We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Good location. Enjoyed the breakfast. Staff is very helpful. We had two rooms and BW staff placed us in two adjacent rooms which was really nice. We really looked forward to use their spa but it was snowing and too cold to get in the spa in the open cold weather. We wished the spas were indoor.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thank you for your positive review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel, but sorry to hear that you didn't brave the snow to relax in the outdoor hot tubs! Hopefully you and your family did have fun in the indoor mineral pool instead!

Thank you again and we hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,013 - 1,019 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had a great stay in a beautiful room, the staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was spotlessly clean with a new king bed that was the best. We managed to just squeak in for a great breakfast buffet at Orca.Thanks for a great night we will be back the next time we travel to Kelowna!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JAMES H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind and warm review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the service and cleanliness excellent. I am glad you made time to benefit from and enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast buffet.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites in the near future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Service at check in was very good. The rooms are nice and comfortable. Great for business trips. There's no running out of AC outlets. Some hotels lack the business amenities. Not this hotel. Room was very comfortable and up to date. Would definitely stay here again. The restaurant is not a place I can recommend. When we walked in, there were 4 staff members standing and talking. Not really doing much but having a powwow. The breakfast buffet is pretty sad. I should have taken pictures for this review. Not worth it. I would order off of the menu..

Room Tip: Don't buy into the room/breakfast package. It's not worth it. There are other restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with our viewers. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our guest rooms and the various amenities provided. We do try to ensure the business traveller has all the necessary amenities to make their stay easy and comfortable.

I do regret your experience with ORA restaurant and the complimentary breakfast buffet therein. We are working closely with the restaurant manager to ensure we bring the quality up to our standards. We will be moving this back to the Hotel's Atrium on March 1st.

Thanks again for your comments and we'll hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

It was a very nice place to stay, we strongly recommend this place to our friends . The front desk staff were really friendly. Coming back Toronto, we checked in really late, we wanted to stay on 3rd floor in the tower and we did.. There was no problem..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ALICIA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your room and the front desk services. Hopefully you had a chance to enjoy your complimentary breakfast and other facilities during as well.

Thanks again for writing and hopefully we'll accommodate you again in Kelowna in the future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SHEILA K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed for two nights before moving onto Big White and found it a great place to stay. Stayed in a fairly basic 2 double bed room that was adequate in size, but bathroom was larger than average and everything was very clean. Room had a fridge which is something we always desire but often find missing. Hotel has indoor heated pool, outdoor hot tubs, very basic fitness facility, great complimentary breakfast and free wifi. Walking distance to the Mall and Walmart, but if you are looking for cold weather gear go to the work wear shop next door. Has a number of adequate resturants that are also walking distance. Reception were helpful, late checkout to 1pm was offered, as was bag storage and we left a bag that we didn't want to take on our ski trip. We will stay again.

Room Tip: Get room overlooking the courtyard as these have no road or parking lot frontage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about your recent stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great opportunity to check out the whole hotel facility as well as the nearby area! Your feedback and tips for our readers is great to see...thanks!

I do hope that you enjoyed your stay at Big White Ski Resort and look forward to the opportunity of accommodating you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed here overnight with my family of 5 on our way to Big White for skiing and found the hotel very comfortable, staff friendly, and rooms (with cork floors) very spacious. The hotel has a couple of outdoor hottubs, a business centre and a very large lobby area with comfortable couches to kill some time, complete with free coffee on offer. The full buffet breakfast (often included) is also quite good.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your terrific review. I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our "cork floored" rooms. We have a huge variety of rooms providing many different options to suit everyones needs whether it be a family, a couple, a single, kitchen suites, for guests with special needs, longer stays or pet friendly. The options are many and varied.

I am pleased that you also enjoyed the other facilities and complimentary full buffet breakfast, lobby coffee station etc.

I do hope that you enjoyed your visit at Big White Ski Resort. Hopefully you will stay with us on another occasion. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
753 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
549 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites

Address: 2402 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: $113 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
National Environmental Award Winner! 176 Rooms & suites. Private patios or balconies, many overlooking our 1 acre garden courtyard Restaurant, Pub, Fitness Room. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool, 2 outdoor hot tubs, Wellness Spa, FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet served in the restaurant, FREE internet access in all guest rooms and in our Business Centre. Conference / Meeting Rooms. Centrally located, close to great shopping, award winning wineries and championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Kelowna
Kelowna Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing