We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay for a fimly while on the road.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a fimly while on the road.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed there in our way to Vancouver in July, 2013. Complementary breakfast, which was ok. Rooms are ok, bit stinky. Good service. Location is good as well. Grea place to stay for a family with kids. I'd stay here in future while traveling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shebski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Shebski,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with the smell of the room. Kindly be assured that all your comments will be looked into. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    176
    64
    12
    16
See reviews for
148
104
17
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
267 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Used our reward nights and stayed overnight. We live in Kamloops but stayed the night to take in the 1st Okanagan Tattoo Show. They upgraded us to the new area. Very nice room with a very comfortable king bed. The coffee machine was very dusty and we used the paper cups sealed in the bags because the cups didn't look that clean and one had chips out of it where you put your lips; yuck! We tried out the pool and hot tub but the jets in the tub were not working. Other customers called the maintenance man but he was useless; no jets! Very close to the Cactus Club which was nice in the evening; not far to walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathykaplar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Express & Conference Centre Kelowna for your recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about the inconvenience you were faced with.
Once again, I appreciate your kind words and look forward to your return visit.

Regards

Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The front desk clerks where awesome. Very efficient and friendly. Offered us bottled water and cookies on arrival. The room was clean and well equipped with TV, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, fridge, microwave, wifi. The breakfast was included in the price of the room and was very generous. Pastries, bagels, toast, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs (which were delicious) sausage patties, yogurt, cinnamon rolls. pancakes, fruit, cereal, muffins, tea and coffee. Ample seating and very clean. The breakfast staff were so efficient and kept everything stocked up. They too were extremely friendly. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I am thoroughly pleased to know that you had a good time while staying with us and on behalf of all the staff I would like to thank you for your kind words of encouragement. To go back on what you had said “what make Holiday Inn Express a great place to stay no matter where in the world you may be” Not sure if you are aware but the world’s first Holiday Inn was opened on August 1, 1952 by Kemmons Wilson and in 1990 started into a new adventure the Holiday Inn Express. He was offering family oriented, predictable, convenience and “inexpensive luxury.

We are forever committed in providing our patrons with the best service and amenities and this is a promise we intend to keep.
Warm regards,

Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Road
Level Contributor
400 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Which, in a hotel with its own water slide, is probably enough said!

Skip the madness of the breakfast buffet. Chain breakfast places such as IHOP and White Spot are nearby, or try My Neighbourhood Restaurant if you're interested in a good, non-chain place that's less than 10 minutes away.

If you need something to eat in the late evening, we've found the kitchen at Cactus Club open after 11:00, and it's just across the highway from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WandererOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff take great pride in our service to our guests, and we are pleased that you received great service from us. Please let us know when you are ready to make your next reservation with us, we will be happy to assist you with your booking.
Sincerely

Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant stay. Standard room. Hotel seems fairly new. Free continental breakfast was good after previous day of travel. Two queen beds in room were nicely made up. Water slide is small but keeps the kids entertained. Pleasant and courteous staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryOntheedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to make your stay pleasant and relaxing. Please let us know next time you are booking, and we will make sure your room is off the Hwy.
We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely, Regards

Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had the 1 bedroom suite with two queens and 1 sofa bed to accommodate 2 kids, 1 couple and grandma. Few places can accommodate 5 in one room. Water slide and pool is great for kids but can get busy. Free breakfast is very good. The room and common areas are clean. highly recommended. This property is owned and operated by Fortis Properties - a plus!

Room Tip: Can accommodate up to 6 in the 1 bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimbitnMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your Travel needs. Its a great pleasure to provide you with a great location and wonderful breakfast. I'm glad the staff were able to accommodate you with the things you needed while you were on vacation We look forward to seeing you again and thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre

Thank You,
Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed three nights at this hotel and we really enjoyed it. It delivered everything we were expecting. Even though there were some young baseball teams staying at the same time we didn't notice them except at the free buffet breakfast - which was to be expected and they were fine! It was a little busy at the buffet but we were able to find a seat every day. Check-in was efficient and friendly. Our room was in the new tower so we did pay a little bit more but it was pretty big and nicely decorated. There was a mini fridge which was nice and even a microwave.

The hotel may not be within walking distance of the downtown waterfront but it's right on the main road and you can easily get to downtown (lots of parking areas) or head out towards some vineyards in the south.

Pros: Friendly staff, free breakfast, nice hotel room, comfy beds, AC was great(!), mini fridge in room, didn't hear anyone while in our rooms, walking distance to restaurants and stores across the street

Cons: Only one elevator in the tower part and you did have to wait a bit when it was busy - it also makes an odd noise when you are in it

Good stay. I always enjoy the Holiday Inn Express brand and this one was no different. I paid a little more than I do in other cities but it was a busy weekend and Kelowna is a high-tourist area at most times so it was comparable to most of the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your Travel needs. Its a great pleasure to provide you with a great location. It brightens my day to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad to know the Front Desk and Breakfast were outstanding. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre

Thank You,
Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kelowna

Property: Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Address: 2429 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna HotelOur downtown Kelowna hotel, conveniently located on Highway 97, is located in the heart of Kelowna but still close to championship golf courses, world-class wineries as well as great shopping.Business travelers will certainly appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Kelowna International Airport. Kelowna is home to many championship golf courses including Gallagher's Canyon, Predator Ridge and the Harvest Golf Club. Our hotel in Kelowna has an assortment of amenities for the business traveler, including free high-speed Internet access, a business centre and a meeting room that's ideal for up to 35 people.We provide guests who are looking for comfort and value with the smart choice for lodging. Vacationers to Kelowna will find that we offer excellent ski packages to Big White ski resort. The Okanagan Valley's wineries host spring and fall wine festivals that are always popular. Guests will be able to wash away their worries as they walk along Okanagan Lake or through one of the many orchards. Our hotel is the perfect leisure vacation choice.With 190 guest rooms, including executive king rooms and two Jacuzzi suites, there are plenty of options for our patrons to choose from when staying in our hotel. Kelowna is a great travel destination for anyone looking for natural beauty in a relaxing environment that is perfect for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Holiday Inn Kelowna
Kelowna Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing