We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great value.”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I recently stayed at the Best Westen Kelowna. Very central location. The outside of the hotel looks more rundown than the inside. The inside has had a great renovation, including the guest rooms. Very beautiful! Bathrooms had granite countertops, awesome toilettries, a small patio with lawnchairs outlooking the pool area. The hotel also had a great little bar with a nice live band, as well as a very trend restaurant and bar attached.
For the $120 we paid per night, we slept very comfortably, we had a fantastic buffet breakfast included and enjoyed the lovely hot tub and pool facilities. The spa onside has had great reviews as well. All around a very great place that had a lot to offer and you cannot beat that price. We will stay again.

Negatives: very few, the t.v. remote was very hard to use, the channel button would not do anything, even when you aimed it at the target indicated right on the t.v. our friends staying in other rooms had the same problem.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us! I truly appreciate your candid feedback. Yes, the exterior of our hotel isn't as updated and trendy in appearance as we would like it to be, however, we have made every effort to ensure that it is the interior of the hotel and guest rooms that has received all the renovation funds! And I am so pleased to see that you noted some of the special features and amenities that we offer.

We are in the process of changing out one brand of TV in some 20+ rooms which isn't working well with any remotes....and now we offer the new Best Western "clean remote", ensuring it is ultra clean!! Hopefully this will eliminate the challenges.

Again, thanks for your comments. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    375
    59
    16
    12
See reviews for
370
324
37
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Regularly stay at this hotel when in Kelowna. Location is excellent, all rooms are very well appointed, but suites are even better. Modern, clean, spacious - everything you need for a night or a week. Breakfast here is more than most hotels offer...very good variety and quality of food. The pub downstairs is a great place to meet friends and has good food too. My kids love the pool and outdoor hot tubs. Can't wait to return for our next stay!

Room Tip: if in the tower, you'll want a courtyard facing room. Our suite was on the south end facing int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelChik87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you! We are so pleased to hear this is "home away from home". That is what we are trying to achieve for each and every guest. Our kitchen suites do allow for cooking and more space for a longer stay. I am glad that you had a chance to try out and enjoy several of the hotel facilities and amenities...did you try our "Wellness Spa"?

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts and tips. We will look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Kelowna.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel while in town for business and was pleasantly surprised. It was an easy check-in and when I got to my room I was blown away. The bathroom looks to have been recently upgraded with granite counter-tops and marble/tile floors. It was exceptionally clean and the additional amenities provided by the hotel were top-notch. As mentioned by others, you are provided with vouchers for free breakfast in the morning and the quality of the food is fantastic! The room itself was comfortable and quiet but my only issue was the bed - it was very firm. If you like a hard bed you will no doubt love this room! Despite the hard bed, I will definitely look to stay here again should I come into Kelowna for business or for personal travel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGtravellers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. I'm very pleased to hear your appreciation of our hotel rooms as we try very hard to ensure our guests are enjoying a home away from home. I'm not sure what area of the hotel you stayed in as all our rooms have been upgraded to granite counters and new tiles, but glad you liike it!!

Beds are tricky and we do receive many many compliments on the great sleeps however, I certainly appreciate some people like beds a little softer. Our new geothermal heated section of the hotel, built in 2010, has brand new beds which are softer. Maybe you could try a room in this section for next time and let me know your thoughts.

Thanks again for your kind review.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

The new buffet breakfast included with your room is a bonus!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KootenayGirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Wonderful! I am so pleased that you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast buffet served in the restaurant and all other aspects of your stay! Thanks very much for taking the time to share your comments.

Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed one night February 17th on business. Room was clean and neat. Very friendly staff. The Breakfast was very good and staff cleaned tables right away. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Room 828 -Nice view and it is on the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freddy1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your comments regarding this past stay while on business in Kelowna. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness, friendliness, amenities and breakfast that we provide. The team will be very happy to know their efforts are appreciated!

Many thanks again and we'll hope to accommodate you again soon.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I have been in Kelowna for business quite a bit latley and have tried all the business hotels in Kelowna. The Best Western Brand is not my favorite but this property has won my loyalty and is exceptional in every way.
The staff are eager to please, customer driven, very large hotel rooms with some of the most comfortable beds, nice linens, big fluffy bath towels, very nice amenities, cozy decor, bath robes & slippers..plus a very nice breakfast with made to order omlette's. When I ate the breakfast it was fresh. Swimming pool, hot tubs, steam room, very nice courtyard and a bar on site. What is not to like. The only con I have is the distance to use the north courtyard rooms makes me feel like I am to far away so I stay closer to the lobby. Do yourself a favor and try this hotel out for a great comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Courtyard room in summer abd a tower room in winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moduline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review about our hotel. Our team is very proud of our property and I'm pleased to hear that their wonderful customer service shows. We are constantly trying to improve standards and amenities for our guests and I am thrilled to hear that you appreciated so many aspects of the hotel!!

Also, that was a great tip you offered to the viewers about room types and seasons! We have a uniquely shapped hotel with many different room types throughout and the main building offers easier access in the cold of winter.

Thanks again and we will hope to see you return in the near future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Ok so the room was really nice ,the pool was not deep good if you have a 8 yr old but the brunch included scares me as I came in late around 10am and the food looked like it was sitting out for 4 hrs and I watched them mix in new food with the old thanks so wrong but resturant is same owners of hotel so just watch it

Room was clean maid really took her time to make sure all was perfect, location good beds are really comfy too

Room Tip: as for a big real it's worth the extra buck
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank candi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your review however, I am shocked to hear about the breakfast. We pride ourselves in superior quality food, service and standards. The actions described here are unacceptable and not tolerated. I will certainly investigate and rectify this situation immediately. I really appreciate you bringing this to my attention as truly this is not a practice we condone.

I hope that you will visit with us again and be reassured of our high standard in food quality.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
668 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Address: 2402 Hwy 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
National Environmental Award Winner! 176 Rooms & suites. Private patios or balconies, many overlooking our 1 acre garden courtyard Restaurant, Pub, Fitness Room. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool, 2 outdoor hot tubs, Wellness Spa, FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet served in the restaurant, FREE internet access in all guest rooms and in our Business Centre. Conference / Meeting Rooms. Centrally located, close to great shopping, award winning wineries and championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Kelowna
Kelowna Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing