hotel is a "friendly" place, where we were made to feel comfortable. It didn't matter whether we crossed paths with your General Manager, your desk staff or others, including your cleaning and food services staff; everyone appeared to have the customers best interest at heart.

Thank you one and all, for making our 'home away from home,' so comfortable, while our own home was being restored, due to an accident.

Will we recommend you? ... absolutely!

Sincerely,
The Klassens

Room Tip: Room 314, backs onto a huge ,green, area ... were privileged to occupy it for two weeks; excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank callmesmokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much Mr. Klassen for your kind review. I am very pleased that you and your wife were so comfortable during your stay and truly felt at home! We enjoyed having you as our guests! I will be sure to share your comments with my team.

I do hope that you're enjoying being back in your own home and that the renos went well!
Best regards,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We stayed as a family, using two rooms and a single bedroom suite. We enjoyed the pool, the fitness room and the breakfasts (but would avoid the scrambled 'eggs'). Great staff, good internet connection, very clean rooms and super beds! Even the hideabed was comfortable!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
How wonderful to hear about your great stay with us! And thank you so much for taking the time to send in your thoughts about your recent stay. I am really pleased to hear that you were so comfortable with the accommodations and the overall hotel facilities. And yes, we do have fabulous hide-a-beds in our suites that are extremely comfortable! I will anjoy sharing your comments with all my team!

Thank you again and we'll hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Address: 2402 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
National Environmental Award Winner! 176 Rooms & suites. Private patios or balconies, many overlooking our 1 acre garden courtyard Restaurant, Pub, Fitness Room. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool, 2 outdoor hot tubs, Wellness Spa, FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet served in the restaurant, FREE internet access in all guest rooms and in our Business Centre. Centrally located, close to great shopping, award winning wineries and championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Kelowna
Kelowna Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing