We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The rooms were nice, clean & comfortable bed. Recently renovated. Hot breakfast included had good variety. All The staff were friendly & helpful. We definitely would stay there again. Located on the Main Street close to everything. My husband particularly liked having golf town located right behind the hotel.

Room Tip: Overlooking court yard was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blintzbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for the great review on our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed all aspects of the property including the breakfast, courtyard and Golf Town! The hotel is conveniently located in the centre of the city to give great access to shopping, restaurants, golf courses, nature walks and only 10 minutes from the beaches.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts and comments. We will hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    351
    58
    15
    12
See reviews for
335
303
37
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed one night in April 2013, just a quick overnight with my dog. My pet friendly room was HUGE, and backed onto a green space, great for letting puppy out to do his business. I was in HEAVEN when I got into bed, the bedding was so soft and clean, I immediately fell asleep. I was also impressed with details in the room that demonstrated their commitment to green initiatives... organic bathroom amenities, recycle bins, measuring carbon footprint... they have solar panels on the roof for goodness sake! Great job to the management and staff for supporting going green in such a committed way.

Room Tip: Try one of their 'environmental wing' rooms- you'll be impressed with the green initiati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the terrific review and your comments on our green initiatives. Our journey towards greater sustanability is ongoing and our owners' and team commitments are strong. Our vision is to do "everything economically feasible to keep our air, water and earth safe and clean for future generations".

Again, thank you for your review and recognizing our efforts. We will hope to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
144 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

When we travel to Kelowna we normally stay at the Delta Grand but after their renovations the prices have gotten stupid so we decided to try the Best Western. Pricing was very reasonable and full breakfast included and free parking. The Grand charges for parking and gives nothing away free.
We had a gardenview room and it was very nice, modern and clean. Easy access to all the Kelowna sites and the Hotel also has a pub and restaurant. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Nice indoor pool and outdoor hot tubs and a large patio to sunbath on. It also looks like the have outdoor barbecues that are in use during the summer. Well worth the stay and we will definitely return

Room Tip: We had a king bed gardenview room which was very nice and is located away from the tower with easy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rusty49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for the great review and a wonderful overview for other readers....you've given a very clear picture of our property. Our hotel is quite unique with the grass courtyard, the patios and balconies, the indoor pool which has a lifting glass wall to make it "outdoor" when the weather is warm etc. These offer options that aren't available elsewhere in the city. And, our team works tirelessly to ensure our guests services and facilities meet all guests expectations.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts. We will look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed in the tower on the 5th floor we could see the lake from the balcony. Good location lots of shopping all around. Breakfast included was good. The 97St Pub had great live entertainment, no worries about a DUI. Staff was really friendly. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kinnickinik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. Wonderful to hear that everything met your expectations and that you enjoyed many aspects of the hotel! It is always good to hear this and I'll look forward to sharing your positive remarks with our team.

Thank you again and hopefully you'll be back to stay sometime soon.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I hate this hotel i blame them for me putting on two stone as i am now hooked on waffles bacon and maple syrup since staying at this hotel, gosh but its so good, anyways yes the rooms were a good size and very well maintaind you now my opinion on the breakfast good stuff.it is a bit of a strange place i thougt for a hotel, i suppose it good for the airport,i felt it was in the middle of a shopping senter. but we found lots to do out and about, loved all the bunnys running around i was lead to believe people have let there tame bunnys lose thay have gone wild don't now if that is true. And what a nice jesture as the coach party was leaving i think it was the manager and a member of staff came to the coach to say fair well and hand out apples to us all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weloveholidays18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us while on a group tour. You mentioned the rabbits which were an unexpected attraction for our guests for a few years but they have now been gone for a couple of years.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the yummy self cooked waffles, syrup and bacon. We went away from the waffles, but are now bringing them back due to popular demand.

Thanks again for sharing your comments.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed a couple of times here in the last couple of months.

After I checked in first time I was told to drive around the building to the back entrance in order to quickly access my room!? Actually I got a room in the rear part of the hotel, in a 2-storey building which you can enter or through the back door, or by zig-zag walking through the hotel and then the non-fenced hotel yard. During the second night of our stay my friend's registration plate was stolen from her vehicle (sic!) while parked in the back of the hotel. Also, during the day I could see the bums lurking around in search for "quick gains". (Scary!)

Second time I stayed in the tower (recommended). The room was better and felt newer. The bathroom also was better in the tower. I think that the rate was marginally higher in the tower room, but the difference is worth every cent.

The rooms were very clean on both occasions, including the bathrooms. Tower room has a better shower (glass cube) than a room in the back.

Surprisingly, the bed and the pillows were better than the rest of the room: I had a very good sleep every night, which I usually have a trouble with in a lower priced hotel rooms. (I've heard from the receptionist that the mattresses have been recently changed in the whole hotel).

We got the vouchers for the breakfast, included in price. Tried hard to eat there, but it didn't work. (The food served couldn't be cheaper: they serve omelets, but they don't have eggs! They use that yellow stuff which at the end reminds of scrambled eggs). Go elsewhere, there are a lot of places around. If you have five minutes to spare drive to downtown (I recommend Bohemia - cheap, fast and good enough for two consequent breakfasts, with excellent cigar store across the street!).

Now, for the hotel class and price range - i would give it overall 8 or 9 out of 10. However, when I compare it to the higher level hotels a cannot give it more than 6/10 (or 3/5).

Room Tip: Ask for a tower room only, and higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jadrija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and tips about the hotel from your past couple of stays. I am really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay as much when staying in our courtyard rooms, which are very current but we do have different levels of rooms. Our property is unique in that it's a horseshoe shape with a grass courtyard in the middle. There is easy access to these rooms walking past the swimming pool but also using our North Entry. Our driveway circles the property completely so there is easy access. My apologies if there were "bums" lurking at some point - they can walk through the parking lots and carry on towards the shops. Our security certainly watches for any problems and are quick to ask them to move along if necessary.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed the Tower accommodation but based on the description of the glass cube shower, you stayed in an Executive room which are definitely more spacious than the standard tower rooms (bathrooms as well). I'm so pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your sleeps in our new bed sets as well.

My apologies for the breakfast. The Hotel is moving the breakfast back into the Atrium (off the lobby area) which is bright and spacious. We will be doing a slightly different but extensive breakfast with 2 egg options, bacon, sausages, waffles, many cold items including fruit, yogurts and hard boiled eggs. Unfortunately, we are unable to maintain the "omelet station" as the backlog on this is too long during busy days. Our new buffet should all be in place in the later part of May.

Thank you again for sharing your comments. We will hope to accommodate you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermere, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Flying in or out of Kelowna or just hitting the malls, we always book a room here for the convenience and the ambience of the Best Western Plus. Comfortable beds and good sized rooms with a choice of being in the tower or in a courtyard wing, all fit us to a tee.

We also use our accululated points for staying here when travelling to other cities which is a nice reward for staying where we would have anyway. The dining room has a nice selection in the wine menu and offers up a good assortment of appys before dinner while also providing a location for the all inclusive breakfast.

My grandson loves the pool which is convenient and close to the jacuzzi. I would reccomend this hotel which is about 15 minutes from the airport and close to all the city venues including concerts at the Kelowna Community Theatre or Prospera Place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! I am so happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facility many times over and apparently know a few of the room types well. We do have so many options of rooms, whether standard, deluxe, kitchen suite, wet bar suites, executive, adjoining rooms, wheelchair accessible...we have something to suit almost every need.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with our property and hopefully we'll see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
641 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
358 reviews
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Address: 2402 Hwy 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
National Environmental Award Winner! 176 Rooms & suites. Private patios or balconies, many overlooking our 1 acre garden courtyard Restaurant, Pub, Fitness Room. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool, 2 outdoor hot tubs, Wellness Spa, FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet served in the restaurant, FREE internet access in all guest rooms and in our Business Centre. Conference / Meeting Rooms. Centrally located, close to great shopping, award winning wineries and championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Kelowna
Kelowna Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing