We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
158 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

There was some mix-up with the initial reservation but it got resolved - and the room assigned was big and bright with all the modern amenities. Breakfast offerings were fantastic - and location on the main route made it an all-around good choice. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I stayed in the renovated part called the "tower" - faced the back which was probably best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn683, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest (Bill R),

Thank you for choosing our property and sharing your review with us!

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious room in our tower! However, I would like to apologize that there were issues with your initial reservation and I am glad that we could get that resolved for you.

The breakfast is one of my favourite things about the Express hotels, and I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy it during your stay with us. Isn't the pancake machine great?

When you have so many options when visiting the Kelowna area we are happy that you chose us and we hope to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    179
    66
    12
    16
See reviews for
155
105
17
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here first week of April. Hotel has breakfast room included in price but did not utilize this during my stay. Some road noise from main road in front of hotel. Bed is slighly raised which may make it tougher for older guests to climb get in. Room & Public areas very clean, parking was ample. Nice Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn683, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest (bobray),

Thank you for choosing our property for your recent stay and thank you for your review!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Hotel when you were here in Kelowna, and we are sorry that you did experience some traffic noise throughout your stay with us. If you want to send me an email at jkuiack@fortisproperties.com it would be my pleasure to put a note in your profile for a back of the house room for future stays.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We were here just yesterday for one night. Hotel is clean, comfortable beds, clean nice bathroom, good breakfast. Just what you should expect. We chose this hotel online only due to the mention of water slides on the website, called the reservations desk asked about the water slide, pool hours, mentioned our late arrival, and was told till 10 pm. We arrived a little after 8pm and find the water slides close at 8. My girls were disappointed, went the pool anyway, was not impressed by the pool area, although it was after 8 pm the area should still be cleaned but towels were everywhere, we only found three clean towels left, the area smelled musty. Water slides and pool looked old and small compared to other hotels we have been to with water slides. I would not go to this hotel just for the water slides alone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieJoyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn683, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest (JulieJoyRN),

Thank you for choosing our property for your recent stay with us!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and the guestroom that you had during your stay with us!

I would like to apologize for the miscommunication with our waterslides. We do have some limited hours of operation mid-week due to our Lifeguard availability. In order to run the waterslides we are required by our Brand to ensure that we have a Lifeguard present for the safety of our Guests. If you would like to send me an email to jkuiack@fortisproperties.com I would love the opportunity to talk to you about your experience in our pool area.

Thank you again for reaching out to us via tripadvisor and letting us know about your experience, it is feedback such as yours that allows us to improve our Operations for our Guests so that they may have a better Guest Experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We are world travellers. We booked on line, for two rooms,as we were travelling with friends,
assuming it would be pleasant accommodations.
The rooms were exceptionally dirty,carpet was stained and dirty,poorly maintained. It was the
worst Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. We paid $183.42 for two people for one standard room. This was very expensive to get such a poor quality room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear jean b,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am sorry you received poor housekeeping service for the room accommodations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and we hope you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Again, thank you for your feedback as this is our best resource of improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweiz
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I'd recommend this hotel for anyone in need of a 1 night stop in Kelowna. Probably even good for a few more nights - especially if you're travelling with children. The warm continental breakfast exceeded my expectations and what I'm used to from North American Holiday Inn establishments, but don't a expect a huge breakfast buffet.

Service
The staff was friendly and helpful (printed boarding passes I emailed and were generally attentive).

Value
Price for 1 night in the tower (recommended) was very competative. We paid in advance to get a better price.

Sleep Quality
Nice beds, rather on the soft side for my taste but good and clean.

Location
Not far from the mall (Orchard Park Shopping Centre) and only about a 10 minute drive from the airport. Probably about 5 minutes to downtown. All in all - depending on what you're up to the location is great.

Rooms
Spacious, clean and well equipped! Flatscreen TV with cable, a small fridge and lot's of little bottles in the bathroom. There was even a microwave in the room we were in.

There were plenty of "extras" in this hotel. Kids will probably love the pool with a waterslide, we didn't use it during our short stay, but it looked clean and nice from what we could tell. There was also a small fitness area with the basics and a guest laundromat for those in need of that.

Summary: for a short stay in Kelowna, most likely one of the better choices.

Room Tip: I'd read that the rooms in the tower should be better so I got one there. Since I've had no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorgenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn683, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest (jorgenb),

Thank you so much for your review of our property!

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and found your room comfortable. Our team works hard for us each day to ensure that our Guests have a great experience, so we will ensure that your review is shared with them :). We are happy to hear that we could help in the printing of your boarding passes.

We are very proud of our Hotel, and we are glad that you enjoyed your experience and would reccommend us to others. We look forward to the opportunity to be able to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I recently worked with the Holiday Inn in Kelowna to organize a conference. Staff were fabulous (and a huge THANK YOU to Betti Smith in the Sales and Catering department), accommodating, and pleasant. The hotel itself was clean and inviting. My room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Where do they get those huge, comfy beds? Even the pillows on the bed were labelled "soft" or "firm." If you want a great place to stay, with helpful staff, you can't go wrong. If you need conference space for your business needs the staff alone make the Holiday Inn a great choice. Add in bright rooms and great food and you're good to go.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn683, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest (Jan R),

Thank you for choosing our property!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Conference in our beautiful Conference Centre. I will ensure that your review gets passed along to Betti and our team, and we are so happy they went above and beyond to ensure that your function went off without a hitch :).

We agree that our beds are amazing and we do have a contact number for the company that makes them if you are interested, just shoot me a message at jkuiack@fortisproperties.com.
It is helpful in the rooms to have the pillows labelled too. We just want our Guests to have the best sleep possible as every Guest preference of pillow is slightly different.

Thank you again for sharing your amazing experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our boys had a great time! The pool and slides were so much fun for our teams, especially the younger boys! And everything else was great, too—the beds, baths (love the shower heads), and breakfast. Every one of your staff was friendly and accommodating and seemed to tolerate a healthy noise level from athletes in the dining room. My favorite moment was watching 6- and 7-year-old hockey players playing floor hockey in a makeshift rink in the breakfast room—Hockey Night in Canada! :)

Room Tip: The pillowcases are labelled 'medium' and 'firm'. Choose your pillow accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValiantVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn683, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest (ValiantVoyager),

Thank you for your review of our property!

We are happy to hear that our Hotel worked well for your team. I love the waterslides too! They are so much fun! The fast dark blue one is by far my favourite :)

We are also happy to hear that your team was able to enjoy our breakfast bar for a game of mini sticks! We enjoy having all of the teams visit our property, and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kelowna

Property: Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Address: 2429 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna HotelOur downtown Kelowna hotel, conveniently located on Highway 97, is located in the heart of Kelowna but still close to championship golf courses, world-class wineries as well as great shopping.Business travelers will certainly appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Kelowna International Airport. Kelowna is home to many championship golf courses including Gallagher's Canyon, Predator Ridge and the Harvest Golf Club. Our hotel in Kelowna has an assortment of amenities for the business traveler, including free high-speed Internet access, a business centre and a meeting room that's ideal for up to 35 people.We provide guests who are looking for comfort and value with the smart choice for lodging. Vacationers to Kelowna will find that we offer excellent ski packages to Big White ski resort. The Okanagan Valley's wineries host spring and fall wine festivals that are always popular. Guests will be able to wash away their worries as they walk along Okanagan Lake or through one of the many orchards. Our hotel is the perfect leisure vacation choice.With 190 guest rooms, including executive king rooms and two Jacuzzi suites, there are plenty of options for our patrons to choose from when staying in our hotel. Kelowna is a great travel destination for anyone looking for natural beauty in a relaxing environment that is perfect for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Holiday Inn Kelowna
Kelowna Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing