We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed for three days. Our room was on the ground floor. The room was huge with high ceiling. From the room we could access the huge courtyard. Great fitness room and the swimming pool. Great value with breakfast included.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakchahal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about your stay! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your deluxe, spacious room and the other hotel amenities including breakfast.

Thanks again for your comments and we'll look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    377
    60
    16
    12
See reviews for
373
325
37
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times and think it is good value. Rates include a continental style breakfast. We stayed in a wing that was recently updated and noticed that this is an ongoing program in the hotel. Although it is on the main street through town, it is very quiet and has a nice greenery area that forms a court yard complete with a lot of wild birds. Certainly a notch or two above a typical Best Western. It has all the expected extras such as a well stocked bathroom, robes, good channel selection for tv, MP3 dock in the radio system, outside patio table and chairs for most rooms, fridge, etc.
My only disappointment is not the fault of the hotel but rather some of the guests at breakfast while we were there. I have seen cattle behave better at feeding time than some of the obnoxious and rude guests we encountered. I suggest you forgo the breakfast and dine somewhere else. You must use the microwave oven for the "hot" items on the menu and they are simply not very good. All in all I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RIJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is wonderful to know that our guests appreciate the extra touches that we put into our rooms along with the extras that are more uncommon such as a quiet grass courtyard area and indoor/outdoor pool and suntanning area.

I appreciate the breakfast comments, however, we've made some changes since you were here and our complimentary full breakfast buffet is now served in the new restaurant, ORA kitchen & bar, and it includes an omelet station with a Chef preparing the omelets to order!

Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg MB Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Home safe and sound after a great trip from Kelowna to Winnipeg. Thanks to Al Lang, Guest Services Manager, and the staff for assisting with the booking of all accommodations along the way. All the hotels were great.

June and Keith Wilson

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quiltwinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review and please accept my apologies for my delay in responding. Al was very pleased to have received your review comments. Our team takes great pleasure in assisting our guests however we can! Thank you for the opportunity and for choosing Best Western!

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver bc
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Booked deluxe balcony room. Got ground floor instead. Reception at check in not too friendly. Waited about 10 min without any acknowledgement as she was on the phone and the other clerk busy. Mind you reception at checkout excellent , receptive etc. Could not open windows. Had to run ac which was very noisy. Room lighting horrible, decor bland, beds fine, very clean. Very noisy from unit above. TV signal poor and selection of channel poor. Would no recommend or use again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sak625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you for your review and sharing your comments. Please accept my apology for my delay in responding. I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay with us - that is disappointing for us all.

I'm sorry that you didn't get the 2nd floor deluxe room, but instead were located on the ground floor which also have sliding patio doors but that doesn't allow for the door to remain open at night, so yes, one needs the AC unit running at night. And I'm sorry that the AC was noisy and sometimes, they need just a tweak by maintenance to control noise vibrations. We do try to keep an ear out for any units that start to make noise but it does help if they get reported to the front desk for maintenance to adjust.

The deluxe room lighting is being adjusted with 2 new ceiling lights in each room this month so that should correct any concerns re lighting. I am surprised about the TV signal and channels being poor as we've not had any reports of this. Again, I urge anyone at anytime to contact the hotel front desk (of any hotel) to report any issues that are happening within the room and see if they can be quickly fixed because if we aren't told, we can't fix them.

Again, I thank you for your comments and constructive criticism. Always we are looking for ways to improve the conditions of our rooms and amenities.

Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We arrived here for a one-night stay during our trip through Western Canada. I was pleasantly surprised: large and superclean rooms, free WiFi, huge plasma TV, friendly staff, nice swimming pool. Contincental breakfast was included, but you should not expect too much from this as it was al self-service: frozen eggs that you have to put in the microwave yourself, waffles you have to bake yourself, which resulted in long lines and chaos with children everywhere, taking food, dropping it on the floor etc. However, as I did not expect to get any breakfast at all, I would only suggest the buffet breakfast could be supervised better. Would definitely stay here again. Location is along the highway but hey, you do not visit Kelowna for the nature.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caspartje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you for your complimentary review regarding the rooms and amenities. We take great pride in our facility and try to ensure that we are maintaining our rooms to current standards wherever possible. Since your stay, our breakfast has changed and we now offer a full hot breakfast buffet served in our restaurant, ORA kitchen & bar. This is a newly renovated contemporary restaurant and the breakfast is wonderful with a Chef's omelet station included.

Thanks again for taking the time to review us and hopefully we will welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautiful bc
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Love this hotel. We have used it numerous times for family trips and over-nighters and it never fails to disappoint. We get great service, the pool is awesome and we love the morning breakfast that is available. Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepy_nate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for posting such a terrific review! I am so pleased that you enjoy our hotel so much. I'll take great pleasure in passing this along to my team....it's wonderful for them to know that their efforts are appreciated!

Thanks again and we'll hope to welcome you back soon!
Best regards,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Excellent hotel from top to bottom! Nothing forgotten, always at your service! I will only stay at this hotel when in Kelowna. Have tried many others and nothing quite compares. Keep up the excellent work!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank excelden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for repeatedly choosing to stay with us!! I will enjoy sharing this with my team as this is greatly appreciated.

Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to opening our doors to welcome you back soon!
Best regards,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
671 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Address: 2402 Hwy 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
National Environmental Award Winner! 176 Rooms & suites. Private patios or balconies, many overlooking our 1 acre garden courtyard Restaurant, Pub, Fitness Room. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool, 2 outdoor hot tubs, Wellness Spa, FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet served in the restaurant, FREE internet access in all guest rooms and in our Business Centre. Conference / Meeting Rooms. Centrally located, close to great shopping, award winning wineries and championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Kelowna
Kelowna Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing